This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes Stjordal ,  Norway

See all hotels in Stjordal, Norway

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes

Stjordal,  Norway

The Quality Airport Hotel Værnes is a conference hotel in central Stjørdal. The hotel is just 2.5km from Trondheim Airport Værnes and 35 minutes from Trondheim's city centre, and there are excellent bus and train services. We are a cash-free hotel.

Quality Airport Hotel Værnes 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
356 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

Solid

Monday, July 25, 2022, Huntington, New York, mafischl

A solid business hotel. Rooms were decent sized. The check in process was relatively easy. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, although the fried eggs had been out for a while. Staff was friendl…

A solid business hotel. Rooms were decent sized. The check in process was relatively easy. The breakfast buffet had lots of options, although the fried eggs had been out for a while. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately they don't have an airport shuttle, so add $40 to the price of the room if you are comparing it to the Radisson Blu.
Read more
5

Great service!

Sunday, March 06, 2022, , Rick B

Great overall stay! The room was clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable (sleep 9 hours straight through after long two days of travel), restaurant was great with fantastic service. Thoroughly e…

Great overall stay! The room was clean and quiet, the bed was very comfortable (sleep 9 hours straight through after long two days of travel), restaurant was great with fantastic service. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 08, 2022

Hi Rick, Thank you for this very positive review of your stay with us. Happy to read that you enjoyed a comfortable stay and experienced great service from our restaurant staff. Wish you a lovely day and welcome back soon! Best regards/ Marthe Lise Horgmo

Read more
4

Stjørdal

Wednesday, July 21, 2021, Oslo, Norway, tvilling71

Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very go…

Relative easy access from E6 by car. Even though the reserved parking lot was full, the receptionist arranged free parking for us 3 hours the next morning. The room was good. The breakfast was very good.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 22, 2021

Hi tvilling71. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We love to see that you are satisfied with your stay and hope to see you again soon :) Kind regards Kim/Team Værnes

Read more
3

Average

Saturday, July 10, 2021, Oslo, Norway, HeidiSitara

The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poor…

The buliding was under construction and hard to find. Breakfast was a dissapointment. The room was on the sunny side, and was very, very hot all night. The hotell was lacking atmosphare and felt poorly staffed.

Owner Response

Sunday, July 11, 2021

Hi HeidiSitara. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your review. We are sorry to see that you are not satisfied with your stay and promise to work even harder to improve our services. The construction work will be finished within a few weekes and the main entrance will be easier to find. Our hotel has ordinary ventilation but no aircondition. When outside temperatures are very high this affects our hotel rooms. In such situations we have fans for lending in the reception. We also will look into our staff schedules to make sure we have enougt staff to take good care of our guests and if you could share some ideas on what we can do to improve our breakfast we would appreciate this. Please send this to kim.engan.strand@choice.no Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager

Read more
1

Awful stay in Quality Stjørdal

Monday, July 05, 2021, , 0256DG1

I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a dis…

I have chosen the Quality Stjørdal because of positive previous experiences with these hotels. I should better have stayed in the best western Hotel instead. Could not sleep before 02:30 because a disco was running in front of the hotel whole night. In addition, no ventilation. The service was extremely poor. Nobody was really eager to help :-(

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 07, 2021

Dear 0256DG1. Thank you for staying with us and for leaving your reply. We are happy to see that your previous experiences with our hotels has been positive and the more sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectations this time. It seems that the summerheat and fewer covid-19 restrictions has led to many people finding their way out into the streets to celebrate their holidays. What we do in such cases is that we notify the local authorities so they can follow up on the incident. Our hotel does not have air conditioning but ordinary ventilation. During extreme heat we offer free fans for lending from the reception. We hope that you despite your last experience will visit us again sometime in the future. Kind regards Kim Engan Strand General Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.