This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport Kastrup ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen Airport, Denmark

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport

Kastrup,  Denmark

Welcome to one of Copenhagen's main meeting places. Located just 2 minutes from Terminal 3, the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport is ideal for conferences, as well as spa and dining experiences for leisure travellers.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
4273 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Excellent airport hotel but prices are not shown with VAT included

Sunday, September 11, 2022, Sheffield, United Kingdom, md1mm

This is about as good as an airport hotel can be. Super convenient as it is in the airport building, very quiet, large room, spotlessly clean, great shower, Scandinavian design and first class breakfa…

This is about as good as an airport hotel can be. Super convenient as it is in the airport building, very quiet, large room, spotlessly clean, great shower, Scandinavian design and first class breakfast both in range and quality. I have stayed in lots of airport hotels and this is one of the best. My only negative comment is that the price per night shown on their website does not include VAT, so when you book it and pay you are charged 25% more than was shown on the website.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 13, 2022

Dear md1mm, Your review brought the biggest smile to my face this morning. Thank you! I am wondering however, where you booked? On our website, the prices are always shown including VAT. That is the law in Denmark when you sell to private people, whereas you can advertise excl. VAT if it is to companies. I would be happy to look into the matter if you send me an email at johanna.carlsson@choice.dk. With Passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Disturbing artwork in the bedroom

Friday, September 02, 2022, Brighton, United Kingdom, N749LMmarkr

So convenient being so close to the airport. Very comfortable room, luxurious pillows and duvet BUT very unsettling framed picture facing the bed. Good food in the very busy restaurant. Friendly and h…

So convenient being so close to the airport. Very comfortable room, luxurious pillows and duvet BUT very unsettling framed picture facing the bed. Good food in the very busy restaurant. Friendly and helpful service staff in the restaurant.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 08, 2022

Dear N749LMmarkr, Sounds like you had an amazing stay with us! It also sounds like the art did exactly what great art should - it sparked emotion! There's different art in the rooms, so if you get the same room but would like different emotions next time, feel free to let us know and we can try to get you a different one. With Passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
3

Fine hotel. Rockhard beds

Monday, August 29, 2022, Malmo, Sweden, Peter M

I stayed here again after a couple of years. While the hotel is just fine in its strict scandinavian design, the beds are the worse I have ever sleept in. Rockhard bed, I just woke up after just one h…

I stayed here again after a couple of years. While the hotel is just fine in its strict scandinavian design, the beds are the worse I have ever sleept in. Rockhard bed, I just woke up after just one hour of sleep and my body is totally destroyed.. I like the hotel, but they have to do something with the beds.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Dear Peter M, I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good night's sleep in our beds. It is very individual how people sleep the best, but we are happy to help, if we know there is an issue. If you call our Welcome Office, they are happy to send up an extra topper to make the bed softer. With Passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Convenient choice and location for those visiting CPH on business or vacation.

Sunday, August 28, 2022, Surrey, Canada, John L

Very convenient airport hotel connected to CPH. We stayed there after the end of a cruise prior to flying home to west coast (Vancouver) Even though we arrived way too early to check in at 9:50 am we…

Very convenient airport hotel connected to CPH. We stayed there after the end of a cruise prior to flying home to west coast (Vancouver) Even though we arrived way too early to check in at 9:50 am we were offered a room with two singles ready for us. Most helpful. Super quiet and pretty clean. Great breakfast buffet.

Owner Response

Monday, August 29, 2022

Dear John L, Sounds like you had a true Clarion experience. It's always great to hear about stays where our team did that "something extra" like finding a room for early check-in, when it's possible. I will also pass your praise on to our breakfast team - they really do put a lot of heart into making sure that our breakfast buffet is great and varied! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope we get to welcome you again some day! With Passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
2

Miserable Greeting

Friday, August 26, 2022, Sheffield, United Kingdom, francesp905

I was so looking forward to treating my family group to our overnight stay on the way to my daughter's wedding in Sweden-especially with all the Welcome emails and messages we received in advance. We…

I was so looking forward to treating my family group to our overnight stay on the way to my daughter's wedding in Sweden-especially with all the Welcome emails and messages we received in advance. We arrived about 10.30pm weary from our flight. I have never had such a miserable reception. Unfortunately there was a mentally unstable man bothering guests in the lobby. That could happen anywhere but far more unsettling was the demeanor of the man on the desk who greeted me with all the warmth of a grumpy bank manager and made absolutely no attempt to make us feel welcome or reassure us. It seemed to take ages to process our arrival and get keys. No helpful information was volunteered. He seemed annoyed when I asked if the rollaway bed for the 5 year old we had requested was already sorted (it wasn't). It was little better when we departed and were in a hurry for the train. In total I had to provide bank card details 3 times for this one trip. Breakfast is plentiful but very expensive! (with no modest options). It was overall a great disappointment but luckily we didn't let it spoil the rest of our stay.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 30, 2022

Dear francesp905, I am truly sorry to hear about your experience. I can only guess that our welcome office must have been distracted because of the mentally unstable man you mention. However, we should still give you a warm welcome and a great start to your stay. I am also sorry to hear that you needed to provide your credit card information several times, that does seem unnecessary. I will have a talk with our team, so we can do better next time. I really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. I hope your daughter had a wonderful wedding. With passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.