This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Hotel® Post Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Clarion Hotel® Post

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Clarion Hotel Post in central Gothenburg is a unique design hotel set in a historic post office building. Enjoy a great range of facilities including a spa, rooftop pool, restaurants, bars and conference rooms.

Clarion Hotel® Post 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
4645 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Nice hotel but don’t plan on resting in the lobby

Saturday, November 26, 2022, , ColumbusGil

Hotel location and room were great but don’t plan on resting in the lobby while waiting for a room. We were told by the front desk that we could rest in the lobby after our long flight while waiting f…

Hotel location and room were great but don’t plan on resting in the lobby while waiting for a room. We were told by the front desk that we could rest in the lobby after our long flight while waiting for our room. My pregnant wife fell asleep in a chair and security asked us to leave. We were relocated to a secluded area of the conference center but when we returned to the lobby to check in we found another couple resting in the exact spot where we were originally. The front desk was very helpful but security was not.
Read more
5

Recommended

Wednesday, November 16, 2022, , intooverdrive

Just a one night stay for a business trip. Proper rooms, all you need available, comfortable bed. Wide choice at breakfast and excellent food in the included Norda restaurant. Really liked the Vegan p…

Just a one night stay for a business trip. Proper rooms, all you need available, comfortable bed. Wide choice at breakfast and excellent food in the included Norda restaurant. Really liked the Vegan pumpkin dish.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be even better! Welcome back to us on your next trip to Gothenburg. We would love to see you here again! Warmest regards, Maria Front office/Reception Clarion Hotel Post

Read more
3

Looks, but no luxury

Monday, November 14, 2022, Saffron Walden, United Kingdom, Borsett

This is a very design focussed hotel - that seems to care more about aesthetics over substance or service. When you look beneath the glamorous veneer, my experience was of a rather basic (and slightly…

This is a very design focussed hotel - that seems to care more about aesthetics over substance or service. When you look beneath the glamorous veneer, my experience was of a rather basic (and slightly disappointing) hotel. The basics were all good (comfy bed, great pillows, great connectivity with the bedroom TV - you can cast to it or log into your own Netflix account - lovely Ritual toiletries in the bathroom, good shower, pretty good breakfast, reasonable gym) so if you’re staying for a short city trip, it has all you need…. However, I was frustrated by the lack of those little luxuries that make a hotel a real pleasure to stay in. The breakfast particularly was *completely* self service (no table settings, no options to order to your table at all - not even a pot of coffee/tea) and at busy times it was quite stressful as, along side negotiating a lot of people, you had to remember everything you might need (like cutlery, condiments!) or you were up and down like a yo-yo…. The only staff there were clearing tables or refilling the buffet, there was certainly no one to ask for assistance….Not fun when you are there on business and want to get through quickly. The choice was good - and food tasty, but the omelette station never seemed to be manned when I was there sadly. The bedroom was also small (not hugely surprising for a city centre hotel) and very sparse in terms of those little extras that are welcome when you stay away (a decent choice of teas/coffee…. Cotton wool and the like) . The only time I had my room serviced, they only seem to make the bed - didn’t replace my dirty coffee cups even, so after that I opted out and washed them myself in the sink. It was also very dark…everywhere. Fine in the bar where the ambience depends on it, but personally I prefer some daylight in my room, and in the breakfast area too. Speaking of the bar - if you like a party - happy days! Live DJs play and it has a great atmosphere…. having said that though, a colleague had to move bedrooms one evening when the partying downstairs (may have been a private event) went on very late. My only experience of the restaurants was ordering what I hoped would have been room service (after an extended working day)…. Only to find that I had to collect my prawn open sandwich myself…. At a cost of £27. To be fair though - it was delicious - but at that cost, it ought to be!! Oh… and you have to pay (quite a lot!) to use the pool, which is a shame… though I’m sure if you’ve paid you’d enjoy the exclusive atmosphere it likely creates. All in all - I was left feeling just a bit like I was unlikely to ever return - certainly not for a holiday, as the experience/vibe is just not what I would ideally expect, but, it equally wasn’t terrible either. Just didn’t live up to it’s glitzy/luxury appearance.

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 22, 2022

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, it will help us to be even better! Welcome back to us on your next trip to Gothenburg. We would love to see you here again! Warmest regards, Maria Front office/Reception Clarion Hotel Post

Read more
5

Exceeded expectations

Monday, November 07, 2022, Bedford, New Hampshire, JELSNH

We were booked at the Clarion by Volvo Overseas Delivery experience so it not a choice we made. But it was a fantastic hotel in every way. The beds were very comfortable. The staff throughout the hote…

We were booked at the Clarion by Volvo Overseas Delivery experience so it not a choice we made. But it was a fantastic hotel in every way. The beds were very comfortable. The staff throughout the hotel were cheerful. The included breakfast was an immense buffet of everything you could imagine and we didn’t need lunch

Owner Response

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Dear guest, Your review just made our day! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are so happy to read that you had a fantastic stay here. Welcome back to us on your next visit to Gothenburg! Have a great day! Kind regards Maria Front office/Reception Clarion Hotel Post

Read more
5

Excellent choice

Wednesday, October 26, 2022, Lebanon, Oregon, Global50382229873

We loved our stay ! The room was a superior corner room with 2 windows. The bed was very comfortable and the front staff was so helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast buffet was amazing and…

We loved our stay ! The room was a superior corner room with 2 windows. The bed was very comfortable and the front staff was so helpful with any questions we had. The breakfast buffet was amazing and there were so many choices. Also it is perfectly located for walking to multiple locations of interest

Owner Response

Saturday, November 12, 2022

Dear guest, Your review just made our day! Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. Your feedback means a lot to us and we are so happy to read that you had a fantastic stay here. Welcome back to us on your next visit to Gothenburg! Have a great day! Kind regards Maria Front office/Reception Clarion Hotel Post

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.413.004 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.