This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Farris Bad Larvik ,  Norway

See all hotels in Larvik, Norway

Farris Bad

Larvik,  Norway

Farris Bad enjoys a great location by the beach in Larvik just 90 minutes from Oslo. With one foot on land and the other in the water, Farris Bad is a unique spa hotel with the largest spa facilities in Scandinavia. This is a cash-free hotel.

Farris Bad 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1314 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
3

Unfortunately a typical Norwegian hotel

Thursday, August 29, 2019, Oslo, Norway, pettertk

The thing is, few Norwegian hotels are actually great. Either they are old fashioned, without any personality, under staffed, or just dull. Farris Bad is a spa hotel beautifully located next to the L…

The thing is, few Norwegian hotels are actually great. Either they are old fashioned, without any personality, under staffed, or just dull. Farris Bad is a spa hotel beautifully located next to the Larvik harbour. A nice seaside scenery. It should be a golden opportunity to blast you away. But it doesn’t. Because the hotel is nothing special inside. Ordinary rooms, ordinary public areas, a less than ordinary gym, but a decent spa. The food is ordinary, the service is good, but yet again, nothing special. The hotel should be a jewel, but falls into the trap of being of many.
Read more
5

Ahhhhh for the spa!

Thursday, August 01, 2019, Johannesburg, South Africa, carolinetravelwrite

After a marvellous drive from Lillehammer featuring brooding mountains, blooming wildflowers, lakes, forests, and fields, we arrived in Larvik and checked into the Farris Bad hotel that seems to strad…

After a marvellous drive from Lillehammer featuring brooding mountains, blooming wildflowers, lakes, forests, and fields, we arrived in Larvik and checked into the Farris Bad hotel that seems to straddle village and beach in a way that both both blends in and stands out. While our room on the second floor was comfy with a big bathroom featuringtub and shower, plus a balcony that overlooked the little beach and out towards the ferry, it felt a little dark in places and a few more plug outlets might not have gone amiss. However, this was just a small gripe. The hotel is most famous for its spa. The one at Farris Bad was the best I have ever been to – and that’s saying something. From glass-fronted saunas – one overlooking the sea – to a hot spring pool in cave-like surroundings, jets of water that massage your shoulders or feet, sitz baths, salt rubs, steam-baths, and a cold plunge pool, it was awesome in every way. I was told it is the biggest spa in Norway and I can believe that. Sadly there was no time for the breakfast included in the price as we had a ferry to catch, but the staff sent us on our way with a few sandwiches and fruit in a paper bag. Ferris Bad is definitely a hotel I’d like to return to, just to luxuriate in that beautiful spa again.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Hi Caroline, Thank you very much for a great review. Glad to see that you enjoyed your stay at Farris Bad. Have a nice day, and we hope to see you again!

Read more
5

Lovely experience in a beautiful environment.

Wednesday, July 31, 2019, , pfaffjodi

One of the most beautiful and peaceful hotels. The artwork, the architecture and environment was stunning. Hotel service was great. The Sauna rituals stand on their own and are worth the trip! Heav…

One of the most beautiful and peaceful hotels. The artwork, the architecture and environment was stunning. Hotel service was great. The Sauna rituals stand on their own and are worth the trip! Heaven.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback :-). Hope to see you again!

Read more
5

Great experience ;-)

Monday, July 22, 2019, Oslo, Norway, rolfs315

This is an exeptional hotel. The theme of the hotel is based on the SPA experience, but also the location at the beach in Larvik. During the summer you'll have direct access to the beach and during re…

This is an exeptional hotel. The theme of the hotel is based on the SPA experience, but also the location at the beach in Larvik. During the summer you'll have direct access to the beach and during rest of the year you may endulge indoor pampering.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Thank you for the great feedback :-) Hope to see you again!

Read more
2

Asking premium prices for a below average product

Sunday, July 21, 2019, Zurich, Switzerland, FrequentTravelers19

Unfortunately not quite up to the advertised standards - we don’t mind paying top money for a top product at all, but compared to all other hotels we usually stay at we found Farris Bad to be poor val…

Unfortunately not quite up to the advertised standards - we don’t mind paying top money for a top product at all, but compared to all other hotels we usually stay at we found Farris Bad to be poor value for money.

Owner Response

Saturday, August 17, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience! So sorry to see that you didn`t have the best time at Farris Bad. I`ll make sure to pass on your feedback, and we will do everything we can to get better. Thanks again for your feedback. Have a great day, and I hope you will give Farris Bad a new chance!

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.376.003 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.