This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza Karlstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Karlstad, Sweden
  • Hip and comfortable deluxe room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Extensive and well-furnished deluxe hotel room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Stylish quality meeting room at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • The elegant Clarion Boardroom at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Champagne and complete spa relaxation at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • The spa facilities include a relaxing sauna at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Well-equipped gym with modern fitness machines at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad
  • Large and open inner garden lounge area at Plaza Hotel in Karlstad

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza

Karlstad,  Sweden

A warm welcome to Clarion Collection Hotel Plaza – a modern hotel in the centre of Karlstad. The staff’s priority is excellent service at this cosy meeting spot. 131 hotel rooms, 11 meeting rooms and relaxation area. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Collection® Hotel Plaza

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
732 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Dårlig rom

Tuesday, July 10, 2018, Lillehammer, Norway, Lars P

Arrived at Sunday, departure at tuesday.. Check in was Ok, but we Only recived our roomkey and no information as the girl behind the desk was busy talking to a friend... The room was very small and th…

Arrived at Sunday, departure at tuesday.. Check in was Ok, but we Only recived our roomkey and no information as the girl behind the desk was busy talking to a friend... The room was very small and the view was straight down towards the diningarea! The windows could not be opened, and the temperature and the airquality inside the room Was a joke.. But Im sure there are better rooms in the hotell. Rest of the staff was friendly, and there is free dinner and sweets in the Evening!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey.Really sorry that we didn't live up to our service standard when you arrived. We are working with the air-conditions in the rooms, we have an old house and ventilation is tuff this varm summer. We have other rooms where you can open the window, the windows against the inside the hotel is closed for safety reasons. We wish you a nice summer and hope to show you our hotel in a better way soon. Regards Lena Malmberg General Manager

Read more
1

On a tour stopped one night

Friday, July 06, 2018, , Florence Z

The staff was very nice and the food was also good. The main problem was the sleeping. Having an inside room made it impossible to open windows, no A/C in the hotel and no fans available. Impossible t…

The staff was very nice and the food was also good. The main problem was the sleeping. Having an inside room made it impossible to open windows, no A/C in the hotel and no fans available. Impossible to sleep with this stagnant air. Do not stay in this hotel. A shame such a nice staff has to work here. Rooms are very small also.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 10, 2018

Thank you for taking time and answering our survey. We do appreciate your opinion and try to make a better impression f or our guest all the time. This summer Sweden and Karlstad have fantastic weather and our old building are have trouble with that. But we try our best and have bought even more fans to our rooms. The hotel have different sizes on our rooms. Hope to see you a again so we have the chance to show that we can make a better stay for you. Wish you a pleasant vacation in Sweden. Regards Lena Malmberg General Manager

Read more
3

Average hotel in average location

Thursday, June 07, 2018, , Mark D

We stayed 1 night as a break between a cross-Sweden drive. The hotel is adequate and clean, if a bit unstylish. The breakfast is above average. It is a 10 minute walk to central Karlstad and what i…

We stayed 1 night as a break between a cross-Sweden drive. The hotel is adequate and clean, if a bit unstylish. The breakfast is above average. It is a 10 minute walk to central Karlstad and what it offers.

Owner Response

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Thank you for taking time to answer our survey, we do appreciate that. We wish you very welcome back. Regards Lena Malmberg General Manager

Read more
4

nice,impressive

Friday, April 20, 2018, , Jacopo G

nice hotel in the centre of Karlstad,the single room is confortable and has enough space. the only complain is that the room is towards the internal court and it is not possible to open the windows. f…

nice hotel in the centre of Karlstad,the single room is confortable and has enough space. the only complain is that the room is towards the internal court and it is not possible to open the windows. from the location of the hotel it is very confortable to reach the very city centre by walk

Owner Response

Sunday, April 22, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to do improvements and always give our guests the best service we can. Hope to see you soon with us again. Best regards Lena Malmberg

Read more
5

Perfect stay in a perfect location

Friday, March 30, 2018, Oslo, Norway, Ronny64Norway

We did have a few complaints when we stayed at this hotel last year, but the manager handled that in a very impressive way. After reading our review on Tripadvisor, she made contact, and offered us a…

We did have a few complaints when we stayed at this hotel last year, but the manager handled that in a very impressive way. After reading our review on Tripadvisor, she made contact, and offered us a free night. This week we accepted her invitation, and they actually booked us into a nice suite for a free night. I think this shows very impressive customer service. We had a perfect stay this time, the suite was very nice, comfortable bed, breakfast very good with plenty of selections, and the hotel is very centrally located in Karlstad. Can recommend.

Owner Response

Monday, April 02, 2018

Tack för din återkoppling. Härligt att höra att vi kunde leva upp till era förväntningar denna gång. Vi hoppas ni återkommer till oss igen. Varmt välkomna tillbaka! Mvh/ Lena Malmberg General Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.550.353.003 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.