This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • The facade and nearby surroundings at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Boat and the harbour located at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Hip and spacious reception at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Peaceful lobby with maritime theme at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Tranquil lobby area with books and board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Interior details including various books at With Hotel in Tromso
  • The interior design includes a rustic maritime engine wheel at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Facilities including common area with board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Bright and modern conference room at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Spacious buffet area at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Traditional quality sauna at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Well-equipped gym with large windows and a great view at With Hotel in Tromso

Clarion Collection® Hotel With

Tromso,  Norway

Clarion Collection Hotel With is a gem of a hotel in central Tromsø. The hotel enjoys a quayside location, many rooms have a magical view of mountains and the Arctic Cathedral. If you wish to dine here, a complementary Evening Meal is served.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1868 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Wonderful stay

Wednesday, June 26, 2019, Chanhassen, Minnesota, mwlowder

This was an excellent hotel. The location is great, the rooms, lobby, etc were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinners were delicious. The mid afternoon waffles are also a nice touch…

This was an excellent hotel. The location is great, the rooms, lobby, etc were very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast and dinners were delicious. The mid afternoon waffles are also a nice touch.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Dear mwlowder Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to see our hotel suited your needs and that our complimentary meals were appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more
4

Nice hotel in a good location

Wednesday, June 26, 2019, Adelaide, Australia, Jlw_86

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. Our room did not have a view but it was a reasonable size and had a nice bathroom. We enjoyed the included breakfast and dinner as this saved us mon…

The hotel is in a great location and is very clean. Our room did not have a view but it was a reasonable size and had a nice bathroom. We enjoyed the included breakfast and dinner as this saved us money and the meals were enjoyable. We were able to park our car at the Clarion Aurora next door for 150 NOK for 24 hours. It would have been nice to be given some information about the wellness area of the hotel as I only found out about this from the website. I would stay here again if I returned here to Tromsø.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Dear Jlw_86 Thank you so much for your nice review. We are pleased to see you enjoyed staying with us and that our complimentary meals were appreciated. As you probably saw, we do have rooms with a great view to the sea and mountains (additional cost), so if you prefer this next time please let us know. I am so sorry no one informed you about our wellness area, I am glad you found out despite this, Thank you also for your recommendation. We do look forward to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Hel\en Hjemvoll

Read more
4

Perfect Arctic Stay

Friday, June 07, 2019, , IAIN53

A lovely hotel with the added bonus of evening meal and afternoon waffles, nice touch and perfect when you return after a trip out in Tromso and need a warm up and refreshment. Perfect viewing place f…

A lovely hotel with the added bonus of evening meal and afternoon waffles, nice touch and perfect when you return after a trip out in Tromso and need a warm up and refreshment. Perfect viewing place for Northern Lights also nice to sit under the canopy and watch. Will stay again

Owner Response

Monday, June 10, 2019

Dear IAIN53 Thank you so much for your nice review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed staying with us and that our complimentary meals were appreciated. We do hope to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more
5

Easy going

Friday, June 07, 2019, Singapore, Singapore, earlybirdNL

We (together with our parents) stayed a total of 4 nights in this property, 3 nights at the start and 1 at the end of our holiday in Northern Norway. We gave the hotel an excellent rating based on the…

We (together with our parents) stayed a total of 4 nights in this property, 3 nights at the start and 1 at the end of our holiday in Northern Norway. We gave the hotel an excellent rating based on the overall value for money experience. It is certainly not the most modern, luxurious or high service level hotel, but it does offer you very friendly and helpful staff, a central and waterfront location, a half board package option which provides you with a decent breakfast, tea /waffle time and dinner and overall just a relaxed and easy going atmosphere. The rooms are small / medium size, but the hotel has enough common areas where you can sit and talk with you travel companions or others. The bathroom has a good shower (which is pleasant with colder and wet weather) and standard amenities are provided for. The gym was very basic and could do with an upgrade, we did not make use of the sauna. We can recommend this hotel and would again stay here when in Tromso.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Dear earlybirdNL Thank you so much for your great review. We are delighted to see you enjoyed both our location, service and our complimentary meals. And you are so right - we are not the most fancy hotel in the city - we do whatever we can to be the cosiest. We do work together with our landlord to do an upgrade in our gym/relax. Thank you for your recommendation! We do look forward to welcome you back. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more
4

Nice location, good food, shame about room service

Sunday, June 02, 2019, Southampton, United Kingdom, Dream57138951978

Nice location with outlook to the Artic Cathedral and port. Good quality food for breakfast afternoon waffles and inclusive evening meal. Tea/coffee and fruit available all day. Poor room service, non…

Nice location with outlook to the Artic Cathedral and port. Good quality food for breakfast afternoon waffles and inclusive evening meal. Tea/coffee and fruit available all day. Poor room service, none for the three day stay. Had to ask for shower gel, conditioner and clean towels. Given bathrooms as no more towels in hotel.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Dear Dream57138951978 Thank you for your nice review and feedback. We are pleased to see you appreciated the great view from your room and our complimentary meals. Regarding room service, there is a door hanger on each door explaining our cooperation with UNICEF where we donate money to a project helping children exposed to trafficking to get a safe night sleep each time this sign stays on the door. If by mistake you did not get the information from the reception or by any chance forgot to remove it I am truly sorry for the inconvenience. We do hope to welcome you back sometime. Yours truly Inger-Helén Hjemvoll

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.374.001 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.