This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Ekoxen

Linköping,  Sweden

Quality Hotel Ekoxen is located in central Linköping next to the Trädgårdsföreningen park. Here everything is within easy reach: culture, nature, restaurants, cafés and shops. Our hotel is perfectly suited to both conference guests and families.

Quality Hotel Ekoxen 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Ekoxen

47% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 166 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Standard hotel at the edge of cite center

Monday, June 15, 2015, Berlin, Germany, Eric N

This a quite old hotel, the last renovation is decates away. Unfortunately it is far away from the central station (15 - 20 min to walk). The superieur rooms are very lage with large bathroom. The roo…

This a quite old hotel, the last renovation is decates away. Unfortunately it is far away from the central station (15 - 20 min to walk). The superieur rooms are very lage with large bathroom. The rooms very quiet, so no noise during the night time. The hotel is offering you free coffe around the clock and free cakes in the afternoon. The breakfast is average, nothing special. The breakfast room is very crowded in the peak time (7am). The hotel is offering you a cooperation with an external gym which you can use free of charge (is is just 50m away on the other side of the street).

Owner Response

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Hi There, thank you very much for you rewiev. Actualy we are in the start pool to begin a large renovation at the hotell. We are aware that the hotel partly is in need of renovation, and therefore i am glad that we already on monday will start with the first floor. Thank you once more. With kínd regards Antonio

Read more
5

Hotel Linköping

Thursday, June 11, 2015, Tilburg, The Netherlands, Cornelis O

A pleasant stay in a hotel with good service and a nice environment. I work night shifts and then it is pleasant to be able to sleep on the day quietly in a dark room. Also the location is great next…

A pleasant stay in a hotel with good service and a nice environment. I work night shifts and then it is pleasant to be able to sleep on the day quietly in a dark room. Also the location is great next to a park and a few minute walk from the Centre.

Owner Response

Monday, June 15, 2015

Hi There thank you very much for your feedback an rewiev regarding your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen. We work on a daily basis with our quality and service standards, and at makes me always to feel great when we recive positiv feedback. But never then less all feedback is crusial for as and therfore very important. Thank you very much and i hope to see you soon again in linköping. With Kind regards Antonio Dacosta

Read more
5

Very good service at Quality Hotel Ekoxen.

Saturday, May 09, 2015, Hamar, Norway, Per-anders L

Good service from the staff in the reseption. Good service in the bar and in the restaurant. Location is convenient to downtown. I vill be back and I hope it vill be soon again. I can recommend this h…

Good service from the staff in the reseption. Good service in the bar and in the restaurant. Location is convenient to downtown. I vill be back and I hope it vill be soon again. I can recommend this hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, May 11, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. It makes me glad to see that you see our service positiv and proffesional. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back Antonio Dacosta General Manager

Read more
4

Good breakfast

Saturday, May 09, 2015, ,

The breakfast was really good - could get even Brie and Dor blue cheese etc. Also the park by the hotel is fantastic - walk or run in it, playground for children and volleyball sets! Nordic walking s…

The breakfast was really good - could get even Brie and Dor blue cheese etc. Also the park by the hotel is fantastic - walk or run in it, playground for children and volleyball sets! Nordic walking sticks available in the hotel. Had problems with shower but stuff fixed it in a day.

Owner Response

Monday, May 11, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back Antonio Dacosta General Manager

Read more
2

A very different hotel, but not in a positive way

Friday, April 10, 2015, Gävle, Katrin L

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the rece…

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the reception if we could get anything to eat. But they could only offer beverages (alcohol) at the bar. Not even a sandwich!! This was disappointing as their homepage claims they have a restaurant (and we naturally supposed this would be open at eight-nine in the evening). My room was located two elevator-trips away and it was ok, nothing more. The whole hotel felt very outdated, and the restaurant-area smelled of old beer and party. The breakfast was ok though! But the coffee was boring. We stayed for two nights. It would have been better if the staff had been more helpful, and had not made us feel like annoying guests when we asked about food and directions.

Owner Response

Monday, April 13, 2015

Hi Katrin. Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us earlyer in januari this year. I would like to express my regrets to you. Its very clear that you were not satisfied with your visit with us. Obviously, our aim is to offer all our guests a stay of high quality. This applies to both supply and service. Unfortunately, we fail to live up to it in your case, and it is especially regrettable when it comes to basic service range. We always offer food and drink at certain times of the day. During the off-season, we always offer sandwiches, salads and soft drinks at the reception if the restaurant is closed during to low seasons business. I will certainly look into this and ensure that we keep an high standard supply and service dispite seasons. Once more thank you very much for you feedback Katrin. With Kind Regards Antonio Dacosta

Read more
2.210.164.555 24

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK