This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 100 traveller reviews

3.5

65% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
3.5
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

5

A fantastic hotell

Wednesday, March 25, 2015, , Laurits F

Its a fantastic hotell, lovely service from the employes. And the food is so good. Big and lovely breakfast buffee with wery good food. A must visit if you are going to visit Molde and live there for ...

Its a fantastic hotell, lovely service from the employes. And the food is so good. Big and lovely breakfast buffee with wery good food. A must visit if you are going to visit Molde and live there for some days.
Read more Collapse

4

Central hotel and nice staff

Wednesday, March 25, 2015, Valsoyfjord, Norway, Eli F

I can absolute recommend this hotel for everyone.I have been on this hotel many times and it is always nice and the staff is helpful.take a trip to Molde and stay at this hotel,they will takegood care...

I can absolute recommend this hotel for everyone.I have been on this hotel many times and it is always nice and the staff is helpful.take a trip to Molde and stay at this hotel,they will takegood care of you.
Read more Collapse

4

Great staff and view.

Saturday, March 21, 2015, ,

This hotel has a nice and polite staff. The room had a nice balcony facing the sea. The breakfast was well assorted and the breakfast room spacious. I can easily recommend a stay at this hotel. Either...

This hotel has a nice and polite staff. The room had a nice balcony facing the sea. The breakfast was well assorted and the breakfast room spacious. I can easily recommend a stay at this hotel. Either you are traveling for leisure or business.

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Hello So good to hear you had a nice stay here with us. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

4

Central hotel and nice staff

Friday, March 13, 2015, , Lars H T

Can absolute recommend this hotel, almost everything is nice. Front rooms has beautiful view over the fjord, but some noise from the road just in front. Rooms on the back are quiet, but no view. Rooms...

Can absolute recommend this hotel, almost everything is nice. Front rooms has beautiful view over the fjord, but some noise from the road just in front. Rooms on the back are quiet, but no view. Rooms can need some restoration.

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 25, 2015

Hello We are pleased you had a nice stay with us, the next time you wish to have a front view room, just let us know if you're sensitive towards noise, and we can give you a room in one of our upper floors, this will take you away from the noise of the traffic. Hope to see you again soon! Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

2

Need a renovation

Sunday, February 15, 2015, Oslo, Norway, ToneHa

The room was large, but bathrobes was very simple, showet didn't function properly, the water stayed in the hand basin, and it was not possible to regulate the heat in the floor. The balconyTone door ...

The room was large, but bathrobes was very simple, showet didn't function properly, the water stayed in the hand basin, and it was not possible to regulate the heat in the floor. The balconyTone door was very difficult to open and close, the chairs on the balcony were discusting. The tv screen is very small, and not good quality picture. The breakfast is ok, but nothing more, and the breakfast room is not very inviting. Also the service at breakfast is poor, plates keep standing on the table, and coffee machines are not lokkende after. The dinner at the hotel is not to reccomend at all, and the selections of wine...... It may also be a problem that some of the staff neither speak/understand Norwegian nor English, it makes communication a bit difficult at times. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

Owner Response

Monday, February 23, 2015

Hello We are very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We take pride in serving our guests with excellent food and we are sorry that this did not happen in this case. We work constantly hard to maintain the rooms and also am working on getting more rooms renovated, so am hoping that you can give us another chance. Last year we had about 100 rooms renovated, we hope you as for one of these the next time you stay here with us. We also hope you let the reception know of the faults in your room so that we can do something about it. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

2.180.162.605 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK