This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Grand Royal Narvik ,  Norway

See all hotels in Narvik, Norway
  • Looking for a conference hotel with the ideal location in Narvik? Check out the Quality Grand Hotel in Narvik

Quality Hotel™ Grand Royal

Narvik,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Grand Royal is a full-service conference hotel situated in the heart of Narvik. Experience Arctic nature and the nearby Narvikfjellet ski resort, and let your creativity flow at one of northern Norway's leading conference hotels.

Quality Hotel™ Grand Royal 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
439 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

A friendly hotel with comfortable rooms in a great location

Monday, September 12, 2022, , S1992BEmarkh

Situated between the station and the town centre, this hotel was a perfect bolthole for a short break at the end of a long journey. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the rooms were cl…

Situated between the station and the town centre, this hotel was a perfect bolthole for a short break at the end of a long journey. The staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and very comfortable. I was lucky enough to have a beautiful view of the fjord from my window. The meals and service in the adjoining pub were excellent too. I hope to stay again on my next visit.
Read more
1

Not worth your time nor money

Sunday, July 31, 2022, , Juransjuris

One of the worst hotels I’ve ever had the displeasure to stay in. Even though the location is good, the hotel itself is nothing like the pictures. When making reservation I requested for separate beds…

One of the worst hotels I’ve ever had the displeasure to stay in. Even though the location is good, the hotel itself is nothing like the pictures. When making reservation I requested for separate beds, but instead got one. My confusion as to why the beds are together instead apart was met with comment from the receptionist that ‘some prefer it that why’ (I don’t know if person, who specified to have separate beds, is someone who prefers to have one). The shower door was broken, because it didn’t restrain any water from flowing away, which resulted in partial flood in the bathroom, to which receptionist’s first offer was to give some extra towels. There was also someone’s unfinished drink left in the minibar. They switched the room, but the ‘new’ room was basically the same as the old (minus the fridge, because in the new room there just wasn’t one), but this had a weird smell, like mold, and in the electronic socket was still holding someone’s old keycard, which really makes me question the cleanliness of this hotel. I was beyond disappointed with the quality of the services.
Read more
3

Central hotel, but…

Sunday, August 01, 2021, Bodo, Norway, Pål K

Very helpful and welcoming staff at the check in. Efficient and a pleasant experience. The one thing letting this hotel down is the beds. Worn out, and softer than butter makes no good night sleep. I…

Very helpful and welcoming staff at the check in. Efficient and a pleasant experience. The one thing letting this hotel down is the beds. Worn out, and softer than butter makes no good night sleep. I am 180cm and 85 kg and had the worst night due to a bed that should have been changed many years ago. Parking is available in the shopping centre across the street, and was ok. Breakfast as most hotels in Norway.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 01, 2021

Hi, Thank your for your feedback! We are renovating our hotel rooms and soon all the rooms will be new and fresh. If you book one of our newest rooms the bed will be really comfy. Welcome back! Best Regards, Marlene Frantzen General Manager

Read more
1

Worst hotel experience ever

Monday, June 28, 2021, Tromso, Norway, lises678

God help them if there is ever a fire in this hotel, they have zero controll or rutines. I arrived late in the evening and spend some time searching for parking. When I then got to the hotel I was g…

God help them if there is ever a fire in this hotel, they have zero controll or rutines. I arrived late in the evening and spend some time searching for parking. When I then got to the hotel I was given a dirry room. When I came down the receptionist assured me they had plenty for clean available rooms, he just coud't find them in his system. I asked him if he could check the rooms manually but he said he could wake some one up if the checked to wrong room. The final solution to my booking was that he asked me to find another hotel at 23.55 in the evening! He wasted over an houer of my time. I'm still waiting for them to release the authorized money from my card.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Hi, Thank you for your feedback! I can assure you that we have full control over our fire safety. I apologize the misunderstanding during your check in. We had a unexpected down time in our system. This should not happen but unfortunately it some times do. In case of fire, we always have a back up list over guests that it already checked in, so this does not affect our safety. Welcome back. Best Regards, Marlene Frantzen General Manager

Read more
2

Family trip

Monday, June 28, 2021, Tromso, Norway, Heklekrok

The rooms were in great need of renovation. The floors had wall to wall carpets and the air quality was bad. No ventillation and a lot of noise from traffic outside. The shower was small. The beds wer…

The rooms were in great need of renovation. The floors had wall to wall carpets and the air quality was bad. No ventillation and a lot of noise from traffic outside. The shower was small. The beds were ok and the breakfast was good.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 14, 2021

Thank you for your feedback! Sorry to hear that we didn’t meet your expectations. We have renovated over half of our hotel rooms. You find the newest rooms in the categories “Stanard” – “de luxe.” I am glad to hear that you liked our breakfast and that the beds was ok. Have a great summer. Best Regards, Marlene Frantzen General Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.