This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport Kastrup ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen Airport, Denmark

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport

Kastrup,  Denmark

Welcome to one of Copenhagen's main meeting places. Located just 2 minutes from Terminal 3, the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport is ideal for conferences, as well as spa and dining experiences for leisure travellers.

Clarion Hotel® Copenhagen Airport 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
4252 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Two days in Copenhagen

Friday, May 06, 2022, Mount Pleasant, Michigan, JDavid K

At the end of a transatlantic cruse ship crossing, we stayed two extra days on Copenhagen, Denmark. This was a great decision. We stayed at the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport. The airport furn…

At the end of a transatlantic cruse ship crossing, we stayed two extra days on Copenhagen, Denmark. This was a great decision. We stayed at the Clarion Hotel Copenhagen Airport. The airport furnishes free baggage trolleys. The hotel can be reached without going outside and has elevators wherever you need them to reach the hotel. We used the trolley to reach the room and to return two days later for the plane. One Denmark Kroner. It is about 15 cents. We used the Metro. One can get to the metro -- all inside from the hotel - by going through Terminal 3. Ticket are available inside the terminal and can be purchased using a credit card. Sing trip as well ad one day, two day and three day passes available for four zones. People in Denmark speak English fluently. They switch from Danish to English instantly. They start early in their schools. The people are great. Food is expensive. Plan your nourishment. Take water with you. Get a guide book like Rick Stevens, a Copenhagen map and a map of the metro if you are going to use it. If you are stuck just ask some one. Copenhagen has a long pedestrian walk way through parts of the City . Tivoli Gardens (entrance fee) has gardens, entertainment, and an interesting area of ridfes. Small children through the daring. Don't forget the Danish Pastries!

Owner Response

Monday, May 09, 2022

Dear JDavid K Sounds like you really made the most of your trip! Thanks for sharing all these great advice with other travellers! It is really a surprise to many people that you can stay at the airport and reach the city centre in less than 15 minutes. So easy and convenient! I hope we get to welcome you again some day! With passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
1

If you have to wear noise cancelling headset to get to sleep, it’s a bad hotel stay.

Monday, April 25, 2022, Richmond, United Kingdom, Andrew d

I don’t expect too much from a hotel room. But I do expect it to be quiet and dark. So I wasn’t very happy about a private party going in till 2 am on a Monday morning, which I could hear all the way…

I don’t expect too much from a hotel room. But I do expect it to be quiet and dark. So I wasn’t very happy about a private party going in till 2 am on a Monday morning, which I could hear all the way up on the 5th floor. I had to wear noise cancelling headset to fall asleep. The curtains are cheap and flimsy, allowing much too much light in the room to get good sleep. And unfortunately, the staff are arrogant and unhelpful. A third rate hotel that overcharges based on their location. If you have another choice, take it.

Owner Response

Monday, May 02, 2022

Dear Andrew d, I am sorry about your experience with the noise at our hotel. That is of course not what you should expect when staying with us. I have tried reaching out to you directly, with no response. If you reply, I will be happy to see what we can to make up for the experience. With passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
5

Fantastic stay!

Saturday, April 23, 2022, Plymouth, United Kingdom, Adventure58719951135

What a fantastic stay at this hotel. Firstly, the staff are the friendliest, most helpful and kindest I have ever come across staying at an airport hotel. The rooms were very clean, modern, update…

What a fantastic stay at this hotel. Firstly, the staff are the friendliest, most helpful and kindest I have ever come across staying at an airport hotel. The rooms were very clean, modern, updated and spacious. In the room there are large bottles of conditioner, shampoo, shower gel and soap. There is also a brilliant hairdryer, iron, ironing board and coffee facilities for your use. The breakfast is beautifully presented, the choices are very extensive for continental breakfast, hot options, yogurts, smoothies etc. You can also have an omelette/eggs freshly prepared to your choice. Checking in and out was very easy and this hotel is not crazy busy, considering it is right next to the airport. It is directly connected to Terminal 3 via a covered walkway or accessed outside, directly opposite T3. Even though planes take off and land every few minutes, the hotel has incredible sound proofing so you cannot hear a thing. The metro/train/bus all go from across the road into the city centre and get you there in around 15 minutes. Definitely would stay at this hotel again! Thank you to all of the Clarion Staff.

Owner Response

Monday, April 25, 2022

Dear Adventure58719951135 What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with others. It sounds like you really had a great stay. For your next stay, I can highly recommend unwinding in our Spa (The massage therapists are excellent and the saltwater pool is SO refreshing!). Or maybe a dinner at our restaurant Kitchen & Table. The staff there are awesome too! I hope we get to welcome you again soon! I will share your amazing feedback with out team! With passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Elegant airport hotel with super room and desk

Friday, April 08, 2022, Aarhus, Denmark, MarinaAagaard

Super room, big and with good, functional desk and Partner design chair. Great for working and great for staying. Elegant hotel. With dark colors, beautiful wood, green touches. Fast, friendly, profe…

Super room, big and with good, functional desk and Partner design chair. Great for working and great for staying. Elegant hotel. With dark colors, beautiful wood, green touches. Fast, friendly, professional service at check-in, tea request, and check-out. Very nice and healthy breakfast. Quite small fitnesscentre, but with cables and free weights (dumbbells). Elegant, but small spa with salt bath, relax cube and treatments.

Owner Response

Monday, April 11, 2022

Dear MarinaAagaard Sounds like you made the most of your stay here with both a visit to the gym and the spa! If you like to workout outdoors, we are also just a few kilometers from the beach, perfect for a jog! And if you happen to visit on a Wednesday, we have plogging at 8 am. Plogging is "Picking up litter while jogging" and our goal is to collect 2 tons trash from our community this year. I hope we get to welcome you again soon! With passion, Johanna Carlsson, Hotel Manager

Read more
2

Far from 4 star hotel

Sunday, April 03, 2022, , Trip825004

I expect lots more from a 4-star hotel than what is provided here. The beds and rooms are o.k. but little things which would finalize the positive experience are lacking. The spa (which locates in but…

I expect lots more from a 4-star hotel than what is provided here. The beds and rooms are o.k. but little things which would finalize the positive experience are lacking. The spa (which locates in but is not a part of the hotel) is very small and run down, and massage is booked two weeks ahead. Room phones do not work. Entertainment is provided only in the form of a dozen of TV channels. Internet cuts occasionally off. If you stay longer than one night you have to ask for the cleaning of your room. etc.

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 05, 2022

Dear Trip825004 I am sorry our hotel did not live up to your expectations. The massage times does some times get fully booked, unfortunately this i not something we can do much about. However, most guests that go there do enjoy the saltwater pool, the Golden egg or a nice steam bath. They have also started offering weekly aromathery sessions and other activities. With regards to the cleaning, I am sorry if there has been a misunderstanding. In general, we do clean the rooms if you stay more than one night. However, we are launching an initiative this April, where our guests can choose to skip room cleaning to be greener, as this reduces our footprint in terms of chemicals, water ussage, energy and it makes the sheets and towels last longer. We call it Green Stay. For every Green Stay we also donata 15 kr. to our sustainability fund. I hope we get to welcome you back some time where we hopefully can give you a better experience. With passion, Johanna, Hotel Manager

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.003 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.