This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • The facade and nearby surroundings at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Boat and the harbour located at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Hip and spacious reception at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Peaceful lobby with maritime theme at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Tranquil lobby area with books and board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Interior details including various books at With Hotel in Tromso
  • The interior design includes a rustic maritime engine wheel at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Facilities including common area with board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Bright and modern conference room at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Spacious buffet area at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Traditional quality sauna at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Well-equipped gym with large windows and a great view at With Hotel in Tromso

Clarion Collection® Hotel With

Tromso,  Norway

Clarion Collection Hotel With is a gem of a hotel in central Tromsø. The hotel enjoys a quayside location, many rooms have a magical view of mountains and the Arctic Cathedral. If you wish to dine here, a complementary evening meal is served.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1976 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Great staff was the key for great visit

Monday, September 21, 2020, Levi, Finland, Sofia R

We were travelling with 3 dogs. Room was warm and tidy. There was enough space for dog cages and our luggages. Food was excellent and staff was making sure we had gluten free food for my friend. Earl…

We were travelling with 3 dogs. Room was warm and tidy. There was enough space for dog cages and our luggages. Food was excellent and staff was making sure we had gluten free food for my friend. Early check-in helped us a lot!
Read more
1

Unprofessional Hotel Manager

Wednesday, August 26, 2020, , LidiaStroe

The staff was nice, except the Hotel Manager which was very unprofessional and had little knowledge about COVID-19. The first two days we were extremely stressed because she wanted to force us into q…

The staff was nice, except the Hotel Manager which was very unprofessional and had little knowledge about COVID-19. The first two days we were extremely stressed because she wanted to force us into quarantine just because we had a different nationality than the country we were coming from, where we have permanent residence. We had to call the local police and the embassy several times to get written proof and show her that we are not supposed to stay in quarantine. We also told and wanted to show the Hotel Manager the negative Corona test which we had from the beginning. She refused to look at it. Absolutely terrible experience because her. We would definitely never recommend this hotel/chain of hotels to anyone. On the contrary.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 08, 2020

Dear LidiaStroe I am sorry you experienced the knowledge of Covid19 as low. As your region was declared red by Norwegian authorities you were informed that we would check with the local health authorities and get back to you, this was done and I did try to call you to let you know their response but as you did not answer this communication was not possible. Except from this we did not have any further contact so I am sorry this caused you two days of extreme stress. I do hope you despite this managed to enjoy your stay in Tromsø. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll General manager

Read more
3

Good location and average service

Wednesday, July 15, 2020, Oslo, Norway, lena_elena

Nice room with a sea view and extra bed for a child. Sauna and gym still closed ( even it was allowed after June 15th in Norway), no "fika" meal in the afternoon and awful evening meal without choice.…

Nice room with a sea view and extra bed for a child. Sauna and gym still closed ( even it was allowed after June 15th in Norway), no "fika" meal in the afternoon and awful evening meal without choice. Lunch box in the morning while at Scandic hotels nearby buffet breakfast was served.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 11, 2020

Dear Lena_elena Thank you so much for your feedback. This is very important for us especially these days. Due to strict guidelines for safety when keeping relax departments open we are at the the time being not able to accommodate them. Fika has not been possible to serve in any Collection hotel during this summer, but from 17.August it's back :-) Regarding breakfast we never served lunch boxes so I cannot give you any information about this. We do hope you enjoyed staying in Tromsø :-) Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more
2

Hotel in saving mode?

Tuesday, July 14, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Kyrre H

Good location and a room with a nice view, however the food was surprisingly simple way beyond the standard that we expected. The hotel also seemed under-staffed, and the waiting in the reception was…

Good location and a room with a nice view, however the food was surprisingly simple way beyond the standard that we expected. The hotel also seemed under-staffed, and the waiting in the reception was long. No cofee and tee in the rooms... In addition to this, the hotel tried to charge us extra, claiming the room that we booked, was to small extra bed we had booked..
Read more
2

Parking extra 250 NOK a night and extremely bad breakfast

Wednesday, July 08, 2020, Fornebu, Norway, 650KarinB

On arrival the hotel “offers” parking in a tunnel about 10 minute steep walk from the hotel. And it comes with a cost! Carpets on the floors:( The next morning with Corona curious about breakfast: so…

On arrival the hotel “offers” parking in a tunnel about 10 minute steep walk from the hotel. And it comes with a cost! Carpets on the floors:( The next morning with Corona curious about breakfast: so bad: two dry slices of bread with no butter, but one slice of cheese, or a plastic cup of yoghurt with cornflakes. Plain coffee or tea, no good either. Will not go again, Corona or not!

Owner Response

Monday, August 24, 2020

Dear Karin B Thank you so much for your feedback, this is important to us. Unfortunately there are no free parking in Tromsø, the tunnel is actually the cheapest parking in the city. I am sorry our breakfast during the hardest corona restrictions did not meet your expectations, luckily guidelines changed 15.July so until further notice from FHI our breakfast is even better than before corona entered! On request we also have rooms with wooden floor. Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.409.006 21
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.