This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 89 traveller reviews

3.5

65% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
3.5
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

2

Need a renovation

Sunday, February 15, 2015, Oslo, Norway, ToneHa

The room was large, but bathrobes was very simple, showet didn't function properly, the water stayed in the hand basin, and it was not possible to regulate the heat in the floor. The balconyTone door ...

The room was large, but bathrobes was very simple, showet didn't function properly, the water stayed in the hand basin, and it was not possible to regulate the heat in the floor. The balconyTone door was very difficult to open and close, the chairs on the balcony were discusting. The tv screen is very small, and not good quality picture. The breakfast is ok, but nothing more, and the breakfast room is not very inviting. Also the service at breakfast is poor, plates keep standing on the table, and coffee machines are not lokkende after. The dinner at the hotel is not to reccomend at all, and the selections of wine...... It may also be a problem that some of the staff neither speak/understand Norwegian nor English, it makes communication a bit difficult at times. The staff at the reception is very friendly and helpful.

Owner Response

Monday, February 23, 2015

Hello We are very sorry to hear you did not have a pleasant stay at our hotel. We take pride in serving our guests with excellent food and we are sorry that this did not happen in this case. We work constantly hard to maintain the rooms and also am working on getting more rooms renovated, so am hoping that you can give us another chance. Last year we had about 100 rooms renovated, we hope you as for one of these the next time you stay here with us. We also hope you let the reception know of the faults in your room so that we can do something about it. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

4

Excellent food

Friday, February 13, 2015, Alesund, Norway, Lilja70

The view from the balcony - the Norwegian "Alps" and the sea - very good! Do remember to ask for a room with a view! A small kettle and tea-bags/instant coffee in the room. Comfortable bed. Right in t...

The view from the balcony - the Norwegian "Alps" and the sea - very good! Do remember to ask for a room with a view! A small kettle and tea-bags/instant coffee in the room. Comfortable bed. Right in the centre of Molde. Very accomodating both in the reception-, course- and dining area. Free ice-cream and pop corn for kids and adults as well as water and coffee-machines in several locations.

Owner Response

Monday, February 23, 2015

Hello Am very pleased you had a nice stay at our hotel. We always work hard to make sure our guests have the best possible stay. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Serivce Manager

Read more Collapse

4

Nice hotel

Saturday, January 31, 2015, Sola Municipality, Norway, Beeriks

Great view from the seaside room with balcony. A little limited items on the breakfast buffet. Clean room, friendly staff, and very central location. Bar looks nice but I didn't try it this time. My c...

Great view from the seaside room with balcony. A little limited items on the breakfast buffet. Clean room, friendly staff, and very central location. Bar looks nice but I didn't try it this time. My choice in Molde together with Seilet.

Owner Response

Monday, February 23, 2015

Hello I'm very pleased to read you had a good stay at our hotel. Hope to see you here again. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

5

Super

Saturday, December 13, 2014, , Niall G

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. Great room, very comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. We also had a nice breakfast and enjoyed a nice meal in their restaurant. Good central location and good wi...

Stayed here recently for 2 nights. Great room, very comfortable bed and very pleasant staff. We also had a nice breakfast and enjoyed a nice meal in their restaurant. Good central location and good wifi.

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Hello Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. We always work hard to welcome our guests. Hope to see you again later on. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

5

Excellent service

Saturday, November 08, 2014, Sandefjord, Norway, torek226

Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast. Hotel is located near coastline with nice view from the balcony. Parts of the hotel is kept in its old style, and is very charming. Receptionist was very nice ...

Nice and friendly staff, good breakfast. Hotel is located near coastline with nice view from the balcony. Parts of the hotel is kept in its old style, and is very charming. Receptionist was very nice snd professional.

Owner Response

Monday, November 10, 2014

Hello We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. We hope to see you here again. Best regards Marita Søholt-Sandblåst Service Manager

Read more Collapse

2.170.161.986 27

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK