Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With Tromso ,  Norway

See all hotels in Tromso, Norway
  • The facade and nearby surroundings at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Boat and the harbour located at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Hip and spacious reception at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Peaceful lobby with maritime theme at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Tranquil lobby area with books and board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Interior details including various books at With Hotel in Tromso
  • The interior design includes a rustic maritime engine wheel at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Facilities including common area with board games at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Bright and modern conference room at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Spacious buffet area at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Traditional quality sauna at With Hotel in Tromso
  • Well-equipped gym with large windows and a great view at With Hotel in Tromso

Clarion Collection® Hotel With

Tromso,  Norway

Clarion Collection Hotel With is a gem of a hotel in central Tromsø. The hotel enjoys a quayside location, many rooms have a magical view of mountains and the Arctic Cathedral. If you wish to dine here, a complementary evening meal is served.

Clarion Collection® Hotel With 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1991 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Post COVID-19 October 2021 Visit - Happy to recommend

Saturday, October 30, 2021, Skerries, Ireland, Garrett W

Location, location, location is what they say, and this hotel definitely has it. Stayed for 4 nights from a Monday to a Friday. Price, location, rooms, customer service, amenities, all first class wi…

Location, location, location is what they say, and this hotel definitely has it. Stayed for 4 nights from a Monday to a Friday. Price, location, rooms, customer service, amenities, all first class without blowing the budget. It cost us EUR600 for the 4 nights, booked direct, including all meals. When we return to Tromso or send friends / family here, we will recommend the Clarion Collection Hotel With. We requested a high floor, and got room 503. Great views. Check out my photos. Right overlooking the harbour, Artic church and gondola. The flybussen from the airport cost EUR38 for 2, return. But it waits for your flight (small airport so the driver even pops in to check he has everyone - 100 metres from baggage to the bus). 15 min drive, and you are the final stop, about 150 metres to the front door of this hotel. Could not be easier. And the pick up times match the plane departure times also. As as it's the first stop, the bus is there waiting, so no need to wait in the rain/snow. All staff were great, knew their stuff, but not in your face. The room itself was small, but well appointed. Is probably due a refurbishment at some point - suggest USB sockets at convenient locations in the room. Our room had 2 chairs, a desk and a traditional closet. As someone else mentioned the views speak for themselves in the photos below, pay for the water views. The location is spot on for Tromso. On the harbor, a 10 minute walk to any major point of interest in downtown, We got the public bus (again 2 mins from the front door of the hotel) across the bridge to Arctic Cathedral - bus fare was EUR3.60 ish. That is the minimum fare on any bus in Tromso. You can buy the tickets by credit/debit card at the stop. The ticket is also valid for 2 hours, so you can get back on the bus if you wanted to go onto the the gondola which we did. The meals offered at the hotel were great, there are several options throughout the week. Breakfast was great, full buffet, not too busy. In the afternoon you can get cake and tea/coffee for free. In terms of the evening meal, that was included, if you're expecting a 5 course meal, go out for it. The meals here are excellent for budget conscious travelers, and we never had any complaints. They were served in the Auora hotel right beside this hotel. Salads were very nice, mushroom soup one night, sweet potatoe the next. Fish curry was the main course, and meatballs another night. We were only there in time for dinner 2 of our 4 nights. Although staying here there was absolutely no need for a rental car, we did actually hire one from Hertz (in the Tourist Information centre about 300 metres from the hotel) for about EUR110 for 24 hours. It was cheaper to go to Sommaroy Island via this option v's a tour bus. Lots of snow on the roads, and zero traffic at all. Views were amazing. Teas/coffee available 24/7 downstairs as well, it's the little touches that made this place wonderful. Walking around Tromso and getting a feel for location of other hotels, we thought this was definitely in the top 3. I spent weeks researching this place via TripAdvisor and other forums, it did not disappoint and we'll be back.

Owner Response

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Dear Garrett W Thank you so much for your great review! We are delighted to see you enjoied our location and our complimentary meals and that the view from your room was appreciated! Thank you so much for your recommendation, We do look forward to welcome you back :) Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more
5

Evening Meal for everyone

Thursday, October 28, 2021, Gothenburg, Sweden, ServiceTekniker

Not only does the restaurant have a lovely view of the harbor, the food served is quite ok. There is always something for everyone. Especially for us who travel around a lot, the evening meal is a plu…

Not only does the restaurant have a lovely view of the harbor, the food served is quite ok. There is always something for everyone. Especially for us who travel around a lot, the evening meal is a plus, we do not have to spend time finding a restaurant and do not have to wait for service, here the food is in a small buffet, with different salads soup and a main course. Very effective.

Owner Response

Saturday, November 13, 2021

Dear ServiceTekniker Thank you so much for your nice review! We are delighted to see you enjoied staying With us and that our complimentary meals were appreciated! We do look forward to welcome you back! Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more
2

Nice looking hotel but..

Saturday, September 25, 2021, , 259desleys

At check-in we asked for the available parking but there wasn’t any spot because it was reserved well the website said you can’t reserve?!. So you need to park in the parking tunnel and that cost you…

At check-in we asked for the available parking but there wasn’t any spot because it was reserved well the website said you can’t reserve?!. So you need to park in the parking tunnel and that cost you 300NOK a day. The next that the parking lot was empty so we tried again, but it was al reserved again?! Highly doubt there is any parking for the guests, it just look nicer to “offer” parking what’s not there. Also during check-in we noticed that there were some problems with the room because it wasn’t made yet. Well they figured it out so no problem there. The view from the room is amazing, we could see the NorthernLights from our room. It’s word it to pay a bit more for the harbor view! Nevertheless the room is quite basic but good however it was really dusty. The dust was literally dancing through the room so we couldn’t spend to much inside because of the asthma of my fiancée. The breakfast is good, dinner is fine just what you can expect for the money. But the afternoon cake from 3-5 is just great, also the 24/7 available coffee and thee is a nice feature. The overall experience is good but can’t step over the feeling they lie about the parking, we came across another Finnish couple and they did reserve the parking spot.. nevertheless we filed a complained at the reception but they couldn’t do anything they said to file a online complain but they never responded.

Owner Response

Friday, November 19, 2021

Dear 259desleys Thank you so much for your feedback. I am sorry you had problems when parking. The web informs there are parking nearby not on the premises as we do not have any. The next door hotel do have a system for hiering out the parking places over night, and if the guest drives out during that time the place will still be available upon return as it has been paid for. I guess you would feel that is fair if it was you who stayed in the hotel and booked a parking for your car :-) So glad to see you enjoyed the view and our complimentary meals. Welcome back :-) Yours truly Inger-Helén

Read more
4

Possibly better in the area....

Friday, August 06, 2021, Ban Pong, Thailand, jasonwymer

Location is around 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. Only a 5minute walk from a lot of different restaurants from pizzas to Indian, and most of them open during this pandemic. Upon entering you wil…

Location is around 10 minutes by taxi from the airport. Only a 5minute walk from a lot of different restaurants from pizzas to Indian, and most of them open during this pandemic. Upon entering you will find it a little dated from other hotels in different cities, I was a little shocked by this as Tromso is a Vibrant tourist location not only for northern lights seekers but also Salmon fishermen, maybe the older feel is an added attraction? Interior seemed clean with the usual amenities like restaurant, snacks and beverages at reception, lift and a stuffed polar bear... I didn't make use of the breakfast. I am a platinum member of Norwich choice and was upgraded, the room I was upgraded to was a twin (I fell through the single beds while asleep). Bed was comfy for the time I spent in it tho. The room had a view to the harbour and bridge, a desk for working was provided but above a pent interior so watch your head when standing. Shower/toilet room was clean. For the actual hotel I would of given a 3* but the service of check in was fantastic so worth the extra star there... An OK hotel with super helpful staff but if your looking for more luxury then maybe try another hotel?...
Read more
3

Little dissappointing

Tuesday, August 03, 2021, , TrailBlazer311425

Bad cleaning of carpets in aisle and just cleaning of rooms every 3 day ( guess corona restriction) reduced viarity of food in buffet. As a fish nation i expected the fish beeing fresh and not frozen…

Bad cleaning of carpets in aisle and just cleaning of rooms every 3 day ( guess corona restriction) reduced viarity of food in buffet. As a fish nation i expected the fish beeing fresh and not frozen Breakfast was good
Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.