This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Strömstad Spa & Resort Stromstad ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stromstad, Sweden

Strömstad Spa & Resort

Stromstad,  Sweden

The Strömstad Spa & Resort is located in Strömstad, near the idyllic island of Nötholmen. Just a few metres from the sea, this is the perfect place to relax and feel great. It's easy to unwind in these stunning surroundings! This is a cash-free hotel.

Strömstad Spa & Resort 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
1495 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Nice relaxing spa away from the city

Friday, August 07, 2020, Gothenburg, Sweden, 85fahimr

Me and my wife were there for a spa trip. Went there with the train . There is a bus which goes to the spa from the station. Spa was very big and relaxing. We were also very glad with the room and th…

Me and my wife were there for a spa trip. Went there with the train . There is a bus which goes to the spa from the station. Spa was very big and relaxing. We were also very glad with the room and the service. Food was reasonable and the view near the hote was amazing

Owner Response

Sunday, August 16, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you for your review. Great to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, spa and the wonderful view! Hope to see you soon again! Best regards Linda E GM

Read more
1

Worst place i ever been too

Thursday, June 18, 2020, , qleerling

Cold food and a hair in my dessert i told the waiter, waiter said he couldnt do anything about it, its the way they serve it, it was a steak a cold steak medium cooked🤨, in the dessert was a long bla…

Cold food and a hair in my dessert i told the waiter, waiter said he couldnt do anything about it, its the way they serve it, it was a steak a cold steak medium cooked🤨, in the dessert was a long black hair i told them and they brought it back to the kitchen 30 seconds later they came back with the same plate only now the hair was gone absolutly disguisting Never coming here again

Owner Response

Saturday, June 20, 2020

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at Strömstad Spa & Resort. We are sorry to hear about your experience in the restaurant and that we were unable to meet and exceed your expectations, as we strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable experience. I sincerely apologize for our failure and hope you will give us another try in the future, please contact our Director of Food & Beverage directly at zowie.enberg@stromstadspa.se Best regards Linda E General Manager

Read more
1

Horrible service

Friday, February 28, 2020, Switzerland, MayaR_CH90

First, they did not respond to our email in 4 days. Then as soon as we had booked, they told us we can only use the Spa for 2 hours and only on one of the days. We had to pre-book the time for the spa…

First, they did not respond to our email in 4 days. Then as soon as we had booked, they told us we can only use the Spa for 2 hours and only on one of the days. We had to pre-book the time for the spa. We called to ask what this is about. From start to finish unfriendly and incompetent, so we cancelled on the spot.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2020

Hi Maya, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review although you did not stay with us. On Saturdays we have Spa booking, you can choose between 2 hours or if you would like 4 hours we can offer this 19-23. If you arrive on Friday or stay to Sunday, both these days you may visit the Spa for as long as you wish. I am sorry you felt our staff was unfriendly and incompetent, as we strive to provide each and every guest with an unforgettable experience. Best regards Linda Einarsrud GM

Read more
3

The restaurant staff need more education

Monday, February 24, 2020, Oslo, Norway, mortene253

The rooms are ok size and clean. The spa is totally good but a bit disappointing that there are only one jacuzzi tub ( 6 people size ) and no swimming pool etc. outside. When you visit several saunas…

The rooms are ok size and clean. The spa is totally good but a bit disappointing that there are only one jacuzzi tub ( 6 people size ) and no swimming pool etc. outside. When you visit several saunas and hot tubs you like to breath in some fresh air. We had lunch and dinner and therefore different serving staff. Both were not able to give their recommodations on wine to the courses. In such a rather expensive restaurant I think you can expect that all staff are able to give at least one wine recommodation to every course. At dinner they brought us the main dish before the starter because the waiter forgot to register the starters in their system. We had to tell them and the complaint was immediately accepted.

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 25, 2020

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very appreciated and a great way for us to know what we are doing well and more importantly, how we can improve. I am sorry to hear you were not 100 % satisfied with your stay and that we didn't live up to your expectations. If you would consider staying with us again, please contact our Director of Food & Beverage at zowie.enberg@stromstadspa.se, and also if you have any further feedback,we would happily take it! Best Regards Linda Einarsrud GM

Read more
5

Nice conference, great location, friendy and good service, nice bed, nice food, excellent

Friday, February 14, 2020, Vestby, Akershus, Norway, Jens Petter S

Everything was great from booking to leaving with a mini conference with 8 participants. Great SPA incl treatments. The wireless network was speedy, but unstable within conference room, hence cumberso…

Everything was great from booking to leaving with a mini conference with 8 participants. Great SPA incl treatments. The wireless network was speedy, but unstable within conference room, hence cumbersome to use for remote office access. It was however grate for general access everywhere. We will be back!

Owner Response

Saturday, February 15, 2020

Dear Jens Petter, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. You may book wired network before arrival, we will set it up in your conference room if this alternativ is better for you. Hope to see you as our guest soon again! Best regards Linda Einarsrud VD

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.397.009 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.