This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Post Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Clarion Hotel® Post

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Post in central Gothenburg is a unique design hotel set in a historic post office building. Enjoy a great range of facilities including a spa, rooftop pool, restaurants, bars and conference rooms. We are a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Hotel® Post 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
4427 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Good adaptations due to Covid-19

Sunday, November 01, 2020, Dalby, Sweden, Quman86

Had an good night sleep here and was impressed by the way they had taken precautions at the breakfast due to Covid-19. They have opened up a large conference hall to ensure that there was enough space…

Had an good night sleep here and was impressed by the way they had taken precautions at the breakfast due to Covid-19. They have opened up a large conference hall to ensure that there was enough space to keep distance between all the hotel guests. Good work.

Owner Response

Sunday, November 08, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a valuable review. I'm glad that you had a good night sleep and that you appreciate all the precautions that we have taken regarding Covid-19.

Read more
5

Location, cozy beds and a rooftop swimmingpool

Wednesday, October 07, 2020, Stockholm, Sweden, fringblom

We have stayed at a few hotels in Gothenburg and this is by far our favorite. The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious and well cleaned. Very comfortable beds. Don't miss the rooftop pool,…

We have stayed at a few hotels in Gothenburg and this is by far our favorite. The location is excellent and the rooms are spacious and well cleaned. Very comfortable beds. Don't miss the rooftop pool, great for relaxation.

Owner Response

Monday, November 09, 2020

Dear fringblom, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a wonderful review. Please come back and stay with us soon again! Regards Tove/Clarion Post

Read more
2

Disappointing stay at Clarion Hotel Post

Monday, September 14, 2020, Dubai, flames428

Although the hotel looks fancy and interesting on the outside, the interior is quite depressing. Our room is on the top floor and we got the actual last room in a massive corridor and we are very far…

Although the hotel looks fancy and interesting on the outside, the interior is quite depressing. Our room is on the top floor and we got the actual last room in a massive corridor and we are very far from lifts. The room is small and mediocre.... the window is very small, allowing very little light in, in a city covered in dark grey clouds..... there is a lot of humidity in the room and the wifi doesn't work. The breakfast buffet is very minimal/basic which is a shame cause they have a really nice space. Having to work from here for the next 4 days is not going to be fun. The bar and the restaurant Norda are nice and the fact that the building used to be a post office is cool..... but that's about it. I don't think I will ever stay here again.

Owner Response

Monday, November 09, 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a valuable review. I hope we will have another chance to show what we can do in the future. Best regards Tove/Clarion Post

Read more
2

Disappointed

Monday, September 14, 2020, Malmo, Sweden, Julia B

Went here for a weekend because it looked so nice. Very disappointed as the pool was dirty. Lots of beer bottles and trash around and inside the pool. Booked a big room but they changed it to a smalle…

Went here for a weekend because it looked so nice. Very disappointed as the pool was dirty. Lots of beer bottles and trash around and inside the pool. Booked a big room but they changed it to a smaller one. I told the staff that the pool wasn't clean but she just answered me that they didn't have enough people working. Hmmm... And 7.5 euro the rent a bathrobe. No thanks. Never again.

Owner Response

Monday, November 09, 2020

Thank You so much for taking the time to give us a valuable review. Best regards Tove/Clarion Post

Read more
4

Family trip

Thursday, September 10, 2020, New York City, New York, isletripper

The pool was a fantastic temperature on a cool day, but packed. People drinking and right up on you so there were awkward moments. The room was nice and the breakfast was straightforward. I’d try anot…

The pool was a fantastic temperature on a cool day, but packed. People drinking and right up on you so there were awkward moments. The room was nice and the breakfast was straightforward. I’d try another hotel on our next trip out.

Owner Response

Monday, November 09, 2020

Thank You so much for taking the time to give us a valuable review. Regards Tove/Clarion Post

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.399.010 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.