This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

THE THIEF Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's best location at Tjuvholmen near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind! Enjoy great facilities including 114 rooms and suites. We are a cash-free hotel.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
2217 reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

The Thief: Cool and Hip

Friday, September 13, 2019, , IsaManhattan

Excellently located in Oslo’s newest district with sleek apartment and office buildings. Modern art collectors will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to the art museum and the extensive collection of contem…

Excellently located in Oslo’s newest district with sleek apartment and office buildings. Modern art collectors will enjoy the hotel’s proximity to the art museum and the extensive collection of contemporary art on display throughout the hotel lobby and guest rooms. Fantastic breakfast buffet! Roma have great views of the water.
Read more
5

Cracking cocktails!

Thursday, September 12, 2019, Poole, United Kingdom, Scrat718

What a fabulous cocktail bar! The cocktail menu is fascinating - lots of unique drinks, each linked to a piece of art from the Astrup Fearnley museum of modern art. The drinks delivered on flavour as…

What a fabulous cocktail bar! The cocktail menu is fascinating - lots of unique drinks, each linked to a piece of art from the Astrup Fearnley museum of modern art. The drinks delivered on flavour as well as style. So good we visited twice (and we were only in town for 4 days!)
Read more
2

Don’t Trust a Thief

Thursday, September 12, 2019, London, United Kingdom, varunsahni

As very frequent visitors to Oslo we decided to try The Thief from August 28 - September 2nd. Highlights - excellent standard of staff especially front of house restaurant staff. They were family fri…

As very frequent visitors to Oslo we decided to try The Thief from August 28 - September 2nd. Highlights - excellent standard of staff especially front of house restaurant staff. They were family friendly and very accommodating. The primary issue we faced was far more serious in terms of our billing. On arrival we pre authorised a payment as one always does and I expressed specifically to the front desk I was using a debit card not a credit card, on departure paid the bills and repeated to them to use the authorised debit card. Four days later while back london come to the realisation that they essentially charged my debit card twice by not releasing the authorisation. Having cash blocked for thousands of pounds from an account which is not a credit card is not a fun experience. The Thief had no idea what was going on when I called them up and if I did not catch the error in my bank they would have just charged me twice as my bank was honouring their payment request ! It took ten days after I left with 5 phone calls and multiple emails to sort this out. The staff were courteous and tried to help but were helpless and the damage was done. They then said for your pain next time you can have 50% off for the first night and free entry into a SPA (to do what was not clear as all spa wet areas in the best hotels globally are free for guests) ! Why on earth would I go back to a place which says it’s a 5 star and has ZERO financial checks and balances. If you stay at the Thief - make sure you check they don’t charge you twice before you leave as they clearly were not paying attention in my case ! Poor show.
Read more
5

Excellent funky hotel

Tuesday, September 10, 2019, London, United Kingdom, Mildred2011

Unfortunately only a one night stay in this excellent Oslo hotel in the newly revitalised harbour side area Spacious well equipped rooms with very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean bathrooms B…

Unfortunately only a one night stay in this excellent Oslo hotel in the newly revitalised harbour side area Spacious well equipped rooms with very comfortable beds and spotlessly clean bathrooms Buffet breakfast is well up to expectations - find a table with a harbour view down the end of the restaurant

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we´re located in a new , vibrant district called Tjuvholmen on the beautiful Oslo Fjord . Glad that you enjoyed breakfast as Chef David take great pride in his locally sourced , seasonal and organic Norwegian fare. I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us. Wishing you a crisp, colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
4

Good hotel great location

Tuesday, September 10, 2019, seattle, washington, sunvalleySeattle

A very nice hotel with a wonderful location on the water with great views. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We ate in the restaurant which was delicious. Another night w…

A very nice hotel with a wonderful location on the water with great views. All the staff were friendly, knowledgeable and very helpful. We ate in the restaurant which was delicious. Another night we had a casual meal in the bar and it was very good also. I’m not sure about another review that said there weren’t many restaurants near by. There has to be at least 8-10 within a few block area and multiple delicious ice cream stands! Breakfast was very good and the staff working there were outstanding. We didn’t experience any issues with the lights or TV. Would stay there again.

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 11, 2019

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you ha such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned were located in a vibrant , new district with a fine selection of eateries within walking distance . Glad that you enjoyed " delicious " Ice-cream as you discover our excellent , local gelateria . Your comments concerning the staff were a pleasure to read and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves . Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.376.003 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.