Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes Stjordal ,  Norway

See all hotels in Stjordal, Norway
  • The facade of the Quality Airport Vaernes Hotel in Stjordal
  • Dining area with a sofa, chairs and set table with wine glasses in the restaurant at the Quality Airport Hotel Værnes
  • Healthy and fresh buffet at Quality Airport Vaernes Hotel in Stjordal

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes

Stjordal,  Norway

The Quality Airport Hotel Værnes is a conference hotel in central Stjørdal. The hotel is just 2.5km from Trondheim Airport Værnes and 35 minutes from Trondheim's city centre, and there are excellent bus and train services. We are a cash-free hotel.

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
352 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

Stjørdal

Wednesday, July 21, 2021, Oslo, Norway, tvilling71

Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very go…

Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very good.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Hi tvilling71. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes

Read more
3

Average

Saturday, July 10, 2021, Oslo, Norway, HeidiSitara

The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poor…

The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poorly staffed.

Owner Response

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Hi HeidiSitara. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your stay and promise to work even harder to improve our services. The construction work will be finished within a few weekes and the main entrance will be easier to find. Our hotel has ordinary ventilation but no aircondition. When outside temperatures are very high this affects our hotel rooms. In such situations we have fans for lending in the reception. We also will look into our staff schedules to make sure we have enougt staff to take good care of our guests and if you could share some ideas on what we can do to improve our breakfast we would appreciate this. Please send this to kim.engan.strand@choice.no Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager

Read more
1

Awful stay in Quality Stjørdal

Monday, July 05, 2021, , 0256DG1

I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a dis…

I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a disco was running in front of the hotel whole night. In addition, no ventilation. The service was extremely poor. Nobody was really eager to help :-(

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Dear 0256DG1. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your reply. We are happy to see that your previous experiences with our hotels has been positive and the more sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time. It seems that the summerheat and fewer covid-19 restrictions has led to many people finding their way out into the streets to celebrate their holidays. What we do in such cases is that we notify the local authorities so they can follow up on the incident. Our hotel does not have air conditioning but ordinary ventilation. During extreme heat we offer free fans for lending from the reception. We hope that you despite your last experience will visit us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager

Read more
2

Very disappointing - not representativ for Nordic Choice

Thursday, July 01, 2021, Molde, Norway, Travelelg

This review is colored by the best stay I ever had at a Nordic Choice the days before at Bodø Ramsalt. This is the other end of the spectrum. Location: Don't be fooled by the name "Airport Værnes". I…

This review is colored by the best stay I ever had at a Nordic Choice the days before at Bodø Ramsalt. This is the other end of the spectrum. Location: Don't be fooled by the name "Airport Værnes". It is a 2 km (1,1 mile) walk from the terminal. There are local busses (if you find one) and taxis, but they will drain your wallet. Quality Hotel Stjørdal would be more apropiate. BUT - I knew that and it was a concious decision to stay there. Stjørdal is not a place to go to on holiday. It is not a nice city. You stay here, if you have to. Arrival: Signing at the hotel is not existent (at the moment). Construction work. Had to search for the entrance. Maybe I was unlucky or my expectations were to high after staying at Nordic Choice Ramsalt in Bodø (their newest hotel), but there were worlds between those hotels. No smile, no warmth in the welcome. A dark place (due to the construction work). I got checked in but nothing compared to other places. Didn't get the good vibe from the staff. Room: Stuck in the 90s (like the hotel). Spacy, but needs color (and a smell check). Hotel has NO views due to location! Just you know! Good bed. Good sized bathroom. Shower head was from decades ago and not working like one expects. Like an old shower in a public pool area. Easy and cheap fix with a trip to Jula! Breakfast: Terrible, the worst ever. Where should I start. Camp style, no effort. Cold unmotivated staff. Old and dirty toaster. All food cramped on one table. No welcome, more like a dentist appointment. Got some bread and toppings and left as fast as possible. (your kitchen staff seems to like 1x1 cm cubes of everything... take the knife away^^). Breakfast often is a highlight of a stay. Hotels i Norway normally compete for hte best breakfast. But they left the competition here. Overall: Mentioned that I was unhappy when I checked out, but it didn't seem to interest the lady there. I should come back and give them a chance after the rennovation. But won't happen. I would stay away. Scandic Hell is closer to airport, same price range, superb breakfast. Staff at Quality Airport Værnes should take a trip to Bodø and see what they do there. From customer handeling to uniforms/service - amazing. Lots and lots to improve. Love Nordic Choise, but this must be a "bytting". Very good Covid-19 handeling!

Owner Response

Thursday, July 01, 2021

Dear Travelelg. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel in Bodø and the more sorry to learn about your experience during your stay with us. You should have high expectations when you book a Nordic Choice Hotel and there is no excuse for poor customer service. In your case we obviously have room for improvement. Espescially as you expressed your concerns at check-out. I can assure you that we will work to improve this in particular and in the other mentioned areas in general. I am pleased to see that you found our Covid-19 handling satisfactory and that the size of the bathroom was ok. The ongoing construction work will be complete within 8 weeks and we do apologize for any inconvenience this work may cause to our guests. Even we did not meet your expectations this time around we hope that you wil visit us again sometime in the future. We really would like to show us from a better side and feel free to write to me personally at kim.engan.strand@choice.no in order to make such arrangements. Kind regards Kim Engn Strand General Manager

Read more
2

Bad quality

Sunday, June 27, 2021, , 749miatlb

Bad cleaning service, uncomfortable and noisy beds, lack of towles. Small Windows and bad ventilation and the ventilation sound was loud and annoying,no fridge or mini bar in the room. It was not ter…

Bad cleaning service, uncomfortable and noisy beds, lack of towles. Small Windows and bad ventilation and the ventilation sound was loud and annoying,no fridge or mini bar in the room. It was not terrible but i was disapointet becuse i expected more.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 29, 2021

Dear 749miatlb. Thank you so much for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are so sorry to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and will for sure look into these matters. This is not what we want our customers to experience when staying with us. If you would be so kind as to send me your e-mail adress i will get back to you as soon as possible and you can reach me at kim.engan.strand@choice.no Hope to hear from you soon. Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.