This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad Kristianstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Kristianstad, Sweden
  • Elegant and peaceful lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Stylish lobby at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • The facade of the Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Bright and spacious conference lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Having a nice time in the restaurant at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Classy standard double hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Large and well-furnished superior double room at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad

Kristianstad,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad enjoys a serene location in central Kristianstad, near the city's main entertainment venues and attractions. The hotel has a gym, restaurant and bar, as well as conference facilities for up to 110 people.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad

43% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 308 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
1

Avoid it by all means

Wednesday, March 08, 2017, Hannover, Germany, Dietmar W

I was part of a bigger group of business travellers who stayed in this hotel - noone was happy there. First the good things: the location is very central and the reception staff was friendly. But mos…

I was part of a bigger group of business travellers who stayed in this hotel - noone was happy there. First the good things: the location is very central and the reception staff was friendly. But most important in a hotel is the room and mine was terrible. It was filthy, the furniture was worn out, it had an ugly smell of chemicals, there was mold in the shower, the heating didn't manage to heat the room. I got an electric radiator which solved that problem - but other guests had to freeze. The bed was uncomfortable because the mattress was super soft and even softer in the middle, what you experience with mattresses which are far beyond their life cycle. All in all a bad experience so I wilĺ definitely never stay in that hotel again.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Hello Dietmar, I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us. I can not do anything else but agree that the room you stayed in was not up to standard. However it will not be that for long, since we are undertaking a major renovation in just a few weeks from now and if you, by chance, come back to Kristianstad, to Quality Hotel Grand and our friendly staff, you might think differently after that :) With the very best regards Kenneth Hoffstrom General Manager

Read more
3

Good location, rooms need renovation

Saturday, October 22, 2016, Celje, Slovenia, Feldin_Andrej

I stayed for two days. Location is very good, close to city centre. Rooms realy need renovation (old style). Room is clean, hotel personnel are very friendly, excellent English spoken. Breakfast varie…

I stayed for two days. Location is very good, close to city centre. Rooms realy need renovation (old style). Room is clean, hotel personnel are very friendly, excellent English spoken. Breakfast varied, many organic food, very tasty, also food from restaurant. Free internet 10 Mbps,

Owner Response

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Hi Andrej, Thank you for your kind words. Your description nailed it! Staff is always happy to meet the guests and we love talking to you. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is always good to hear that our guests enjoy this very important meal. Also want to tell you that, in a very near future, we will start renovating the hotel that will take it from "old style" to present/future style. Respectfully yours Kenneth Hoffström General Manager

Read more
2

Strange smell becomes disturbing discovery.

Wednesday, July 27, 2016, Kristianstad, Sweden, 939unhappy

After 2/3 days at the hotel I noticed a strange odour emitting from the bathroom, on closer inspection it was apparent the sanitary bin had not been emptied from last visit and the tampons were rotten

After 2/3 days at the hotel I noticed a strange odour emitting from the bathroom, on closer inspection it was apparent the sanitary bin had not been emptied from last visit and the tampons were rotten
Read more
4

Good location

Thursday, June 02, 2016, Slovakia, Kamilkakvietok

Hotel is very good located, near the bus and train station and close to city centre. (Kristianstad is very small city). My room was very small (did not have boiling kettle, only mineral water). But it…

Hotel is very good located, near the bus and train station and close to city centre. (Kristianstad is very small city). My room was very small (did not have boiling kettle, only mineral water). But it was clean. I liked their breakfast veru much. They have „organic breakfast“ and you can choose from yogurts, cheeses, hams, vegetables or waffles which you can do fresh in few minutes. I enjoyed breakfast.

Owner Response

Friday, June 03, 2016

Thank you so much for you review! Although a small room during your visit I am glad you still found it to your satisfaction. In my opinion breakfast is the most important meal of the day and I am also happy that it filled all your needs and wants. Welcome back on your next visit and maybe we have found something more to add to your breakfast list? With the very best regards Kenneth Hoffstrom General Manager

Read more
4

Visit to my Swedish customer

Thursday, May 12, 2016, Sint-Oedenrode, The Netherlands, 594langens

My Swedish customer booked this hotel for me. Although it's 30km drive between the company and the hotel it was certainly worthy. Very nice, friendly & helpful people at the hotel. Unfortunally I st…

My Swedish customer booked this hotel for me. Although it's 30km drive between the company and the hotel it was certainly worthy. Very nice, friendly & helpful people at the hotel. Unfortunally I stayed to short and didn't had the time for a personal visit locally. I told my wife I've fallen in love again, to her but also to Sweden... Maybe the springtime helped. G. Langens The Netherlands

Owner Response

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Dear sir! Love in springtime is indeed contagious. Falling in love twice! Though I am sure that Sweden is not as beautiful as your wife ;) I hope you will find reasons to return to Sweden soon again? Thank you so much for your praise of the hotel staff! It means a lot to them that their efforts doesn't come unnoticed. With warm regards Kenneth Hoffstrom General Manager

Read more
2.460.213.000 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.