This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport Kastrup ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Kastrup, Denmark

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport

Kastrup,  Denmark

Welcome to one of Copenhagen's main meeting places. Located just 2 minutes from Terminal 3, the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport is ideal for conferences, as well as spa and dining experiences for leisure travellers.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
4179 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Great hotel, nothing to complain about, well one or two small things

Sunday, January 19, 2020, , MargaretinParis

The hotel was clearly signposted from arrivals which was great as when I went to Oslo I just couldn't find the airport hotel there. You can take your luggage trolley with you if you use two lifts inst…

The hotel was clearly signposted from arrivals which was great as when I went to Oslo I just couldn't find the airport hotel there. You can take your luggage trolley with you if you use two lifts instead of the escalators. You cross over a main road without having to go outside. I got a very friendly greeting from Austa on reception and thanks to her and the upgrade she gave me to a higher floor for being a member of their loyalty programme, I started my stay with a positive attitude especially when I saw the lobby bar was open till 1am. The room was large and carpeted with a desk and comfortable chair and a couch in the corner. There were some huge pillows on the bed and more smaller ones in the cupboard. The bed was very comfortable but there were two single duvets instead of one large one which was not great for a solo traveller. There were two power sockets on each side of the bed and two at the desk which I really appreciated since so many hotels don't think about that. There was a bathtub and a shower in the bathroom. There were containers of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel in the shower and liquid soap and body lotion by the washbasin but there were no shower caps so remember to bring your own. The bathrobes were soft and very large which was so nice after usually trying to squeeze myself into tiny bathrobes elsewhere. There were slippers in the cupboard too. I opened the minibar which was well stocked but it was an automatic one so if you move anything it gets charged to your room and there is no space for your own stuff. There was an ice bucket on top of the minibar and an ice machine in the corridor and there were also china mugs if you wanted to make your own hot drinks. I went to the second floor to have a look at the small gym which is open 24hrs a day and has 2 Precor treadmills, 2 Precor cross trainers, 1 Precor upgright bike, a Precord Icarion line Functional Training System and some weights. It's enough for a workout. The spa next door offers massages and has a steam room and a small saltwater pool heated to 26°C which you can use for a fee if you aren't having a massage. Breakfast was very nicely laid out with everything you could wish for including an egg station for omelettes and the staff kept everything clean. I was also greeted with a smile when I arrived which started my day off nicely. I can't understand the bad reviews because I really liked this hotel and definitely recommend it.

Owner Response

Sunday, January 19, 2020

Dear MargaretinParis Wow - thank you for that thorough review. It sounds like we are the lucky ones having you as guest. We are so glad that you liked everything (except the single duvets), and I will make sure to give your praisings to the Ausra in the reception. Hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen. With passion // Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
1

Under construction and not informed

Thursday, January 16, 2020, Zug, Switzerland, mohitg76

Booked the hotel through a travel website for 2 rooms. Traveling with 3 kids under the age of 10. Got given 2 rooms on 8th floor with all panels being updated. Seemed like a construction site with woo…

Booked the hotel through a travel website for 2 rooms. Traveling with 3 kids under the age of 10. Got given 2 rooms on 8th floor with all panels being updated. Seemed like a construction site with wood smells. Seems it was their way of ensuring that web bookings get shunted to useless floors. Only good thing was the location. Horrible otherwise.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 16, 2020

Hi Mohitg76 First of all thank you for taking the time to write us. We are of course very sorry to hear about your experience when we were updating the floors. Will you write me on johanna.carlsson@choice.dk, so we can find a solution? Best regards, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Good for early departure

Saturday, January 11, 2020, Hong Kong, China, Kpaventurego

Booked 4 rooms and specifically mentioned all king beds however ended up one king bed and 3 twin beds. Clarion Hotel mentioned Booking.com didn’t update them and for connecting room, only twin bed ava…

Booked 4 rooms and specifically mentioned all king beds however ended up one king bed and 3 twin beds. Clarion Hotel mentioned Booking.com didn’t update them and for connecting room, only twin bed available. Understand about the connecting room but not the other two rooms. Ended up spent time moving up and down in order to change room. Having said that, Clarion still have advantages of nearby the airport for early departure and easy to get on a metro to central. Bed is ok but bathroom marginal only. Although it is close to airport, there is no noise of flight traffic. No free bottle water is provided

Owner Response

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Dear Kpaventurego First of all: Thank you for taking the time to write us. Secondly I'm sorry to hear about your experience, and I will let the staff not, so it won't be a problem in the future. The reason why there is no free bottle of water is because we are trying to eliminate all unnecessary single use plastic at the hotel. Danish tap water is among the cleanest in the world, so you can just drink right from the tap. Hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen. With passion // Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Great airport Hotel

Saturday, January 11, 2020, Rio de Janeiro, RJ, F_Silva82

Extremely convenient for layovers, of business in CPH area. Comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar, connected to the airport by a protected walk path. Certainly a good alternative for a short stay in…

Extremely convenient for layovers, of business in CPH area. Comfortable rooms, good food, nice bar, connected to the airport by a protected walk path. Certainly a good alternative for a short stay in CPH. Quiet rooms (some with a good view to the airplanes).

Owner Response

Sunday, January 12, 2020

Dear F_Silva82 You just listed almost everything there is to know about us - thank you so much for the kind words. Fun fact: The reason why the room is so quist is because of our three layered windows. That way you can see the airplanes, but not hear the loud engines. Hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen. With passion // Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
1

Terrible experience

Thursday, January 09, 2020, Paris, France, 403andred

Got a 110 € parking bill when we came by car to the hotel, parked outside to unload luggage and check-in !!! The receptionist did not warn us and signs on the parking says: "private payable parking".…

Got a 110 € parking bill when we came by car to the hotel, parked outside to unload luggage and check-in !!! The receptionist did not warn us and signs on the parking says: "private payable parking". So I assumed it was part of the hotel and we would have to pay in the hotel. After 10 minutes I got the fine. Thereafter I complained at the reception, who could inform me that the parking lot is bot owned by the hotel and it is run by an external private company. Also was told: "Yes they are very quick to administer parking bills." No signs inside the hotel to warn about this parking trap. And of course no way to get refunded the parking. So the hotel stay cost me almost double price. I have complained directly to the hotel, who answered that it was not possible to refund or make a commercial gesture.

Owner Response

Monday, January 13, 2020

Dear 403andred We are of course very sorry about your experience with the parking. Unfortunately we do not own the parking lot, the airport does, which is why we have the signs out front. But we will certainly take your criticism in and make sure to sign even more clearly. Hope to see you again next time you are in Copenhagen. Best regards // Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.384.002 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.