Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

THE THIEF Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's best location at Tjuvholmen near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind! Enjoy great facilities including 114 rooms and suites. We are a cash-free hotel.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
2285 reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Rooftop brunch

Saturday, July 04, 2020, Oslo, Norway, aniehart

Good location and a treat to explore with many nice design features, we came for the rooftop brunch on a nice summer day. Unfortunately we arrived 10 minutes early and the hostess couldn’t be bothered…

Good location and a treat to explore with many nice design features, we came for the rooftop brunch on a nice summer day. Unfortunately we arrived 10 minutes early and the hostess couldn’t be bothered to even look at us, she simply said “you’re early” and left us standing there in the door like idiots. She never smiled once. She paraded up and down the restaurant like a model on a runway about 20 times though. Aside from that the waitstaff was excellent and super friendly, which made up for her rude behavior. The food was good and affordable. Wine selection was also good. The view is so-so, it’s not completely unobstructed, but you can see the ocean. The brunch is Norwegian American fusion, we had eggs Benedict with salmon, and they also have waffles for dessert.
Read more
4

Perfect for friends or couples!

Monday, June 29, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Astrid K

Stayed here on a friday in june with lovely weather. The perfect location on a day like this! Still feels new and fresh. The rooms are great, and all details are in place. The only downside was breakf…

Stayed here on a friday in june with lovely weather. The perfect location on a day like this! Still feels new and fresh. The rooms are great, and all details are in place. The only downside was breakfast delivered to the room: Avoid that! Go to the dining room instead.
Read more
4

great bed

Thursday, March 19, 2020, Oslo, Norway, Voyager50907

I was here for only one night over the summer with some friends and we all slept great. The room I had wasn't the biggest but it was just the right size for a hotell room. The room was clean and in a…

I was here for only one night over the summer with some friends and we all slept great. The room I had wasn't the biggest but it was just the right size for a hotell room. The room was clean and in a high standard and the bed was great. Best sleep I had all week. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a great place to stay in the senter of town with the view to match.

Owner Response

Friday, March 20, 2020

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we have fine beds and the unique distinction of having identical beds in every room . With such comfort you are guaranteed a night of deep slumber . I’d like to thank you for sharing your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us Wishing you a bright , colourful Spring and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

Perfect!

Saturday, February 29, 2020, Derby, Princessfifi24

This is simply a stunning hotel and spa. The location is absolutely perfect, right on the harbour. It’s clean and elegant and has a beautiful spa. We arrived in Oslo and after a foot injury I was in n…

This is simply a stunning hotel and spa. The location is absolutely perfect, right on the harbour. It’s clean and elegant and has a beautiful spa. We arrived in Oslo and after a foot injury I was in need of some assistant. All the airport and railway staff were unbelievably helpful. It was a smooth transition the entire way. I even lost my phone at the railway station and the staff found it and were able to arrange for us to pick it up. All the taxi drivers were kind and helpful and everyone speaks fluent English! Back to the hotel! There rooms are stylish with the most comfiest bed I’ve ever slept in. The bar is small but cosy with an open fire. The staff are so helpful and all the bars and restaurants have an incredible selection of wine. The spa is cute with a pool, sauna and steam room. All good sizes and relaxing. Oslo is by far one of my new favourite places and I can’t wait to go back soon.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2020

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . It sounds like you had an eventful arrival in the city and glad that Oslo folk took such good care of you .As you mentioned we´re located in a new , vibrant and fresh district called Tjuvholmen on the beautiful Oslo Fjord . Your comments regarding the staff and service were a pleasure to read and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow thieves . Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

Great Hotel

Friday, February 28, 2020, New York City, New York, LoomofRuin

Rooms are nice and modern. Staff is lovely. Breakfast is great. Location is great, not quite dead center but close enough to everything and near a great (free with stay) contemporary art museum. Also…

Rooms are nice and modern. Staff is lovely. Breakfast is great. Location is great, not quite dead center but close enough to everything and near a great (free with stay) contemporary art museum. Also near plenty of restaurants and coffee. A very calm and lovely place that feels appropriately priced. Will absolutely stay here again.

Owner Response

Saturday, February 29, 2020

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. . As you mentioned we have a “great” breakfast and Chef David takes great pride in our locally sourced, organic and seasonal Norwegian fare . Glad that you enjoyed the calm of the hotel and the fact that we’re located on an island is a contributing factor. Wishing you a crisp, snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.392.009 22
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.