This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 138 traveller reviews

4

72% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

4

Nice & comfortable

Wednesday, February 25, 2015, Oslo, worldclassinspector

We took in here for the Kongsberg Winter festival and it was definetly good value. Good service at the front desk, great breakfast and a nice SPA area with a pool, jacuzzi and sauna. There was also a ...

We took in here for the Kongsberg Winter festival and it was definetly good value. Good service at the front desk, great breakfast and a nice SPA area with a pool, jacuzzi and sauna. There was also a complimentary newspaper of choice.

Owner Response

Friday, February 27, 2015

Thank you for your nice feedback. Welcome back! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

5

Top Service

Wednesday, February 25, 2015, Oslo, Norway, tabitha7772014

I had never been to Kongsberg before, so when my old work colleagues staged our reunion there I was looking forward to seeing the old gang, in a setting I had never seen before. I took the bus and was...

I had never been to Kongsberg before, so when my old work colleagues staged our reunion there I was looking forward to seeing the old gang, in a setting I had never seen before. I took the bus and was met by my good friend Ruth Karin. We made our way to the hotel. Where we were greeted and offered a welcome drink. Then we went through for a very tasty lunch. The room was beautifully decorated for us. The food was of the highest standard, and the waiters totally focused on making our meal a perfect experience. Later we were offered lounge areas to catch up on old times. Lots of fun and laughter. They even had an afternoon coffee area complete with cakes cookies, and a help yourself ice cream machine! Very cool! Pardon the pun! In the evening they put on an enormous Tapas spread, colourful, varied and tasty. Some stayed the night and had the use of the Spa, and swimming pool. I had to head home as I had a prior engagement for the next day, but to me it was a very pleasant experience. I have no problem in recommending such a great hotel.

Owner Response

Friday, February 27, 2015

Dear Tabitha, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope we will see you again! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

4

Good hotel

Tuesday, February 17, 2015, Birmingham, Vixred

I have just returned from a business trip in Kongsberg. I usually stop in the Best Western, but the Quality Hotel made a great change! I like both hotels but the Quality Hotel probably does have the e...

I have just returned from a business trip in Kongsberg. I usually stop in the Best Western, but the Quality Hotel made a great change! I like both hotels but the Quality Hotel probably does have the edge. The rooms are decorated nicely and feel cosier than the Best Western, the choices of food are better - I had a very nice Lamb Burger in Cafe Pi, and the hotel also has the benefit of a swimming pool. I think the breakfast standard was very good, though it is very busy, but the staff handled this very well. I think next time I come to Kongsberg I will stop at the Quality Hotel again, I like the short walk across the road to the river and the more central location.

Owner Response

Wednesday, February 18, 2015

Thank you so much for your very nice review:) I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I hope you will visit us again, welcome back! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

4

ZZzZz

Friday, February 06, 2015, , Camilla T

Perfect for meeting etc. Good beds, nice staff, very good food. I had a small noice in my room, sounded like someone was banging a pipe into a pipe or something, i woke up at night beacuse of that. Go...

Perfect for meeting etc. Good beds, nice staff, very good food. I had a small noice in my room, sounded like someone was banging a pipe into a pipe or something, i woke up at night beacuse of that. Good location in Kongsberg.

Owner Response

Monday, February 09, 2015

Dear Camilla, Thank you for your nice feedback:) Our maintenance manager has fixed the noice in the room, thank you for letting us know. I hope we will see you again! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

2

Reception staff needs training

Saturday, January 31, 2015, Oslo, Norway, 190479Okr

The hotel is OK and it is centrally located in Kongsberg. At check-in, I had to wait 15 min as number 2 in a long line to get a room from the receptionist. Other hotel staff passed by and some of them...

The hotel is OK and it is centrally located in Kongsberg. At check-in, I had to wait 15 min as number 2 in a long line to get a room from the receptionist. Other hotel staff passed by and some of them also craved the attention from the single person at the reception. The receptionist paid little attention to what I said and gave me the wrong room. Going back to the reception a little later, I had to fight for the attention of the new receptionist, who also was absent-minded and paid more attention to her husband and child behind the reception than to the guests. The hotel has poor systems for keeping track of costs, the bill was a mess. On a positive note, the breakfast staff had a positive attitude and allowed me fetching coffe/juice/milk before opening time.

Owner Response

Monday, February 02, 2015

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am sorry for the experience you had in our reception. We will and have already taken action to do a much better job in the future. I am glad to hear that you had a positive experience with our breakfast staff. I do hope you will give us another chance and try us again so that we can give you a better experience! Best regards Kristine Johnsen Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

2.170.161.986 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK