This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza Karlstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Karlstad, Sweden
  • Hip and comfortable deluxe room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Extensive and well-furnished deluxe hotel room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Stylish quality meeting room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • The elegant Clarion Boardroom at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Champagne and complete spa relaxation at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • The spa facilities include a relaxing sauna at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Well-equipped gym with modern fitness machines at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza

Karlstad,  Sweden

The Clarion Collection Hotel Plaza is a modern hotel right in the centre of Karlstad. The hotel prides itself on excellent service in a charming setting. Enjoy 139 hotel rooms, 9 meeting rooms and a relaxation area. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
869 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Absolutely worthless

Monday, July 20, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, bckrSTHLM

The price on Booking was changed at location due to the fact that they charged us for an extra bed even though the initial price was for 3 persons. They claimed it was for 3 in a double in the same be…

The price on Booking was changed at location due to the fact that they charged us for an extra bed even though the initial price was for 3 persons. They claimed it was for 3 in a double in the same bed. My wife, I and son. Stupid. Also there is absolutely NO service staff except from the one person at the reception. They blame the corona crisis for lack of staff. Well hey! Don’t sell the rooms then. Bar also closed. Sad with loads of guests. The breakfast was buffet! In the middle of a pandemic. Can you believe that? So our breakfast we had in town even though it was included. Rooms are basic and clean. Nothing to complaint about. The hole place oozes “not sexy” however it looks good online. Go to Stadshotellet instead.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 21, 2020

Sorry to see that your stay with us wasent´t the way you expected. We are very sorry that we didn´t deliver a nice stay for your family with us. Most of the hotels in Karlstad have a buffé breakfast but with pandemci rules. We hope that you have a nice vaccation.

Read more
1

Very dissappointed

Monday, June 22, 2020, Sweden, LindaC3306

1.5 years ago was the last time i was at this hotel and i was very satisfied so it was obvious i was to book again to mark me and my boyfriends first anniversary. I called prior to the visit and asked…

1.5 years ago was the last time i was at this hotel and i was very satisfied so it was obvious i was to book again to mark me and my boyfriends first anniversary. I called prior to the visit and asked abt the "light meal and was told its a second course thus cancelling my reservations at another restaurant. Was very dissapointed at the light meal the bowl was mixed with both chicken and pork and we are not pork eaters. The breakfast the next day wasn't the clarion standard i even noticed asking why they was no bacon and that is standard in sweden and after breakfast when we got back to the room there was a coakroach. we took pictures and the receptionist didn't seem surprised. all we got was a "sorry and thanks for informing us" sio am very dissapointed. Won't be going there any more

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

Hej Linda, jag blir så ledsen att höra att ni inte var nöjda. När det gäller kvällsmaten och frukosten är den mycket riktigt just nu reducerad på grund av Covid-19, vi har börjat öppna upp för buffé men i väldigt mycket mindre skala. Detta beror på de riktlinjer som Folkhälsomyndigheten gett och vår kedja bestämt för att vara ett så säkert hotell som möjligt. När det gäller bilderna på kackerlackan får du gärna skicka dessa direkt till mig. Lena.malmberg@choice.se Åter igen ber jag tusen gånger om ursäkt för det som inträffat. Mvh/ Lena

Read more
3

Beware of room 151 !

Friday, March 06, 2020, , 402lenal

The hotel is conveniently situated 5 minutes from the centralstation Nice reception and Public areas Was first shown to room 151 ,a really bad experiences due to lack of AC , yes lack of ANY kind of v…

The hotel is conveniently situated 5 minutes from the centralstation Nice reception and Public areas Was first shown to room 151 ,a really bad experiences due to lack of AC , yes lack of ANY kind of ventilation and with no possibility to open the windows ! When I complained I immediately got a new room 410 -much better ! Evening food included was not much to be happy about The soup was burnt and the fish lacked any kind of seasoning Breakfast also included in the rate was tasty and generous And after all debacle initially I could stay there overnight again due to its excellent location

Owner Response

Monday, March 09, 2020

Thank you for getting back to us. We are sorry to hear that some of your time with us was not so good as we wish it to be for you. We hope you give us a new chance to be better. Best regards and very welcome back

Read more
4

Next to train station

Sunday, January 05, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Tannpirker

We've stayed here a couple of times before. This is a very good hotel in the town centre, next to the train station. Polite staff who gladly go the extra mile to make sure your taken well care of. H…

We've stayed here a couple of times before. This is a very good hotel in the town centre, next to the train station. Polite staff who gladly go the extra mile to make sure your taken well care of. However, we booked a double bed but got twin beds. I guess we could have switched rooms, but we didn't notice the twin bed detail before we managed to use the room, so it was a bit too late. Parking: There's a car park in the neighbouring building, vis a vis the Savoy hotel. It's very expensive on the lower floors, so make sure you use the 4th or 5th floor.

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 07, 2020

Thank you for getting back to us. Sorry for the mix up with your room. Nice to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. best regards Lena

Read more
3

A hotel in the average

Saturday, December 21, 2019, , FabioAlfreda

I've been accommodated in this hotel for two nights. The room is minimal, the bathroom is small and really needs some maintenance. More specifically it is relevant to the shower but also to other smal…

I've been accommodated in this hotel for two nights. The room is minimal, the bathroom is small and really needs some maintenance. More specifically it is relevant to the shower but also to other small things. The bed is not really comfortable because when you lie down the bed flexs in the central part. Anyway the room and the hotel are clean. As far as the breakfast is concerned, overall good, they have also gluten free food.

Owner Response

Sunday, December 29, 2019

Thank you for taking time and getting back to us. We hope to see you with us again. Happy new years!

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.397.009 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.