This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg Kongsberg ,  Norway

See all hotels in Kongsberg, Norway
  • Spacious and well-designed superior double hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg
  • Luxurious indoor pool at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg

Kongsberg,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Grand is a conference hotel in central Kongsberg. Facilities include a spa, an à la carte restaurant, a nightclub and a concert stage. This hotel is perfect for both business and pleasure. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
561 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
1

Bad hotel

Sunday, August 08, 2021, Oslo, Norway, KennethP1154

Small room and the sink was clogged and water ran across the floor from pipes under the sink. When we brought this up with the reception staff we were told to complain by email when we got home. Incre…

Small room and the sink was clogged and water ran across the floor from pipes under the sink. When we brought this up with the reception staff we were told to complain by email when we got home. Incredibly poor service and not a place we are going to recommend to anyone. We did not test the spa so can not comment on that. Stay away.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 02, 2021

Hi Kenneth. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. If you please can send me an e-mail directly at Ida.Helgesplass@Choice.no I will check up what have happened here. We always try to fix problems right away, I'm so sorry we didn't this time, already sent your feedback to my colleagues. Hope to see you here again. Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
4

Good Hotel i Kongsberg City

Friday, July 30, 2021, Stavanger, Norway, Hesby M

This is a good hotel, good rooms, and ok beds. In Superior rooms, there are bathtub. And a good flat screen TV with easy access from Laptop via HDMI. There is also a fridge. Good size and you can open…

This is a good hotel, good rooms, and ok beds. In Superior rooms, there are bathtub. And a good flat screen TV with easy access from Laptop via HDMI. There is also a fridge. Good size and you can open the door. There is no AC in the rooms. So in the summer it is hot. But at winter you can open window and get - fresh cold air inside. To use the pool/sauna, you will have to pay 100 kr for each person, and 25 kr for towel, but you can bring your own. Breakfast is good, and there is a small gym, and a short walk to KBG fitness gym. Parking is 185 kr for 24 hour. We would reccomend this hotel, but i hope they will invest in AC. Friendly people in the reception.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 28, 2021

Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us so nice feedback and responce. For guests staying in the hotel towels are included, for other then hotel guests the spa is open on sundays and they have to rent towel or bring their own. In some of our rooms we have AC and central cooling. Hope to see you here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
4

Quarantine hotel in Kongsberg

Sunday, January 24, 2021, , B1st9

+++ harmonious atmosphere, clean, frindly personnel, central location +++ - - - monotonous breakfast during the quarantine period, beds too soft - - - Unfortunately I couldn't try the restaurant, bar,…

+++ harmonious atmosphere, clean, frindly personnel, central location +++ - - - monotonous breakfast during the quarantine period, beds too soft - - - Unfortunately I couldn't try the restaurant, bar, pool. Overall satisfactory.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 27, 2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!

Read more
4

Looks better inside

Sunday, December 06, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Smalgangen

The hotel does not look much from the outside, but much better inside. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us to a superior room. (Probebly due to my loyalty memership 😁) Our roo…

The hotel does not look much from the outside, but much better inside. We were met by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us to a superior room. (Probebly due to my loyalty memership 😁) Our room was nice but beds a bit to soft. Onsite restaurant where we had our first dinner, a very tasty burger! Staff in restaurant was also friendly even if it took some time to order due to a large number of guests. Nice breakfast in the morning.

Owner Response

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!

Read more
4

Great service, great staff

Tuesday, July 21, 2020, Oslo, Norway, zizouoslo

We stayed 1 night in July 2020 - when hotels were recovering from covid19 restrictions. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, they supplied us with extra towels for poll/spa. Please note this…

We stayed 1 night in July 2020 - when hotels were recovering from covid19 restrictions. Reception staff was very helpful and friendly, they supplied us with extra towels for poll/spa. Please note this is not a spa-hotel, this is a hotel that happens to have a pool, sauna and jacuzzi. We had a minibar-sized fridge in the room, a kettle and some teas and coffee sachets which I really appreciate. Sometimes going out to have anything to drink is not what you want. Cup of coffee however, and the shower and you ready for the rest of the day. Also you can sort paper, plastic and organic waste for recycling in your room (please see picture). For recycling of bottles and cans there is a trolley in the corridor. Breakfast was good, variety of hot and cold food both savoury and sweet. Bathroom with floor heating, yes in Norway you may need it even in the middle of summer.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 02, 2020

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. :) We really appreciate it. I hope we will see you again soon!

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.410.002 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.