Go to main content
Close

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Upgrade to a newer version Do not show this message again

REVIEWS


Traveller rating (overall)

Based on 42 traveller reviews

3

44% Travellers recommended this hotel
3.5
Location
2.5
Rooms
3.5
Service
3
Value
3.5
Cleanliness

3

City centre

Friday, April 04, 2014, Soknedal, Jostein D

This hotel is situated in the city centre, close to the railway station. My room was good, but the wifi didn't work. I had to go to the reception to have connection. The check in/check out was smooth.

This hotel is situated in the city centre, close to the railway station. My room was good, but the wifi didn't work. I had to go to the reception to have connection. The check in/check out was smooth.
Read more Collapse

3

Average rooms, but very friendly staff!

Wednesday, October 30, 2013, Bergen, Norway, Haakon G

Rooms were average, a bit old but OK. Quiet area and a good bed, made for a couple of good night's sleep. The food is excellent, both breakfast and dinner. The staff is very friendly and...

Rooms were average, a bit old but OK. Quiet area and a good bed, made for a couple of good night's sleep. The food is excellent, both breakfast and dinner. The staff is very friendly and professional, from maids to waiters and front-desk staff. If I ever go back to Steinkjer, I will stay there again.

Owner response

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Thank you for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. The hotel has several room types in different sizes. Some are large, some small, some a little older, and other brand new. We have renovated a lot of rooms and common areas during the last few years, and most recently in January of this year we opened a whole wing / floor with fully refurbished rooms. Please ask for one of these rooms next time and you'll see for yourself how nice it was there. Thanks also for the great feedback on the service level, restaurant and breakfast experience. We know that the food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us such positive feedback, we know that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back another time

Read more Collapse

5

Fantastic food experiance

Monday, October 07, 2013, Trondheim, Norway, Sandra P

Had a fantastic food experiance on this hotel, not only dinner but breakfast and lunch as well. Nice presentation, local food and a lovely taste. All over my expectations.Very professional staff...

Had a fantastic food experiance on this hotel, not only dinner but breakfast and lunch as well. Nice presentation, local food and a lovely taste. All over my expectations.Very professional staff, explaining all you need to know about the food and wine. Will be coming back!

Owner response

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. Thanks also for the great feedback on the service level, restaurant and breakfast experience. We know that the food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us such positive feedback, we know that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back another time..

Read more Collapse

4

Surprisingly good experience.

Wednesday, July 31, 2013, Sarasota, Florida, Lizabeth B

My friend and I arrived in Steinkjer by train and walked the very short distance to the hotel. The next morning Avis delivered a rental car to the hotel. The hotel is an older property but the...

My friend and I arrived in Steinkjer by train and walked the very short distance to the hotel. The next morning Avis delivered a rental car to the hotel. The hotel is an older property but the entire staff from reception to housekeeping to the restaurant was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. WiFi is free. The room was adequate and very clean, so was the bathroom. The thing I want to emphasize is the hotel restaurant/bar/dining room. During the 3 nights we stayed at the hotel, the young chef prepared the most delicious meals I had during my 17 day trip to Norway. The food was outrageously good and the presentation was beautiful. Also, the breakfasts, which of course were included in the price of the room were the best of the trip. I will return.

Owner response

Tuesday, August 27, 2013

Thank you for a great review! We really appreciate that you took the time to write and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thanks for your nice feedback regarding service, cleanliness, restaurant meals and our breakfast buffet. These are all important elements of a successful stay, and when our guests are happy, we know we have succeeded in this. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Read more Collapse

4

Great stay over!

Sunday, July 21, 2013, Harstad, petterhol

On a way from Harstad to Oslo, a 1400 km drive, me and my driving buddy stopped over here for the night, because it was perfectly located for the night. We paid 1080 NOK for a double room with...

On a way from Harstad to Oslo, a 1400 km drive, me and my driving buddy stopped over here for the night, because it was perfectly located for the night. We paid 1080 NOK for a double room with seperate beds. The hotel could be ordered on the hotel´s web page with iPad (no Java or Flash) with VISA card. The hotel didn´t however have any hotel parking, only ordinary street parking outside. We were asked to find such a street parking because it was full outside, and we found one close-by, but this is a huge minus. The receptionist was nice, the room was nice, the facilities was nice. The bathroom seemd a little old, but everything worked. As we arrived Friday night, the restaurant had a lot of people in it, and it seed very nice, and the morning after we tried it for breakfast. It has a huge breakfast table and nice staff.

Owner response

Tuesday, July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! We really appreciate that you took the time to write and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you also for great feedback regarding our popular breakfast buffet. We have recently made a significant upgrade of this important meal, and are pleased to see that our guests appreciate the improvement. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Read more Collapse

1.913.149.030 28