Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Globe Stockholm ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Stockholm, Sweden
  • Spacious and comfortable hotel room at Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm
  • The remarkable restaurant at Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm
  • Sleek conference lobby at Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm
  • Modern meeting room at Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm
  • Inside the Ericsson Globe arena right by the Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm
  • Extensive outdoor terrace with a nice view of the city at Quality Globe Hotel in Stockholm

Quality Hotel™ Globe

Stockholm,  Sweden

The Quality Hotel Globe offers comfortable accommodation and a great location right next to the Ericsson Globe and the Tele2 Arena. Hotel guests will be ideally situated to attend conferences and events, and to explore all that Stockholm has to offer!

Quality Hotel™ Globe 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
2397 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
1

Refusing to refund during COVID-19 Pandemic

Monday, March 23, 2020, , sj1790

Quality Hotel Globe is refusing to cancel hotel booking during a Pandemic of COVID-19 and offer a refund! I honestly cannot explain how disappointed I am with their lack of compassion at this time.…

Quality Hotel Globe is refusing to cancel hotel booking during a Pandemic of COVID-19 and offer a refund! I honestly cannot explain how disappointed I am with their lack of compassion at this time. We even even asked to change the booking into a voucher, so we can use it for another time, but they refused this also. They are trying to pass us off onto Booking.com where the reservation was made, however it clearly states on Booking.com that hotel are responsible for waiving fees.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2020

Dear mr/mrs In recent weeks, Nordic Choice, like the rest of society and Swedish companies, is in a situation that has never been experienced before. We are in a demanding period characterized by uncertainty, which is why we have a great understanding that our customers and partners face challenges. As a result of the Corona virus, Nordic Choice Hotels receives a large number of cancellations of conference and hotel bookings, which results in a drastic loss of revenue and deficits for each hotel. The consequences include layoffs, layoffs and the postponement of all investments. These cost-saving measures alone are not enough to avoid a significant and dangerously negative cash flow in the future. Therefore, an overall central decision has been made in which the hotels are asked to consistently comply with the legal agreements and rules that the parties have signed. Maintaining relationships with our partners and customers is a top priority. We understand that this is also a challenging time for you, but at the same time, we hope for your understanding that the central guidelines that have now been set must also be followed by us at Quality Hotel Globe. Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Read more
4

A really nice stay!

Sunday, February 23, 2020, Katrineholm, Sweden, hedmanemma

This weekend I stayed at Quality Hotel Globe for maybe the fourth time, and it was as nice as always. Both the hotel and the rooms are really fresh, the reception and the bar is a great environment.…

This weekend I stayed at Quality Hotel Globe for maybe the fourth time, and it was as nice as always. Both the hotel and the rooms are really fresh, the reception and the bar is a great environment. Unfortunately this visit my family stayed in a room next to us and the room was dirty. It was garbage on the floor and no clean sheets. The receptionist didn’t do much about this either... But except of their experience this time the hotel definitely is of value!

Owner Response

Monday, February 24, 2020

Hi Emma Thank you so much for getting back to us. It makes me really happy to read you had such a nice stay. But I really must send my apologies for your neighbors' room. All rooms should be properly clean and I am extremely sorry about the arrogance from the receptionist. I am happy that your overall experience was good. I really hope we will see you back at the hotel very soon again. Have a great week! Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Read more
5

We were completely satisfied

Thursday, January 23, 2020, Calgary, niemand

Nice modern hotel, across the street from a large stadium and next door to a shopping center. Everything works well, never had to wait for the elevators. Outstanding breakfast on the 7th floor , nice…

Nice modern hotel, across the street from a large stadium and next door to a shopping center. Everything works well, never had to wait for the elevators. Outstanding breakfast on the 7th floor , nice bar and bistro on the ground floor. Taxi to the airport at least 1200 SEK, to downtown about half that. Ouch.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 29, 2020

Hi Thank you so much for getting back to us. It makes me so happy to read you had such a nice time with us. But if you come back to us let us reserve the taxis for you the next time. I am terribly sorry but you have been cheated. A taxi to Arlanda is Maximum 650 SEK. I really hope we will see you back in a close future Have a really nice day! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Read more
5

Excellent

Monday, January 20, 2020, Vienna, Austria, ramrth

Very stylish hotel in walking distance (about 5-10 minutes) from the next underground station. Our room was spacious, very clean and furnished in a modern way. The Ericsson Globe is right next to the…

Very stylish hotel in walking distance (about 5-10 minutes) from the next underground station. Our room was spacious, very clean and furnished in a modern way. The Ericsson Globe is right next to the hotel. A highlight is the breakfast with a view of the Ericcson Globe, which was nice since we were there to watch NHL ice hockey, we could actually watch the teams warming up. Overall, a great stay, highly recommended.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 22, 2020

Hi Thank you very much for getting back to us. It makes me so happy to read that you had a great stay at Quality Hotel Globe. Isn't it cool to watch the entire Ericsson Globe while eating breakfast. I really hope you stay with us again when returning to Stockholm. Have a really nice week! Warm regards Martin Blix Marketing Manager

Read more
5

CKV

Sunday, December 29, 2019, Gothenburg, Sweden, Cruiser35703371393

The hotel is very nice and extremely good. It has very big rooms and perfect for a family members upto 5. Breakfast is very good and has wide choices, super spacious breakfast space with a good inside…

The hotel is very nice and extremely good. It has very big rooms and perfect for a family members upto 5. Breakfast is very good and has wide choices, super spacious breakfast space with a good inside view of the globe arena.

Owner Response

Monday, December 30, 2019

Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to welcoming you back soon. Happy New Year, Tina

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.388.001 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.