This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel®  Post Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Elegant hotel room at Post Hotel in Gothenburg

Clarion Hotel®  Post

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Post in central Gothenburg is a unique international design hotel set in a historic post office building in central Gothenburg. Enjoy a great range of facilities including a spa, rooftop pool, restaurants, bars and conference rooms.

Clarion Hotel®  Post 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
3981 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Another Great Experience

Sunday, January 06, 2019, Grafton, Australia, Larna35

This is my 2nd visit to the Clarion Post. It continues to be a Great experience in Gothenburg. I still amazes me how many rooms are in this hotel! The room was again very comfortable with all the incl…

This is my 2nd visit to the Clarion Post. It continues to be a Great experience in Gothenburg. I still amazes me how many rooms are in this hotel! The room was again very comfortable with all the inclusions needed to make our 3 night stay very comfortable & enjoyable. The staff are extremely helpful. The hotel is very centrally located to the city & shopping. The hotel has great facilities to make an enjoyable stay. The buffet breakfasts were very enjoyable.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Hi Larna35, The best review a hotel can get is a returning guest! Thank you very much indeed! We are truly happy to hear you once again had such a pleasant time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon again! Warmest regards, Wenche

Read more
5

Friendly staff, great breakfast and roof top pool

Friday, January 04, 2019, , Christopher P

Stayed 3 nights in double room on 10th floor in the tower. all clean and comfortable. This gave easy access to the 13th floor roof top pool via the lifts which we used every day. Bring flip flops an…

Stayed 3 nights in double room on 10th floor in the tower. all clean and comfortable. This gave easy access to the 13th floor roof top pool via the lifts which we used every day. Bring flip flops and robes and swimming costume. Really huge choice at breakfast if you like continental style breakfasts. Bacon & sausage not the best but so much choice anyway, try something else. Omelettes made to order. Staff at reception very friendly & helpful and English spoken everywhere. Very central position, ideal if you’re using the train as it’s just across the square outside the hotel.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Dear Christopher P, Thank you very much for your lovely review, it is a true pleasure to read your thoughts following your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had such a great experience and hope we can welcome you back soon again! Warmest regards, Wenche

Read more
2

Great Hotel but there are issues

Friday, January 04, 2019, , LarsS638

This is s great hotel but they are far from perfect. Had a room on the 11th floor with a nice view. The outdoor pool really nice but you can't order anything. Extremely crowded at breakfast but staff…

This is s great hotel but they are far from perfect. Had a room on the 11th floor with a nice view. The outdoor pool really nice but you can't order anything. Extremely crowded at breakfast but staff managed to keep most food fresh. Just be aware, if you leave your luggage, you have to stand in the regular line when picking it up, and if you do that around check in time the line might be long. This happened to us and staff extremely unhelpful even when you explain you have a train to catch. This is really poor customer service. You should have a separate line.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Dear LarsS638, We are sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with us upon check out. I understand it is not always convenient to queue in order to pick up your luggage, especially not if you are in a hurry. We tend to recommend to have a bit of a time margin in order to not end up in a hurry to catch the train. I hope you were able to make it on time. A very warm welcome back. Best regards, Wenche

Read more
2

Service

Tuesday, January 01, 2019, The Hague, The Netherlands, Pia and Aart v

We stayed at the Clarion Post Hotel for one night. We left something in our room so we called after our stay. It is almost impossible to get through by phone. We called three times and had to wait app…

We stayed at the Clarion Post Hotel for one night. We left something in our room so we called after our stay. It is almost impossible to get through by phone. We called three times and had to wait approximately 15 minutes each time we phoned. Also, one of the persons we spoke to was not friendly or helpful. You would expect better service from this hotel.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Dear Pia and Aart v, Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we were difficult to get hold of, unfortunately we have had issues with our phone lines - callers end up in a loop and we do not receive any calls. However we are solving this matter as we speak. You should certainly expect better service from us and I will make sure to share this with my colleagues! Should this matter not have been resolved yet, do not hesitate to get in touch with me directly: wenche.eklund@choice.se Warmest regards, Wenche

Read more
5

Intrieging hotel in an old post office!

Monday, December 31, 2018, , Trip597356

Room was good, interesting funny objects in the room (big button with a rope thread?), awesome rooftop pool that I swam in on a cold February night! Breakfast was fantastic. Great location, right in…

Room was good, interesting funny objects in the room (big button with a rope thread?), awesome rooftop pool that I swam in on a cold February night! Breakfast was fantastic. Great location, right in the center of town, with the trams right out front. I would stay here again.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 09, 2019

Dear Trip597356, Thank you very much for this lovely review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and even found some time to swim despite the cold outside ;). We hope to be able to welcome you back soon again! Warmest regards, Wenche

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.561.357.000 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.