This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Eskilstuna, Sweden
  • Lobby overview with chairs and sofas against the window at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Lobby overview with chairs and sofas at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Lobby with sofa against windows at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Dining room and lounge with chairs and overview at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Dining room with chairs and overview of the courtyard at the Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Flowers in detail with candle at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Enjoy the Munktell Museum by Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Tranquil garden and relaxation by the river at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Peaceful outdoor area by the river at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Amazing view at the river running through Eskilstuna by Bolinder Munktell Hotel
  • The facade of the Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Peaceful recreation area at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Sauna and relaxation area at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Gym and sauna at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Conference room with chairs and paper with pen at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Conference overview with chairs and lamps at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Extensive conference area at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Superior twin room in with two levels at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Large well-equipped superior twin room at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Extensive superior room in two levels at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna
  • Family bathroom with bath at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Family room with double bed and bedside lamps with minibar at Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell Eskilstuna
  • Bright family room with lake view at Bolinder Munktell Hotel in Eskilstuna

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bolinder Munktell

Eskilstuna,  Sweden

The Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell in central Eskilstuna offers lovely views of the river and you'll be ideally situated to explore the city's rich industrial heritage. Enjoy a complimentary Evening Meal every day. This is a cash-free hotel.

Clarion Collection® Hotel Bolinder Munktell 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
556 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Lousy experience

Saturday, May 11, 2019, Vemdalen, Sweden, 775nicolase

We had dinner included in the room rate, but arrived 20 past nine so we had to pay extra for dinner. Very strange. The room has old dirty carpeting, and the bathroom is like a public handicap toilet…

We had dinner included in the room rate, but arrived 20 past nine so we had to pay extra for dinner. Very strange. The room has old dirty carpeting, and the bathroom is like a public handicap toilet. The breakfast is horrible, not mainly because it lacks anything in particular, but because the layout is sloppy, and quite honestly a bit disgusting. They could have invested in just slightly more premium coffee cups, because it is a bit depressing to drink from hospital style mugs.

Owner Response

Monday, May 13, 2019

Hi Nicolas Thank you for your feedback! I am truly sorry that we did not deliver within your expectations, that´s the most important thing for us. So it makes me sad that we didn´t this time. I thank you for your feedback and will share it with our team to make sure that we step up the game with your comments. Our breakfast is one of the most appreciated ones in Eskilstuna but it´s clear that you did not agree. I hope that you will give us a second chance next time you are in our beautiful city! Yours Truly Helena von Porat General Manager

Read more
5

Friendly hotel in historical building

Monday, February 11, 2019, Stockholm, Vivanna64

I really have no complaints at all. Hotel Bolinder Munktell is not a luxury hotel, but a very nice hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. The location is beautiful by the river, with an extr…

I really have no complaints at all. Hotel Bolinder Munktell is not a luxury hotel, but a very nice hotel with excellent service and friendly staff. The location is beautiful by the river, with an extra plus for the historical building it’s situated in.

Owner Response

Monday, February 11, 2019

Hi Vivanna Your feedback makes me really happy. You´ve enjoyed your stay with us that is clear and it means the world to us! Thank you for sharing. It makes me extra happy to see that you appreciate our service, the location and the history. Hope to see you here again soon! Best Regards Helena von Porat General Manager

Read more
3

A bit different from what I expected

Thursday, November 29, 2018, Porto, Portugal, csrccabral

Well... The hotel is really beautiful, great views, staff really nice, but... When I arrived at 21h45 from the airport after a 9h trip, with only airplane food on my stomach, they told me the dinner t…

Well... The hotel is really beautiful, great views, staff really nice, but... When I arrived at 21h45 from the airport after a 9h trip, with only airplane food on my stomach, they told me the dinner time was over and that they couldn't fix anything for me. It was a bad start... Then, in the room, the single bed is so small and so soft that I couldn't get a proper sleep. Besides this, it was so hot in the room!!! The breakfast is ok.

Owner Response

Tuesday, December 04, 2018

Hi Thank you so much for your feedback it is always important to us. I´m happy that you enjoyed the hotel regarding location and our amazing staff. Regarding tje evening meat the buffé closes at 9 pm, but you can always get a meal after that for an addition cost. Next time, let us know that you arrive late and we can arrange this for you. I wish you a great Christmas! Best regards Helena von Porat General Manager

Read more
5

Nice hotel! Good team!

Tuesday, November 27, 2018, Moscow, Russia, Yury1279

Nice hotel! Good team! I stay here for approximately 5 years and I say that symply like this place and team. Friendly stuff, good meal, nice rooms this is what you'll meet there. Just try it once and…

Nice hotel! Good team! I stay here for approximately 5 years and I say that symply like this place and team. Friendly stuff, good meal, nice rooms this is what you'll meet there. Just try it once and you'll have your own opinion, hope the same as mine

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 28, 2018

Yury Thank you so much for your incredible feedback! It is always a pleasure to have you as a guest at our hotel. You are highly appreciated by my staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon. It´s been 5 amazing years and more to come. Your feedback means the world to them and I´ve forwarded your words to the team. See you soon! Best regards Helena von Porat General Manager

Read more
3

Feels rather dated, even for a historic building

Sunday, October 14, 2018, Derby, England, Chris_and_Jean

We were given a room overlooking the weir, which far from being peaceful made it extremely noisy with constant rushing water - and I mean rushing. To be fair the triple glazing was amazingly effect…

We were given a room overlooking the weir, which far from being peaceful made it extremely noisy with constant rushing water - and I mean rushing. To be fair the triple glazing was amazingly effective, but with no air conditioning and temperatures in the mid-twenties (in May) we needed the windows open. The lovely lady on reception did offer to move us when I commented on this but there wasn't a lot of choice [for a twin-bed room] and neither of those offered - despite the reduced noise - seemed any better overall, so rightly or wrongly I decided to stay put and suffer the consequences for our four night stay. An evening meal is included in the standard tariff - which is a great idea as there's nothing else locally and it saved trying to track down somewhere in town to eat at ginormous cost - but not surprisingly this is pretty basic fare and there is no choice of dishes. Our first night's meal, for example, was chicken, rice and curry sauce (a Scandinavian standard), which was fine for me but not so good for my wife who doesn’t like curry or rice. The breakfast offer similarly was adequate but nothing special. There is a secure garage at the rear of the property for guests' cars (chargeable per night). Incidentally I thought it very appropriate to have old photos of the industrial works and related pictures displayed on corridor walls, and guests with an interest in machinery are able to look round the adjacent tractor museum free of charge on presentation of their room key.
Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.378.001 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.