This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

THE THIEF Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's great location at Tjuvholmen, near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind. We offer 116 rooms and suites, and we are a cash-free hotel.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
THE THIEF

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1870 reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Pleasant stay

Monday, February 12, 2018, Melbourne, Australia, Flickob

We found the staff in all parts of the hotel to be extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely with lots of interesting features, but why have such small cupboard space with 3 coat hangers? O…

We found the staff in all parts of the hotel to be extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are lovely with lots of interesting features, but why have such small cupboard space with 3 coat hangers? Once you put your suitcase on the baggage racks, it makes the space in the entrance a little tight. My other gripe was the small duvet on such a big bed? Our first night we spent fighting for the duvet. This was corrected the next day once we asked for a second duvet. The bathroom and shower were well appointed and the lighting system was very efficient. Overall it was a pleasant stay.

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay , As you mentioned we have "lovely" rooms and plenty of "interesting features" . That would include our in - room shop with everything you have forgotten , everything you may need and everything......... just because you can . I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us . I´ll be discussing some of your points with my colleagues . Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking foreword to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

The Thief Stole My Heart

Saturday, February 10, 2018, New York City, New York, Réal H

From the time I entered until the time I left, I felt like I was a VIP and my every need was attended to. I would highly recommend that everyone stay at The Thief -- at least once in their life and fo…

From the time I entered until the time I left, I felt like I was a VIP and my every need was attended to. I would highly recommend that everyone stay at The Thief -- at least once in their life and for at least one night.

Owner Response

Monday, February 12, 2018

Greetings and many thanks for your short , precise review of our property . Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay . As you quite rightly mentioned "at least once " and "for at least one night " . One of the best quotes I´ve read in a long time Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return .......at least once Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

Life is full of beautiful stays that make it happy days

Saturday, February 10, 2018, Hampshire, United Kingdom, 811michael

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in Oslo. The Thief is in a great location with beautiful views. The interior of the hotel is wonderfully decorated and modern. The room that we stayed in was beautifu…

We stayed at this wonderful hotel in Oslo. The Thief is in a great location with beautiful views. The interior of the hotel is wonderfully decorated and modern. The room that we stayed in was beautiful, clean, well decorated and the facilities were great. The bed was comfortable to ensure nights of heavenly sleeps. The views from our bedroom was quite stunning. The breakfast and the food at the food bar were of a good quality. The service was great with some lovely and warm staff. Overall this was a highly relaxing, comfortable and enjoyable stay at this wonderful hotel. In life you are sometimes blessed with beautiful stays that make it happy days, and hotel The Thief has joined that exclusive club.

Owner Response

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we have a very comfortable bed and to see you describe your nights sleep as "heavenly" is a true pleasure . I should add that every room has an identical bed to guarantee you a night of deep slumber . Your comments concerning the staff and service were a reflection of my hard working and dedicated colleagues and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with fellow Thieves . Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

Superb hotel

Thursday, February 08, 2018, , Roy C

Spent 3 days at this hotel during my stay in Oslo. I loved the design of the hotel, room, bar and restaurant! Staff is pleasant all the way from check-in to housekeeping, bar, restaurant and check-out…

Spent 3 days at this hotel during my stay in Oslo. I loved the design of the hotel, room, bar and restaurant! Staff is pleasant all the way from check-in to housekeeping, bar, restaurant and check-out. The location of the hotel is good with nice view of the sea area. It is also about 10-15mins to the downtown of Oslo too. There is only one problem with my stay is on the room temperature control. It was alright on the first two days but the third night the temperature could not go up even if I turn it up. I didn’t bother to call as I checked out early in the morning for my flight out anyway but my friend who was in another room had the same problem with temperature control even on his first night.

Owner Response

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read yo had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned the hotel has a great views across the Oslo Fjord and is located within walking distance of the city and most of the major sites and attractions . I´ll have a chat with our technical department concerning room temperature and control Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

A must stay when in Oslo!!

Wednesday, February 07, 2018, Melbourne, Australia, nirvana332018

I love this hotel!! Being a big fan of the band Apparatjik, I requested their suite and was not disappointed. Disco lights, record player (that works) art work everywhere. Very comfortable beds, great…

I love this hotel!! Being a big fan of the band Apparatjik, I requested their suite and was not disappointed. Disco lights, record player (that works) art work everywhere. Very comfortable beds, great linen and doona to ensure a great sleep. Rooms spacious and bathrooms well set out and a lovely rain forest shower. Breakfast was a winner with a wide selection of food both cold and hot. I had room service that was always delivered with a smile. The front desk staff were very helpful in finding my way to all the different art locations that I had researched from home. Well done The Thief, you certainly have outdone yourself.

Owner Response

Sunday, February 11, 2018

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay .As you mentioned we have a room designed by the band Apparatjik and it´s very unique . The band have styled the suite as a true reflection of there musical magic and fantasy . Your comments concerning breakfast were a pleasure to read as Chef takes great pride in his locally sourced , seasonal and organic Norwegian fare. Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.540.341.000 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.