Technical issues

We are currently experiencing technical issues, and it's not possible to log in. You can still book a room without being logged in. As a member you can of course register your bonus points once the problem is solved. Thanks for your patience!

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

THE THIEF Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's best location at Tjuvholmen near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind! Enjoy great facilities including 114 rooms and suites. We are a cash-free hotel.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
2462 reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Mini Oslo break

Friday, November 19, 2021, , Connector571031

I stayed at the Thief for two nights during October 2021. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location, very friendly staff and super comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend The Thief…

I stayed at the Thief for two nights during October 2021. I was pleasantly surprised by the beautiful location, very friendly staff and super comfortable rooms. I would definitely recommend The Thief to anyone wishing great location, cleanliness and service minded staff!

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 23, 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we a “ beautiful location “ on an Island in the Oslo Fjord . Your comments regarding the staff and service were a pleasure to hear and I’ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves. Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

A perfect stay in a beautiful hotel. Well worth the money.

Friday, November 05, 2021, Bardou, France, Pollyj71

Our stay at The Thief was perfect - absolutely faultless. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel itself is stunning and in a beautiful part of Oslo. The room was well equipped and sp…

Our stay at The Thief was perfect - absolutely faultless. All the staff were welcoming and very helpful. The hotel itself is stunning and in a beautiful part of Oslo. The room was well equipped and spotless. We are at the restaurant for dinner and breakfast - both of which were superb.

Owner Response

Saturday, November 06, 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Great to hear you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we’re located on an Island in the beautiful Oslo Fjord . Your comments regarding the staff and service were a pleasure to read and I’ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves. Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

#thetief

Sunday, October 24, 2021, Sandvika, Norway, 393geirt

The location is perfect for experience the Aker Brygge area. Lots og restaurants, comedian shows and short distans to teatres and cinema’s etc. Great rooms and service. The SPA service is absolutely t…

The location is perfect for experience the Aker Brygge area. Lots og restaurants, comedian shows and short distans to teatres and cinema’s etc. Great rooms and service. The SPA service is absolutely to recommend. We had a really super SPA weekend!

Owner Response

Monday, October 25, 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we’re located in a new , vibrant district called Tjuvholmen surrounded by fine art galleries, eateries and the beautiful Oslo Fjord . Your comments concerning our Spa & service were a pleasure to hear and I’ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves. Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
2

Business meeting with lunch and sleepover

Thursday, October 14, 2021, Norway, Irenethyh

Positive: Nice hotel in a great location, with attentive staff and a good-sized room. Negative: * Difficult to figure out how to turn the lights on/off in room/bathroom * A very disappointing lunch…

Positive: Nice hotel in a great location, with attentive staff and a good-sized room. Negative: * Difficult to figure out how to turn the lights on/off in room/bathroom * A very disappointing lunch! The other hotels in this chain have great lunch buffets. However, The Thief served a TINY portion of creamy (and nice-tasting) risotto, with a mid-size chicken breast, dry-cooked with crispy edges. There was no salad, no side-dish and no bread. Our party of approx. 15 people left the restaurant starving... * The prices in the bar: 175 NOK for a small glass of house red??? Go figure... The poor rating given is no reflection on the staff or the surroundings. But given the cost of this hotel, you should be able to expect leaving the restaurant satisified. Personally I am embarrassed thinking about foreigners visiting our country, having to pay around 20 euros for a glass of wine...

Owner Response

Friday, October 15, 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property. Glad that you had an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we have a fine location on an island in the beautiful Oslo Fjord . Your comments regarding the staff and service were a pleasure to read . I’d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us. I’ll be discussing some of your thoughts with my colleagues. Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more
5

Exquisite

Thursday, October 14, 2021, Barbados, caribbeanbusinessman

Faultless in every way. Nothing. More to say really. The place is spotless and the teal make you feel very welcome. I would recommend the Thief to anyone. The restaurant is very good and the bar is w…

Faultless in every way. Nothing. More to say really. The place is spotless and the teal make you feel very welcome. I would recommend the Thief to anyone. The restaurant is very good and the bar is well stocked. The rooms are exquisitely appointed

Owner Response

Friday, October 15, 2021

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay. As you mentioned we have a “ well stocked “ lobby bar . Our excellent bartenders have fine tuned a classic new menu for the Autumn/ Winter . Your comments regarding staff and service were a pleasure to hear and I’ll be sharing your thoughts with my fellow Thieves. Wishing you a crisp , colourful Autumn and looking forward to your return Dominic GRM The Thief

Read more

Get up to 25% discount!

No, thank you!

Please try again

Get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.412.004 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.