This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Grand, Steinkjer

Steinkjer,  Norway

Quality Hotel Grand, Steinkjer is a conference hotel in the heart of Steinkjer, with 113 hotel rooms, 7 conference rooms, a restaurant and bar. Here you can organise conferences, meetings and events for up to 400 people.

Quality Hotel Grand, Steinkjer 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Grand, Steinkjer

47% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 96 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3
Rooms
2

Old

Friday, August 28, 2015, Tønsberg, Roger E

The reception and restaurant has been renewed but the rooms and halls are still very old. Rooms has no ventilation, so they wew very hot. Had to have the window open. The traffic and loud music from b…

The reception and restaurant has been renewed but the rooms and halls are still very old. Rooms has no ventilation, so they wew very hot. Had to have the window open. The traffic and loud music from bars made me awake all night
Read more
4

Very Good

Saturday, August 22, 2015, Trondheim, Norway, I7753NBdanieln

Due to a festival in Trondheim I could not get hotel room for couple of days. I decided to choose this hotel. Location is nice and easy to get to using GPS. Took a walk to the 'white' church nearby. I…

Due to a festival in Trondheim I could not get hotel room for couple of days. I decided to choose this hotel. Location is nice and easy to get to using GPS. Took a walk to the 'white' church nearby. I also hiked to see the world's largest garden chair. Rooms are clean and nice.
Read more
4

OK rooms, mind-blowing food

Monday, August 10, 2015, Vilnius, acorna

The hotel is somewhat tired; carpets in the corridors are on the dirty side. Rooms are spacious enough, furnished in minimalistic, even utilitarian style. Practically no shelf or drawer space – only a…

The hotel is somewhat tired; carpets in the corridors are on the dirty side. Rooms are spacious enough, furnished in minimalistic, even utilitarian style. Practically no shelf or drawer space – only a few hangers. This is OK for one night stay, but as I stayed longer, it was a bit annoying. Bathroom is spacious though again utilitarian to slightly ugly. Double bed room was in fact two twin beds moved together and very easily separating – couples beware! But then – everything was in order, clean and well maintained (though note that there might be hitches in elevator work – I had to bring my luggage from the fifth floor on the leaving day). In most of the rooms there is no view to speak about, so don’t bother choosing. Location of the hotel is very convenient – close to the railway station and in the town centre. Service is pleasant and helpful. Additional praise is to the hotel restaurant. I had breakfast, buffet dinner and special occasion dinner. Both breakfast and dinner buffet were excellent, wide selection of foods, variety of fruits, breads, cheeses and cold cuts for breakfast, several choices of main course in the evening. Special dinner was also great – veal done to perfection and scallop soup was a poetry. Highly recommendable.

Owner Response

Monday, August 17, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travellers. We are happy to see that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel, and we thanks a lot for your very positive comments regarding the breakfast and restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more
5

A nice place to stay

Monday, August 10, 2015, Steinkjer, Norway, 878dagfinnj

Even thoug we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, this hotel managed to make us feel as if we had a vacation. Nice staff and a good atmosphere made us wish our stay could last a little longer.…

Even thoug we just wanted a place to sleep for the night, this hotel managed to make us feel as if we had a vacation. Nice staff and a good atmosphere made us wish our stay could last a little longer.

Owner Response

Friday, August 14, 2015

Thank you for giving us your feedback from your stay at our hotel, and thank you for sharing your experiences with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you again another time.

Read more
4

Good location and room quality

Monday, August 03, 2015, Fredrikstad Municipality, Norway, Per Hilding S

Good location and service from the reception. Came in late after long driving - had good and forthcoming contact with the hotel. Slept well and had a very good breakfast. Appreciate the hotel's projec…

Good location and service from the reception. Came in late after long driving - had good and forthcoming contact with the hotel. Slept well and had a very good breakfast. Appreciate the hotel's project of reduced food waste.

Owner Response

Friday, August 14, 2015

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding yoyr stay at our hotel with other travellers. We are happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay, an we are looking forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more
2.210.164.555 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK