This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Avalon Hotel Gothenburg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden

Avalon Hotel

Gothenburg,  Sweden

The Avalon Hotel is a feng shui-certified design hotel located in the heart of Gothenburg. Marvel at the unique lighting and design features that create a truly unique atmosphere all throughout the hotel. This is a cash-free hotel.

Avalon Hotel 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1433 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Nice location and friendly staff

Monday, December 09, 2019, Hammaro, Sweden, jennybJ2216UG

This hotel has a very central location and it is close to many of Gotheburgs central attractions. The hotel is clean but has some years on it’s neck and that is noticable. Very friendly and professi…

This hotel has a very central location and it is close to many of Gotheburgs central attractions. The hotel is clean but has some years on it’s neck and that is noticable. Very friendly and professional staff at the front desk which were very keen on giving me the best service!

Owner Response

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Dear Jenny, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay. Hope to see you as our guest soon again. Best Regards Kamilla Grodzki Hotel Manager Avalon Hotel

Read more
3

Jubileum

Thursday, November 21, 2019, , Lars J

In november 1991 did I and the Love of my life did meet, that we wanted to celebrate along with some friends of ours. In de condominium we live in, a neighbor and friend had stayd at this Hotel earlie…

In november 1991 did I and the Love of my life did meet, that we wanted to celebrate along with some friends of ours. In de condominium we live in, a neighbor and friend had stayd at this Hotel earlier and did highly recommend this Hotel to us. Since we are used to travel around in the world, and at times stay at various Hotels, we took the chans to stay at this City located Hotel. The check-in was okay but we didn't get the impression that the Hotel did look farward to our stay, which didn't lived up to my first expectations. Sadly enough didn't the room either. Damaged wardrobe lists, which easy could have been glued, so it had looked much more sober. In the bath-tub(had a room with open bath)where red marks after a earlier guest, as well clothes that was left behind from the previous guest, which lead into my thought if our room even was cleaned before our stay? The service was okay, but i can't say it was in the top. Nor did the breakfast lived up to my highly expectations, could have been much more various actually consider the hich standard they want the visitor to think it has. A lot of Design furnishing, as well such Indoor decoration, but that doesn't give you a pleasant stay if the staff doesn't do it's part to make it so. As for example didn't de front desk staff ask anything what we was about to do in Göteborg, nor did any give suggestions what to do during our three night stay :( Had been cool if, for example, the Hotel and the food hall had some sort of cooperation, so that the Hotel gust could get some sort of discount when purshase in there, especially because it's located just a cross the street!

Owner Response

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Dear Lars, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very appreciated and a great way for us to know what we are doing well and more importantly, how we can improve. I am sorry to hear you were not 100 % satisfied with your stay and that we didn't live up to your expectations. If you would consider staying with us again, please contact me at kamilla.grodzki@avalonhotel.se, and also if you have any further feedback, I would happily take it! Best Regards Kamilla Grodzki Hotel Manager Avalon Hotel

Read more
4

Nice place

Sunday, November 10, 2019, Copenhagen, Denmark, kj11an

The reception is tiny, the decor interesting, location is very good (have lived in the city a few years so knew it would be)..... Breakfast wonderful. Staff very helpful. Biggest problem it is not qui…

The reception is tiny, the decor interesting, location is very good (have lived in the city a few years so knew it would be)..... Breakfast wonderful. Staff very helpful. Biggest problem it is not quiet you can hear the people walking in the hallway very well and you can hear your neighbour and I hate that.... I would likely not stay here again and see if I could find a similar place but more quiet.

Owner Response

Monday, November 18, 2019

Dear kj11an, Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is very appreciated and a great way for us to know what we are doing well and more importantly, how we can improve. Best Regards Kamilla Grodzki Hotel Manager Avalon Hotel

Read more
5

Great place to stay

Thursday, November 07, 2019, South Lanarkshire, United Kingdom, Aldoaccie

Stayed here with my partner Karen at the beginning of October, our room being a deluxe room at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. The room was quite simply lovely, spacious and the views amazi…

Stayed here with my partner Karen at the beginning of October, our room being a deluxe room at the front of the hotel on the 4th floor. The room was quite simply lovely, spacious and the views amazing. Had everything that you need including a bluetooth speaker, two bathrooms, bathrobes, slippers and it was quiet irrespective of being at the front of the hotel. Couldn't ask for more. Reception staff were courteous and polite. Breakfast was good, with a lot of choice. No cash payments at the hotel though (as are a lot of places in Gothenburg) and so being Scottish (where card payments are relatively uncommon) we were caught out a few times on not carrying any bank cards. We would definitely stay here again. Magnificent!

Owner Response

Monday, November 18, 2019

Dear Aldoaccie, Thank you very much for your kind review. Your feedback is very appreciated and a great way for us to know what we are doing well and more importantly, how we can improve. Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Avalon Hotel. Best Regards Kamilla Grodzki Hotel Manager Avalon Hotel

Read more
5

Amazing service

Wednesday, October 16, 2019, Oslo, Norway, Ingrid Marie S

Spent a weekend in Gothenburg and stayed at this amazing hotel. Was met by really friendly staff in the reception and after a long day of shopping in Gothenburg it was nice to finish the day with a me…

Spent a weekend in Gothenburg and stayed at this amazing hotel. Was met by really friendly staff in the reception and after a long day of shopping in Gothenburg it was nice to finish the day with a meal in the restaurant. Even there the service was amazing and food was good. Really recomend this hotel for anyone staying in Gothenburg

Owner Response

Monday, November 18, 2019

Dear Ingrid, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit in the restaurant. Welcome back! Best Regards Kamilla Grodzki Hotel Manager Avalon Hotel

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.380.001 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.