This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Youngstorget Oslo ,  Norway

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Youngstorget

Oslo,  Norway

Welcome to Comfort Hotel® Xpress Youngstorget! We offer affordable yet comfortable accommodation in the hip Oslo neighbourhood of Youngstorget. Enjoy urban easy living.

Comfort Hotel® Xpress Youngstorget 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
2272 reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Not particularly pleasant

Friday, January 22, 2021, Stockholm, centraltraveller

Surprised to find a hotel like this in Norway. The reception staff were friendly on both check in and check out BUT the hotel itself is poor. They only clean the rooms every 4th day during your s…

Surprised to find a hotel like this in Norway. The reception staff were friendly on both check in and check out BUT the hotel itself is poor. They only clean the rooms every 4th day during your stay, so not even the rubbish bin is emptied, towels are not changed and the bathroom not cleaned. I also noticed that bags of rubbish in the corridor remained there the whole day, another sign that the corridors were also not being cleaned. The hotel appears dated and a little worn, needs much better lighting and also smartening up. Not many TV channels either, so no Nat Geo, BBC or Discovery. No separate shampoo i the bathroom. But the main issue is that the rooms are only cleaned every 4th day during your stay. Add to that the lack of a proper restaurant, the worn appearance of the hotel and the poor cleaning of public areas then it would be hard to recommend the hotel.

Owner Response

Saturday, January 23, 2021

Hi Centraltraveller Thank you for your feedback. As we talked about upon departure, at Xpress Hotels we skip the unnecessary, and offer functional, clean rooms to an affordable price. The service the hotel offers might be limited, but the service we give is awesome :-) We apologise that cleaning standards in corridors did not match your expectations. All the best, and stay safe

Read more
3

Does the job but don’t expect too much

Monday, August 24, 2020, Canberra, Australia, ET8

I came to the hotel expecting something on par with a Ibis, however the hotel had more of a hostel vibe. Check-in is strictly from 3pm (don’t expect them to check if your room is ready when you arrive…

I came to the hotel expecting something on par with a Ibis, however the hotel had more of a hostel vibe. Check-in is strictly from 3pm (don’t expect them to check if your room is ready when you arrive at 2:45), the rooms are functional and the whole place feels a bit unloved. Not bad for a night or two if you just want to rest your head. If staying during the week beware of the construction occurring out the front.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Dear ET8 A big thank you for your feedback.

Read more
4

Close to the city center and close by Youngstorget

Monday, August 10, 2020, Bergen, Norway, Jan Olav M

Beautiful, clean and large room with large bathroom. Short way from OsloS and Karl Johans gate. Sleep so well in a good and soft bed. The neighboring building was being rebuilt, so the hotel was a bit…

Beautiful, clean and large room with large bathroom. Short way from OsloS and Karl Johans gate. Sleep so well in a good and soft bed. The neighboring building was being rebuilt, so the hotel was a bit of building dust and workers in the corridors

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

Dear Jan Olav Thank you so much for your feedback. We are entering the last motnhs of refurnishment, and by October we will have a "new" hotel All the best

Read more
5

Excellent value for money - but make sure you get a quiet room

Wednesday, June 24, 2020, Blyth, United Kingdom, Blyth2020

Great location off Youngstorget and for 50 pounds 600 NOK a night - good value for central Oslo. Keep off the coffee. It’s so crap you could kill weeds with it for sure!!!! Very good way of exploring…

Great location off Youngstorget and for 50 pounds 600 NOK a night - good value for central Oslo. Keep off the coffee. It’s so crap you could kill weeds with it for sure!!!! Very good way of exploring vibrant East Norway and trendy Grünerløkka. Lots of building work going on next door - supposedly from 11am Untrue. It starts at about 6am Also if you have a room at the end of a corridor it will back onto a very busy very noisy road tunnel. Make sure when you book you ask for a room on a LOW floor and CLOSEST to reception. Staff are extremely helpful and knowledgeable If you email them you get a very quick reply. I was a solo traveler Most disappointing thing about the hotel is the bathroom.Tiny shower where the water floods the whole bathroom as it isn’t sloped for drainage. How anyone is supposed to sit on the toilet whose bowl is 4 inches from a wall is beyond me. Good luck to anyone with that!!!!

Owner Response

Thursday, June 25, 2020

Dear Blyth2020 Thank you for your feedback.

Read more
4

Cheap and great for a one night stop over!

Thursday, March 26, 2020, Thame, United Kingdom, Muldr4Scly

We stayed here for one night in March. We chose the hotel because it was in a useful location - not too far from the station and half the distance to a venue where we were going to see a show. When…

We stayed here for one night in March. We chose the hotel because it was in a useful location - not too far from the station and half the distance to a venue where we were going to see a show. When we checked in we were assigned room 913 which is next to the lift and very noisy! They quickly moved us to a new room which was much quieter. The room had very comfortable beds and duvets. We didn't want to get up in the morning! The room had good blackout curtains. We had some issues trying to get the room to warm-up. We did have to pay for tea and coffee downstairs in reception.

Owner Response

Sunday, March 29, 2020

Hi, Muldr4Scly Thank you so much for your review. We wish you very welcome back Stay safe and strong

Read more

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!

Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Please try again

Sign up for newsletters - get up to 25% discount!
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.411.001 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.