Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal Sogndal ,  Norway

See all hotels in Sogndal, Norway

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal

Sogndal,  Norway

Quality Hotel Sogndal is located in naturally beautiful surroundings of Sogndal by Sognefjord. The hotel has a modern conference area with capacity for 530 people.

Quality Hotel™ Sogndal 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
460 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
4

Happy with almost everything

Saturday, August 07, 2021, Stavanger, Norway, ChristineKizzi

The only negative thing I can say is that the sofa (that my friend had to sleep on, as we were 3 in one room) was making a lot of noice when she moved during the night. Other than that, all good! Good…

The only negative thing I can say is that the sofa (that my friend had to sleep on, as we were 3 in one room) was making a lot of noice when she moved during the night. Other than that, all good! Good breakfast, nice hotel, good service and clean and good room.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 15, 2021

Dear Christine. Thank you so much for your nice review, all tough I'm sorry for the noisy couch. Hope to see you again here at the hotel. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
4

Nice and clean hotel in Sogndal

Wednesday, July 28, 2021, Bergen, Norway, Jon-Erik R

The hotel was very clean including the common areas. Our room was in the new wing of the hotel so which was a nice room and had AC which was good as it was a quite hot period when we stayed in Sogndal…

The hotel was very clean including the common areas. Our room was in the new wing of the hotel so which was a nice room and had AC which was good as it was a quite hot period when we stayed in Sogndal. The breakfast was nice and tasteful, and even during the C-19 period they had a large amount of food out. We were also able to bring our dog (for a surcharge of 250 NOK). The price for the room was fair enough as it was summer and peak, but still a bit on the high side,

Owner Response

Monday, August 02, 2021

Dear Jon-Eirik. Thank you so much for your nice review, we really appreciate it. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
2

Oversold room !!

Friday, August 28, 2020, Weert, The Netherlands, RuudenIne

We booked a "superior" room, but we got quiet an old-fashioned room, everything, except the bed (which was good !) we really "old" especially the bath room. Sun was shining that day and our room was e…

We booked a "superior" room, but we got quiet an old-fashioned room, everything, except the bed (which was good !) we really "old" especially the bath room. Sun was shining that day and our room was extreme hot, as there was no airconditioning we had to leave the room till sun was gone and we could get it by opening door some colder for the night. The breakfast room is dark and does not give a modern appearance too ! We feel we were sold a room which does not deserves the title "superior" and paid far to much for this quality. Other Quality hotels we paid less and much better rooms.

Owner Response

Sunday, August 30, 2020

Dear guest. Thank you for your review. I am sorry that the room did not live up to your expectations. I hope to see you again some day so we can give you a much better room. Have a nice day. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
5

Spotlessly clean!

Sunday, July 19, 2020, Stavanger, Norway, Clare-bell

We were really impressed by the quality of the rooms, the staff and the breakfast buffet. A tip - if you want to eat at the hotel burger restaurant (Vågal & Gin) then you should book a table online.…

We were really impressed by the quality of the rooms, the staff and the breakfast buffet. A tip - if you want to eat at the hotel burger restaurant (Vågal & Gin) then you should book a table online. They are extremely popular.

Owner Response

Monday, July 20, 2020

Dear guest. Wow, thank you so much for your fantastic review! This really made our day. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more
5

Very helpful and friendly staff

Thursday, July 16, 2020, , Olivia_Hunnes

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel in July. We were only planning on staying for one night, but he got sick. The staff were very helpful. They gave me advice and options to help my sick boyfriend.…

My boyfriend and I visited this hotel in July. We were only planning on staying for one night, but he got sick. The staff were very helpful. They gave me advice and options to help my sick boyfriend. When I needed something, they got it for me instead of leaving me to figure it out myself. They were always telling me to wish him a well recovery. I always felt welcome to ask them for help and for questions, and they made a terrible situation much less stressful for me. The hotel is nice and fancy, and I would like to come back one time.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 16, 2020

Dear Olivia. Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Hope your boyfriend is well again. Hope too see you again. Best regards, Ine Skjerven.

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.