This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Kongsberg, Norway
  • Chic and colourful lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Large and bright twin hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Receptionist in the hotel reception at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Reception at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Guests having a nice time at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Modern and well-equipped gym at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Vibrant event at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Distinctive bar lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Hip hotel decor at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • The bar at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Luxurious indoor pool at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Spa at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Bright and well-furnished deluxe hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Remarkable bar lounge at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg

Quality Hotel Grand, Kongsberg

Kongsberg,  Norway

See you soon at Quality Hotel Grand – a conference hotel in central Kongsberg. The hotel offers a spa, à la carte restaurant, nightclub and its own concert stage. A perfect choice of hotel whether you're travelling for business or pleasure.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kongsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Grand, Kongsberg

71% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 284 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

good enough and nice location

Friday, June 24, 2016, Kristiansand, Norway, 190_TrondP_

Good location dead center of little kongsberg, nice bar and restaurant on the hotel with good choices for food and drinks. Generally good service, ok rooms but very narrow single beds, breakfast could…

Good location dead center of little kongsberg, nice bar and restaurant on the hotel with good choices for food and drinks. Generally good service, ok rooms but very narrow single beds, breakfast could be better.

Owner Response

Monday, June 27, 2016

Hi, Thank you so for your feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Read more
4

Central, Quiet, Lovely Breakfast

Wednesday, June 22, 2016, Geelong, Australia, Burgundy4

We stayed 5 nights for a conference at the university which was walking distance also short walk to train station. The hotel room had plenty of space and a nice lounge chair to sit in, twin beds joine…

We stayed 5 nights for a conference at the university which was walking distance also short walk to train station. The hotel room had plenty of space and a nice lounge chair to sit in, twin beds joined with overlay to form a single queen bed. Room was quiet, but hot, and the room lacked block-out curtains. River noise with the window open was pleasant. No air cooling in the rooms. We asked for a fan but were told all were in use, and we would be given one when free but none arrived. The room did not have block-out curtains, so our room always had light in it. Daily servicing of the rooms, staff need some more training. Towels replaced and bed not made one day. When we raised it with reception the reply was "oh we have new staff!!" No offer to correct this. Also we were told that rooms are not vacuumed daily, only on departure. No guest laundry, but a local daily service was available. A shopping bag of laundry at 350 NOK!!! Good fast WiFi free. Good shower. Parking next to the hotel expensive, but seems common in Norway, best parking in 3 blocks away down the hill neat the service station in open air for 55 NOK per 24hrs, come and go, as just a ticket on your dashboard. Great Breakfast with lots of options to suit all, special table with a dump-truck of cereal for the kids.

Owner Response

Monday, June 27, 2016

Hi Thank you for the feedback, this is important for us. We have superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suits with better ventilation, but unfortunately our rooms in the South bulding don't have the best ventilation system. We hope to upgrade this, but we have fans to borrow from the reception. So sorry that we did`t have any fan available. We have now ordered some more fan`s. We will take action to prevent this in the future. Hope we see you again. Best regards Cecilie Bergum/Service Manager

Read more
5

Great place to stay in Kongsberg

Saturday, June 18, 2016, Boston, Massachusetts, P5140OZbrianw

Very comfortable, clean, accommodations with excellent breakfast, bar, service and amenities; the pool was 10.3 meters, a little larger than most hotels. The registration staff was particularly helpfu…

Very comfortable, clean, accommodations with excellent breakfast, bar, service and amenities; the pool was 10.3 meters, a little larger than most hotels. The registration staff was particularly helpful to me as an out of town visitor.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Hi, Thank you so much for your nice feedback :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon! Best regards, Charlotte Odden Front Office Manager

Read more
3

Noisy and hot rooms, but good breakfast

Thursday, June 16, 2016, Graz, Austria, joachimh500

The hotel room was quite noisy, since it is close to a street and to a waterfall. The room was also very hot (around 30 degrees when arriving), because of the long sunshine hours in Norway in summer.…

The hotel room was quite noisy, since it is close to a street and to a waterfall. The room was also very hot (around 30 degrees when arriving), because of the long sunshine hours in Norway in summer. There was no air condition in the room. It was possible to open the windows for the price of extra noise. The service and breakfast at the hotel was very good though.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We have superior rooms, deluxe rooms and suits with better ventilation, but unfortunately our rooms in the South bulding don't have the best ventilation system. We hope to upgrade this, but we have fans to borrow from the reception. Hope to see you again. Best regards Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Read more
2

Need a shake up

Monday, May 30, 2016, Stirling, United Kingdom, Barry E

I frequently stay at this hotel for business - and this last trip was a combination of errors. The staff are having to work hard to compensate for poor management back up. On day of check out at a pea…

I frequently stay at this hotel for business - and this last trip was a combination of errors. The staff are having to work hard to compensate for poor management back up. On day of check out at a peak time of 0800 there was one person on the desk resulting in a queue exceeding 20 people. The poor reception operator had to cover this on her won - unacceptable. In addition during this stay on my second day there was only cold water in the shower, and at no time during the 2 night stay was the shower soap dispenser replenished. The above suggest to me that there is a drop in standards in the management running - the staff were working hard at maintaining a positive attitiude

Owner Response

Monday, June 13, 2016

Hi Barry, Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry that it was a long queue on Friday, my colleague began her shift at 08:00 to help with the check out - So maybe her shift should have started before 08:00. We are also sorry you didn't get soap in your shower. Regarding the room standard I see you booked a standard single room, so next time I recommend you to rather book a Superior room/Deluxe room or suite. In these rooms you can book double bed or twin beds, they are also bigger and have coffee/tea included. Hope to see you again. Have a nice day. Best regards Charlotte A. Odden Front Office Manager

Read more
2.320.94.000 27

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK