Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand Bodø Bodo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Bodo, Norway
  • Breakfast buffet at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodø in Norway
  • Overview of the buffet at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodø in Norway
  • Detail image of vegetables on the buffet at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodø in Norway

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand Bodø

Bodo,  Norway

The Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodø is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Bodø, within easy reach of shops and restaurants. Despite the modern décor, the history of the building is visible throughout! Evening meal included. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Grand Bodø 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
688 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Two day stay in paradise

Thursday, August 12, 2021, , MarieAlbiktsen

Had a fantastic stay in the family room, great breakfast and so nice to have a warm evening meal at the hotel. The staff was so lovely and made us feel like we were home, thank you to you all, we will…

Had a fantastic stay in the family room, great breakfast and so nice to have a warm evening meal at the hotel. The staff was so lovely and made us feel like we were home, thank you to you all, we will be back.

Owner Response

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Hei Marie Albriktsen, thank you so much for your great review! You made our day:-) I really hope to see you soon again, you are warmly welcome!

Read more
5

Second to none…

Wednesday, August 11, 2021, Norway, Connector35356128013

The best place to stay, wether its business or pleasure. The hotel in it self, the food, the history, but most of all the people working there… You feel welcome and taken care of on another level! The…

The best place to stay, wether its business or pleasure. The hotel in it self, the food, the history, but most of all the people working there… You feel welcome and taken care of on another level! They are problemsolvers and caretakers, no matter if i’m there with my family, colleagues, or customers. Truly the best hotel.

Owner Response

Thursday, August 12, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I warm my heart that you find our staff serviceminded and helpful, very nice to read. I hope to see you again with us soon!

Read more
5

Steeped in history

Tuesday, July 20, 2021, Oslo, Norway, Traductora

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel for one night. The hotel is historic, so you should take take to wander around and study the exhibits about its history. The rooms were very nice, and had good product…

We booked 2 rooms at this hotel for one night. The hotel is historic, so you should take take to wander around and study the exhibits about its history. The rooms were very nice, and had good products from Rituals. The larger of our rooms had a kettle and tea - unfortunately no black tea. The beds were comfortable. I decided to open the window in my room, but as it opened onto a busy street, that didn't last for long. This hotel offers a simple evening meal which is included in the price. There was bolognaise, pasta, chicken, potatoes, soup and salad on offer, which was dine after a long drive. If you want something more substantial, there's a pizza restaurant next door. As it's right in the city center, there isn't much on site parking. There is some street parking right outside, and the hotel has its own small car park. We used a large indoor car park just around the corner. Breakfast was nice. Nothing special, but all the things we like to eat. And finally i found black tra, as well as teapots. Now if only the water had been hot... All in all, I'd be heppy to return. They offer free afternoon cake, so I need to come back and see what they have on offer! And I'd like to find time to read the book you can find in all rooms about the hotel's history.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 21, 2021

Dear Traductora, thank you so much for this great review, you made our day! I really hope that you visit us soon again, you are warmly welcome :-)

Read more
2

Poor service

Sunday, July 11, 2021, Oslo, Janniwill82

We stayed here just one night, on our way to Lofoten! The hotel has a very nice location in Bodø and we thought the website pictures looked nice. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. We were a bit…

We stayed here just one night, on our way to Lofoten! The hotel has a very nice location in Bodø and we thought the website pictures looked nice. We were given a room on the 3rd floor. We were a bit surprised by how ‘dated’ and scruffy the hotel is. We contacted the front desk right after checking in , due to a very foul smell in our room. We informed the reception immediately and they told us they would send someone up to have a ‘look’. No one arrived and we went out for an early dinner. When we got back, a few hours later no one had been to check our room and they basically told us there was nothing they could do and that we’d just have to wait for someone to knock on our door. We had been travelling all day and were exhausted, so we decided to go to sleep, but were extremely dissapointed by this level of service. The room was also extremely noisy and the window was broken! There are plenty of nicer (and newer) hotels in Bodø!

Owner Response

Monday, July 12, 2021

Dear Janniwill82, As i mentioned the second time you came down to the reception, the hotel was fully booked so unfortunately we did not have the possibility to change rooms on you, and as i also told you it was a bit hectic, but the cleaners where still at work, and i would send him up to check the room, and if he could not do anything about it, we would have to call the janitor to see if he could do anything - we did try our best :-) On behalf of the hotel i am sad to hear that you had an bad experience, and if your would like to give us the possibility to compensate you, we would be glad to do so. Please send an email to kristina.olsen@choice.no, and i am sure we can do something to brighten your smile :-)

Read more
4

Gravøl

Thursday, September 24, 2020, Trondheim, Norway, 984bjarnep

City center hotel. But unknown... Have fond memories of dining there with "old maids", with aprons, serving on ironed table cloths. However, this time, the same observed obedience was learned during…

City center hotel. But unknown... Have fond memories of dining there with "old maids", with aprons, serving on ironed table cloths. However, this time, the same observed obedience was learned during the morning of our relative. A good experience for us, and a understanding service from the hotel. Remarkable today.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 29, 2020

Dear Bjarne, Thank you so much for your warm & loving review! We are so glad to hear that you had a trip down memory lane, and a wonderful stay with us, and in Bodø. We hope we get the pleasure of welcoming you back someday soon :-) Best regards, Kristina Olsen, Front Office Manager CCH Grand Bodø

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.