This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg Kongsberg ,  Norway

See all hotels in Kongsberg, Norway
  • Spacious and well-designed superior double hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel Kongsberg

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg

Kongsberg,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Grand is a conference hotel situated in central Kongsberg within easy reach of the town's many cultural attractions. The hotel has both a restaurant and a bar. This is a cash-free hotel.

Quality Hotel™ Grand, Kongsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
573 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Not great comfort but saved by a brilliant breakfast

Saturday, September 17, 2022, Trentham, United Kingdom, Kjlok

Very average room. No bedside table on my side of the bed. 2 VERY big hotel pillows for each person. Using 1 was far too big, so didn’t sleep as well as I usually do. But on the plus side, I could use…

Very average room. No bedside table on my side of the bed. 2 VERY big hotel pillows for each person. Using 1 was far too big, so didn’t sleep as well as I usually do. But on the plus side, I could use a pillow as a bedside table! Curtains were badly fitted, so let in a lot of light. Bed a bit small, maybe a small double (180cm?) Bathroom ok. Clean room. EXCELLENT breakfast, full score for that!

Owner Response

Monday, September 19, 2022

Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We have many different pillows, just tell the reception and we will of course find some smaller ones for you. It would be great if you could send us an email to Kongsberg@Choice.no with information which room you stayed in, then we will of course check up the missing bedside table and the curtains. Hope to see you here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
5

Good choice to stay!

Saturday, August 06, 2022, Szczecin, Poland, hirrek

Hotel's staff highly rated. The room is clean and had a lot of pillows ☺️ so you can sleep as you like. The breakfast is outstanding! I can recommend this hotel also due to its best location in the ci…

Hotel's staff highly rated. The room is clean and had a lot of pillows ☺️ so you can sleep as you like. The breakfast is outstanding! I can recommend this hotel also due to its best location in the city

Owner Response

Saturday, August 06, 2022

Hi. Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, such a joy to read. Hope to see you here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
1

Stay away unless you are fond of cold showers

Tuesday, June 14, 2022, , Bendik52

The shower gave hot water for about one minute, then it went stone cold. The TV worked some times. Alarm did not work at all as the TV was not set to DST. Only quarter plates in the breakfast restaura…

The shower gave hot water for about one minute, then it went stone cold. The TV worked some times. Alarm did not work at all as the TV was not set to DST. Only quarter plates in the breakfast restaurant. Customer service took over one week ro respond. They promise a maximum of 3 days.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 15, 2022

Hi. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we really appreciate it. So sorry to read that your not happy with your stay here at the hotel. If there is anything wrong with your room please let the reception know and we will try to fix it soon as possible. The customer service is operated by Nordic Choice sentral, we recommend all our customer to give the hotel a call directly. Hope to see your here again :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
4

Nice hotel, small rooms

Thursday, May 05, 2022, Cincinnati, Ohio, Oldnavy1993

I checked it at noon on Sunday, took a nap, I needed it after 18 hours of travel. the Rooms. I had a premium room, it was very small. everything was small. trach cans, shower, room between the bed and…

I checked it at noon on Sunday, took a nap, I needed it after 18 hours of travel. the Rooms. I had a premium room, it was very small. everything was small. trach cans, shower, room between the bed and desk, chair, fridge and coffee cups. Ok let me get specific, I'm from the USA, I use a 12-16oz cup at home the cups in the room and the breakfast buffet, which it excellent by the way, is bearly 8oz seems to be a standard here. I figured they would have instant coffee because I saw in Tripadviser photo there was a tea kettle pot, i was right do I brought Folger coffee singles with me. SInce the cups were so small I wandered down to the gas station ($10 a gallon if you are driving here) and got a 16oz coffee so I'd have a proper cup. House keeping is very efficient, too efficient, they took my cup. So I asked the desk staff for a larger mug. The housekeeping staff took that, so I had to ask for another, I hid that so they wouldn't take it too. No air-conditioning there is a window to open. It was very good in May. The staff is great, as I said the breakfast is great. If you can't find something you like, well you are unable to be satisfied. If you speak English and not the local language you might be able to find something on TV to watch in English. If you have a craving for pizza in Kongsberg, forget it.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 01, 2022

Hi, Thank you very much for your nice review of our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you at another convenience. Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more
4

Nice hotel - only 1 night stay however

Sunday, October 24, 2021, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom, leegrintx

I stayed here for a business trip (1 night only) and while it was in a excellent location - the hotel is maybe becoming a little of aged design. However the stay at the hotel was still very good, the…

I stayed here for a business trip (1 night only) and while it was in a excellent location - the hotel is maybe becoming a little of aged design. However the stay at the hotel was still very good, the room is nice and good breakfast options. The pool area is good. The fitness centre is abit small with limited equipment. Beds comfy and friendly staff.

Owner Response

Monday, November 01, 2021

Hi Lee. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us so nice feedback, we really appreciate it. We will take your feedback with us, when we continue with the upgrades and maintenance here at the hotel. Welcome back :) Best regards Ida Service Manager Quality Hotel Grand Kongsberg

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.