This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad Kristianstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Kristianstad, Sweden
  • Elegant and peaceful lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Stylish lobby at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • The facade of the Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Bright and spacious conference lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Having a nice time in the restaurant at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Classy standard double hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Large and well-furnished superior double room at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad

Kristianstad,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kristianstad enjoys a serene location in central Kristianstad, near the city's main entertainment venues and attractions. The hotel has a gym, restaurant and bar, as well as conference facilities for up to 110 people.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Grand, Kristianstad

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
326 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4

Location above all!

Wednesday, June 14, 2017, , Stefan A

Grand is not a new hotel, but undergoing renovation. The location is excellent, very central, almost right across from the railway station, on something I would call the main street of Kristianstad. T…

Grand is not a new hotel, but undergoing renovation. The location is excellent, very central, almost right across from the railway station, on something I would call the main street of Kristianstad. The rooms are renovated very recently (at least the one I had), and the style is modern an actually quite good looking. The room is quite big, light and very Scandinavian style-wise. Comfortable bathroom. Very good beds. Otherwise rather 'standard' as for equipment, ok however. The renovation hasn't reached the corridors quite yet, 70ies style. On street level there is the restsurant, good quality, and the breakfast room. Leads me on to the breakfast, which was very good, maybe the best part of the stay. The service at reception was excellent, to say the least. So, all in all a good experience, works for business travel, but I see no reason why it wouldn't be a excellent choice for your family holiday, too. I had a room off the street, very silent, but the street has not much traffic anyway. The hotel offers garage parking, and also has a sauna (which I didn't try).

Owner Response

Thursday, June 15, 2017

Hi Stefan, Thank you for your review and thank you for your praise of the staff! I am also happy that you so enjoyed the things done so far with the parts that has been renovated. It is so important for us to know what you, as our guest, think about our new rooms and I am so grateful that you described your experience so well. With the very best regards Kenneth Hoffström General Manager

Read more
2

Cheaply run and horribly maintained.

Friday, May 12, 2017, , Jan S

I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple nights during a business trip. I have read the previous reviews and was already not expecting too much. It was stated in a some comments that renovations h…

I recently stayed at this hotel for a couple nights during a business trip. I have read the previous reviews and was already not expecting too much. It was stated in a some comments that renovations have begun a couple months ago, so I had a slight hope that I might get an updated room. Unfortunately this was not the case. All furniture was very worn and/or broken, the walls were dirty and everything feld extremely cheap. It seems the hotel was intentionally run down this far and renovations are only being done since the rooms have become borderline unsellable. This mindset at cutting costs at every opportunity becomes very apparent especially in the bathroom. The toilet paper is of the cheapest recycled variety and the showerhead was obviosly also the bottom of the barrel when it comes to quality. It would have been no problem updated the appliances to raise the standard, but obviosly there was a conscious decision not to. The bed is completely worn though and I woke up with backpain every morning. I usually dont imply ill-intent, but in this case it was so obvious, it almost made me angry. Negatively adding to the experience was also the renovation work going on right above my room from 07:00 to 18:00 - constant drilling and hammering. I requested another room but was turned down since the hotel was fully booked. It is very clear that this hotel was taking advantage of the fact that there are almost no alternatives in the city. Charging the full price of €115+ for these rooms is nothing short of a ripoff. I have had better standards in some 2* Hotels in spain for €40 a night. The Hotel gets one redeeming point for the breakfast, which was suprisingly good. The Service was also friendly. There is a Best Western right next door - although a bit more expensive, I wish I had booked there.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 01, 2017

Dear Jan, I am sorry you draw the conclusions that there is ill-intent in running this hotel. I can assure you and everybody else reading this that this is not the case. However the hotel was fairly run down until the renovations started, which you also states are in progress now. The new rooms will give you a totally different experience than the old ones. I am sorry you felt ripped off and a discussion between us might remedy that fact? I am thankful you mention the staff as friendly and that the breakfast over delivered vis a vis your expectations. Warm regards and at your service if wanted Kenneth Hoffström General Manager 044-284800

Read more
4

A fair stay in Water Kingdom (Vattenriket)

Friday, April 21, 2017, Naestved, Denmark, lejac2016

Good placement near city and a fair price/quality. Breakfast is included and good. Especially I noticed the newly baked bread. Kristianstad is unique due to its placement in one of most extraordinary…

Good placement near city and a fair price/quality. Breakfast is included and good. Especially I noticed the newly baked bread. Kristianstad is unique due to its placement in one of most extraordinary wetlands in the world. To have a city 1,8 meters below sealevel is remarkable.

Owner Response

Sunday, April 23, 2017

Thank you for your excellent review of the hotel breakfast and thank you for telling the Tripadvisor community about the wonderful wetlands (Vattenriket ) that is well worth visiting. The city's closesness to the nature and a unique flora & fauna is also worth mentioning. Best wishes Kenneth Hoffström General Manager

Read more
1

Avoid it by all means

Wednesday, March 08, 2017, Hannover, Germany, Dietmar W

I was part of a bigger group of business travellers who stayed in this hotel - noone was happy there. First the good things: the location is very central and the reception staff was friendly. But mos…

I was part of a bigger group of business travellers who stayed in this hotel - noone was happy there. First the good things: the location is very central and the reception staff was friendly. But most important in a hotel is the room and mine was terrible. It was filthy, the furniture was worn out, it had an ugly smell of chemicals, there was mold in the shower, the heating didn't manage to heat the room. I got an electric radiator which solved that problem - but other guests had to freeze. The bed was uncomfortable because the mattress was super soft and even softer in the middle, what you experience with mattresses which are far beyond their life cycle. All in all a bad experience so I wilĺ definitely never stay in that hotel again.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 21, 2017

Hello Dietmar, I am sorry you had such a bad experience with us. I can not do anything else but agree that the room you stayed in was not up to standard. However it will not be that for long, since we are undertaking a major renovation in just a few weeks from now and if you, by chance, come back to Kristianstad, to Quality Hotel Grand and our friendly staff, you might think differently after that :) With the very best regards Kenneth Hoffstrom General Manager

Read more
3

Good location, rooms need renovation

Saturday, October 22, 2016, Celje, Slovenia, Feldin_Andrej

I stayed for two days. Location is very good, close to city centre. Rooms realy need renovation (old style). Room is clean, hotel personnel are very friendly, excellent English spoken. Breakfast varie…

I stayed for two days. Location is very good, close to city centre. Rooms realy need renovation (old style). Room is clean, hotel personnel are very friendly, excellent English spoken. Breakfast varied, many organic food, very tasty, also food from restaurant. Free internet 10 Mbps,

Owner Response

Sunday, February 05, 2017

Hi Andrej, Thank you for your kind words. Your description nailed it! Staff is always happy to meet the guests and we love talking to you. Glad you enjoyed our breakfast buffet, it is always good to hear that our guests enjoy this very important meal. Also want to tell you that, in a very near future, we will start renovating the hotel that will take it from "old style" to present/future style. Respectfully yours Kenneth Hoffström General Manager

Read more

Get a 25% welcome discount

New subscriber? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a 25% welcome discount

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Get a 25% welcome discount
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.500.291.000 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.