This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal Sogndal ,  Norway

See all hotels in Sogndal, Norway

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal

Sogndal,  Norway

Quality Hotel Sogndal is located in naturally beautiful surroundings of Sogndal by Sognefjord. The hotel has a modern conference area with capacity for 350 people.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
412 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

We loved our stay here

Wednesday, August 14, 2019, Little Rock, Arkansas, sunshine3

We were so grateful to arrive at this hotel after a breathtaking journey from a less beautiful area of Norway to the very beautiful Sogndal. We were very pleased with our comfortable room - although i…

We were so grateful to arrive at this hotel after a breathtaking journey from a less beautiful area of Norway to the very beautiful Sogndal. We were very pleased with our comfortable room - although it was uncomfortably warm due to a weather fluke. The onsite restaurants are impressive and we enjoyed our meal at the Italian one. The free evening ice cream and the gorgeous morning breakfast buffet made it extra special.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your recommandation of our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you liked it so much. Our restaurants gets very good feedback from both travellers and local ones, and we are very happy to hear that you liked it too. We hope to welcome you back!

Read more
1

Hotel made us sleep without mattresses

Saturday, July 27, 2019, San Jose, California, IntFF

I travel a lot and I never encountered such crazy behavior of hotel staff anywhere in the world. I was traveling with a friend and we did a reservation for a Twin room with 2 twin beds. First problem:…

I travel a lot and I never encountered such crazy behavior of hotel staff anywhere in the world. I was traveling with a friend and we did a reservation for a Twin room with 2 twin beds. First problem: the hotel did not have a twin room for us. 2nd Bigger problem: they told us they found a room with 2 twin beds together and 1 double-bed mattress. So, they only need to separate the beds. However, it turned they separated the beds and set them up nicely with sheets and pillows and blankets, BUT the beds had ONLY box springs, NO mattresses. We realized this after we went to sleep... and needless to say... hardly slept. The next morning we saw in the storage room next to our room the double mattress and we verified that our beds had NO mattresses only box springs. I went to the front desk and talked with the front desk manager. She confirmed what happened, she said she saw the report on their system. I told her that I do not know how they do business in Norway, but in the US the hotel would give a complete refund. She said she will give us refund... and ended giving us 50% refund. What hotel will dare do something like this to guests. In the US if hotel fails to have a Twin room per reservation, they give the guests 2 rooms. Another problem was that it was a heat wave in Norway and generally hotels have no air condition in rooms. But the Quality Hotel Sogndal had only a few fans to give out, not for every room. We asked for a fan and were told no fans. After Sogndal we stayed at Clarion Admiral in Bergen. This Clarion hotel had a fan in the closet in every room.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 06, 2019

Hi, I am sorry to hear that we was not able to meet your expectations.. Unfortunately there has been a mistake from the booking you did at Nordic Choice Hotels when it came trough in our booking system, and it didn`t show that you needed to have a twin room. We therefore upgraded you to our new and renovated rooms with double bed. Since we were fully booked that night, the reception removed the top madresses to be able to give you a twin bed as requested.. Therefore the bed was not as soft as it will be with the top madress. The temperature we had this summer is unusual in Norway, and I don`t know of anyone who have air condition. But I am glad to hear that our colleagues at Clarion Admiral Bergen was able to give you a pleasant stay :-) Have a great summer. Best regards, Lina

Read more
5

Comfortable and pleasant. Staff very efficient and kind.

Saturday, July 27, 2019, Terrassa, Spain, Quim2015

I highly recommend Quality Hotel. The rooms are really nice and comfortable, modern and recently renewed. The staff at the reception is extremely kind and attentive. They help in any little detail to…

I highly recommend Quality Hotel. The rooms are really nice and comfortable, modern and recently renewed. The staff at the reception is extremely kind and attentive. They help in any little detail to improve even more your stay. If I return to this area with no doubt I will return to this Hotel.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 30, 2019

Hello, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay here at QH Sogndal and that our reception could improve your visit her in Sogndal. I hope we will see you again soon! Have a great summer. Best regards, Lina

Read more
4

Very good hotel

Friday, July 12, 2019, , Slava_srg

Best breakfast till now i've seen. New part of the hotel is looking very good, nice view. Surprised by free tea, coffee, icecream for guests. Would be nice to have a tea pot in the room, but looks lik…

Best breakfast till now i've seen. New part of the hotel is looking very good, nice view. Surprised by free tea, coffee, icecream for guests. Would be nice to have a tea pot in the room, but looks like it is common for entire Scandinavia.

Owner Response

Monday, July 15, 2019

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving us this review. We highly appreciate it. Welcome back.

Read more
5

Clean modern hotel with amazing breakfast spread!

Saturday, July 06, 2019, Washington, DC, Leigh S

We stayed here just one night. Abundant parking, The room was very clean. Bathroom had a very high tub that was hard to get in and out of- and also hard to stand in b/c it was very narrow. Older…

We stayed here just one night. Abundant parking, The room was very clean. Bathroom had a very high tub that was hard to get in and out of- and also hard to stand in b/c it was very narrow. Older folks might want to make sure to get a handicapped accessible room. We had dinner in the Vagal restaurant downstairs. Burgers were good. The buffet breakfast was amazing- the best we had in Norway with a huge variety of cold and hot offerings. We could eaten straight through dinner!

Owner Response

Monday, July 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you for your reccomandation and review. We will take a note on what you say about the tub. Nice to hear that you enjoyed our food in the hotel, that makes us very happy. We hope to welcome you back on the next occasion.

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.376.003 28
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.