This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal Sogndal ,  Norway

See all hotels in Sogndal, Norway

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal

Sogndal,  Norway

Quality Hotel Sogndal is located in naturally beautiful surroundings of Sogndal by Sognefjord. The hotel has a modern conference area with capacity for 530 people.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
448 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
2

Oversold room !!

Friday, August 28, 2020, Weert, The Netherlands, RuudenIne

We booked a "superior" room, but we got quiet an old-fashioned room, everything, except the bed (which was good !) we really "old" especially the bath room. Sun was shining that day and our room was e…

We booked a "superior" room, but we got quiet an old-fashioned room, everything, except the bed (which was good !) we really "old" especially the bath room. Sun was shining that day and our room was extreme hot, as there was no airconditioning we had to leave the room till sun was gone and we could get it by opening door some colder for the night. The breakfast room is dark and does not give a modern appearance too ! We feel we were sold a room which does not deserves the title "superior" and paid far to much for this quality. Other Quality hotels we paid less and much better rooms.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the room did not live up to your expectations. I hope to see you again some day so we can give you a much better room. Have a nice day. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
5

Spotlessly clean!

Sunday, July 19, 2020, Stavanger, Norway, Clare-bell

We were really impressed by the quality of the rooms, the staff and the breakfast buffet. A tip - if you want to eat at the hotel burger restaurant (Vågal & Gin) then you should book a table online.…

We were really impressed by the quality of the rooms, the staff and the breakfast buffet. A tip - if you want to eat at the hotel burger restaurant (Vågal & Gin) then you should book a table online. They are extremely popular.

Owner Response

Monday, July 20, 2020

Dear guest. Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review! This really made our day. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Thursday, July 16, 2020, , Olivia_Hunnes

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel in July. We were only planning on staying for one night, but he got sick. The staff were very helpful. They gave me advice and options to help my sick boyfriend.…

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel in July. We were only planning on staying for one night, but he got sick. The staff were very helpful. They gave me advice and options to help my sick boyfriend. When I needed something, they got it for me instead of leaving me to figure it out myself. They were always telling me to wish him a well recovery. I always felt welcome to ask them for help and for questions, and they made a terrible situation much less stressful for me. The hotel is nice and fancy, and I would like to come back one time.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Dear Olivia. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope your boyfriend is well again. Hope too see you again. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
3

A modernised traditional city hotel

Monday, January 27, 2020, , GerT628

Conveniently located, and modernised expended with a restaurant section. Some rooms in the new sections are fairly large however the rooms in the old section are small. Reflecting the timeline. But go…

Conveniently located, and modernised expended with a restaurant section. Some rooms in the new sections are fairly large however the rooms in the old section are small. Reflecting the timeline. But good quality. A big negative is that parking is not free for the hotel guests! Add a max. NOK 120/day for parking to a pretty steep room rate. A total would add up to close to average Oslo prices.

Owner Response

Sunday, February 23, 2020

Dear guest, Thank yo so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we really appreciate it. We hope to have the opportunity to check you in again on a later occasion.

Read more
4

Comfortable and spacious rooms

Monday, September 23, 2019, Toronto, Canada, Bob J

The hotel has an old section and a newly attached structure. We were accommodated in the newer section. This is a tourist class accommodation. There was no paper tissues (other than toilet tissue),…

The hotel has an old section and a newly attached structure. We were accommodated in the newer section. This is a tourist class accommodation. There was no paper tissues (other than toilet tissue), coffee maker, or mini safe in the room. Also there was no stand for the suit case in the room. The room was spacious with a modern bath room but no hooks to hang up clothes. The room had a narrow small writing desk in a corner. In order to improve 'efficiency', there was no land line phone in the room. As an international traveler, if I wanted to call the front desk, I had to make an international call using my cell phone or the other option was to walk down to the front desk. No English news TV channel. Wi FI was very weak. Not sure pillow covers of large sized extra pillows are changed after every guest as the ones in our room looked used (and we did not use them). On the plus side, the hotel is located very close to everything within walking distance. The buffet breakfast (included in the package) was very good.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 22, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sure will take your feedback with us in our daily work of improving our hotel. Its great to hear that you are happy with our location and breakfast buffet. We hope to welcome you back on the next occasion.

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.398.003 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.