This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Expo Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway
  • Dine outside in the sun at Quality Hotel Expo's restaurant
  • Outdoor seating at Quality Hotel Expo's restaurant
  • Conference Inspiration Room at Quality Hotel Expo
  • Bright meeting room at Quality Hotel Expo
  • The large conference room Expo Hall at Quality Hotel Expo
  • Aerial photo of Quality Hotel Expo

Quality Hotel™ Expo

Oslo,  Norway

The Quality Hotel Expo is a unique conference hotel set in fabulous natural surroundings right by the sea. People come to the hotel for recreation and to be inspired. Enjoy this spectacular setting and let your creativity flow!

Quality Hotel™ Expo 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel™ Expo

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
569 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Nice Place for an American

Wednesday, January 31, 2018, Fulshear, Texas, Badley72

Working nearby so checked out TripAdvisor for reviews and came across this place which did not disappoint. My room was spacious for Europe, clean, efficient and wi-fi works great. I also got a nice…

Working nearby so checked out TripAdvisor for reviews and came across this place which did not disappoint. My room was spacious for Europe, clean, efficient and wi-fi works great. I also got a nice view from the window and the staff has been very friendly. If I had to complain I would cite the lack of typical complimentary soap/lotion where this hotel gives you a single liquid soap dispenser in the shower and sink (which I appreciated). There is a small store nearby hidden in the basement of an office building but it also includes a pharmacy so you can buy anything you need with a 5 min walk from the hotel. Another note is the breakfast spread here is the real deal Norwegian buffet with all kinds of salads, meats and eggs. My colleague stayed next door at the Radisson and was envious of our breakfast and accommodations so.....

Owner Response

Thursday, February 01, 2018

Hi Badley72, Thank you very much for the nice feedback you gave us. Great to hear you had a good time at our hotel and that you enjoyed the breakfat very much. Most important meal of the day:) Thank you and welcome back. Greetings Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Read more
5

Quality hotel expo & Oslo city

Saturday, January 27, 2018, Dhaka Division, Bangladesh, Tanveer_Ahsan

Location- opposite of Telenor arena, Fornebu, Oslo. Bus stop is within 50meters. 30 mins. Bus ride to Oslo city Center. 24 hrs. Bus service. Hotel- rating-4.5/5. Rooms are well decorated, soothing t…

Location- opposite of Telenor arena, Fornebu, Oslo. Bus stop is within 50meters. 30 mins. Bus ride to Oslo city Center. 24 hrs. Bus service. Hotel- rating-4.5/5. Rooms are well decorated, soothing temperature controlled, very clean room /toilet and very quite. However, No fridge, No toothbrush included. It is near by the sea, so scenic beauty is awesome. Must bring your power plug converter (EU standard sockets). You can get converter at Airport or Oslo city Center. Food- breakfast included. Wide varieties of bread and cheese available in the breakfast. Food quality-5/5. For lunch /dinner- either depend on hotel restaurants or Oslo city restaurants. No fast food shop found nearby. Shopping- need to go to Oslo city for shopping. Good shopping options available at Oslo city Center. Transport- if you buy weekly ticket from airport, then it’s very convenient to use transports (bus/trum/ ferry) using the same ticket. 290 NOK for 7 day ticket. Note- Currency conversion-NOK. you can use VISA card everywhere. USD is not acceptable. You can convert currency at Airport (free of charge) or at Oslo central station at city Center with a transaction fee of NOK 50. Enjoy!

Owner Response

Monday, January 29, 2018

Hi Tanveer and thank you for the good information you write about the hotel. This will probably help many when they stay at our hotel and travel around Oslo :) Thank you and welcome back. Regards Angelo Collura Operations Manager

Read more
2

Would not recommend it.

Thursday, January 25, 2018, Stockholm, Sweden, Andreas P

- I have stayed at plenty of hotels in Norway, and this is yet my worse experience so far. The staff in the reception had a very cocky attitude, never experienced that in any hotel. - The rooms was…

- I have stayed at plenty of hotels in Norway, and this is yet my worse experience so far. The staff in the reception had a very cocky attitude, never experienced that in any hotel. - The rooms was not that clean either. The drinking glasses in the bathrooms had stains and the floor under the bed was very dirty (See attached picture) Big problem for me as Im dust allergic. - The wifi was so terrible, it worked from time to time, depending on how many users it had connected. Could hardly work, which was the main purpose for me staying at this hotel. + The breakfast on the other hand was very nice. Big range of different delicious food. The staff there was also very polite. Fix the Wifi, clean the rooms and educate the personal on how to be polite and you will be a 4 star.

Owner Response

Monday, January 29, 2018

Hello Andreas P. It was sad to read what you wrote about your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately, we do not find you or your booking number in our system. You write that you stayed with us from 31.12.17 to 01.01.18. This must be wrong since the hotel had Christmas closed that period. Nice if you contact me at angelo.collura@choice.no With best regards Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Read more
3

Great for business

Friday, December 29, 2017, Solna, Sweden, Sebastian L

Stayed a night for an expo at nearby Telenor Arena. I took the train from Oslo S and walked a couple of kilometres. Not easy to find, but doable. There are buses as well, but I prefer to walk. The rec…

Stayed a night for an expo at nearby Telenor Arena. I took the train from Oslo S and walked a couple of kilometres. Not easy to find, but doable. There are buses as well, but I prefer to walk. The reception area was a bit confusing as there was an expo going on there as well, which hid the actual front desk from view. I arrived early, so I had to wait for my room to get ready. While waiting I had lunch in the cafe on the bottom floor and then I went to look at the gym, which was well equipped for a hotel gym. Eventually, I got my room and found it modern, clean and big enough for me. After a go at the hotel gym, I met up with some friends at the hotel restaurant. The service was friendly, but the kitchen probably a bit overworked as they lacked a few items on the menu and the service could've been better in general. The prices were ok, but as both food and service was a tad under par I can't say it was worth it. It's a good hotel if you need to stay in that neighbourhood.

Owner Response

Monday, January 01, 2018

Hi Sebastian L and happy new year! Thank you for your feedback. Nice to hear you had good stay at our hotel. To bad to hear the comments about the kitchen and i will take this further with the chef. Thanks and welcome back. Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Read more
4

Business stay

Thursday, December 21, 2017, , Truls1000

General good hotel. Good breakfast, but not much change in assortment form day to day. This can be slightly boring if you stay for longer period. The staff making up your room is extremely friendly a…

General good hotel. Good breakfast, but not much change in assortment form day to day. This can be slightly boring if you stay for longer period. The staff making up your room is extremely friendly and offers excellent serves when approached. Grate arias for walks and outdoor activities, especially in e in the summer time there is nice spots with fjord. A bit downside that you need to travel min 15-30 min for city entertainments, but relatively good public communication also in the night time.

Owner Response

Monday, January 01, 2018

Hello Truls1000 and happy new year. Thank you for your feedback! Nice to hear that you had a good stay at our hotel. We will spread your message to our staff:) Welcome back:) Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.540.341.000 25
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.