This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Farris Bad Larvik ,  Norway

See all hotels in Larvik, Norway
  • Farris Bad i bathing in lights
  • People in outdoor jacuzzi at Farris Bad
  • Couple arriving at Farris Bad
  • Couple laughing in the pool at Farris Bad
  • Woman surrounded by foam at Farris Bad

Farris Bad

Larvik,  Norway

Farris Bad enjoys a great location by the beach in Larvik. With one foot on land and the other in the water, Farris Bad is a unique spa hotel with the largest spa facilities in Scandinavia. We are a cash-free hotel.

Farris Bad 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Farris Bad

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4
1185 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
1

DISAPPOINTING EXPERIENCE

Thursday, January 04, 2018, Larvik, Norway, LGAS888

We have visited Farris Bad Spa several times during the past years, but unfortunately the last time was not a pleasant one. We had a gift card which we gave to reception clerk upon arrival, and after…

We have visited Farris Bad Spa several times during the past years, but unfortunately the last time was not a pleasant one. We had a gift card which we gave to reception clerk upon arrival, and after the payment was done we were told that we could not use our swimming suits, and had to BUY hotel’s swimming suits!! The hotel had a policy for type of suits before, which we always followed! There was no option left to us! We HAD TO BUY! We were not informed about it before we have paid! Since it was a special occasion (wedding anniversary), we bought the suits, and went to the spa. We were surprised to see some guest wearing their own swimming suits! Once in the sauna we were lectured by an employee speaking poor English not to use the swimming suits that we just bought! Trying still to have a good time we went to “tea & fruits” area we discovered that the tea was cold and teapot almost empty, and just some pieces of fruit left. The place was packed full, there was not one quiet spot, some people obviously had a few drinks, an old lady were running naked out of a sauna, a young couple were making out in front of us! What a mess! This place is not what it use to be! Disappointing!

Owner Response

Sunday, January 07, 2018

Hi LGAS888, So sorry to see that you didn`t enjoy your stay at Farris Bad. We changed our spa roules when we opened again the 30th of December. And we will get better to keep this in place. We have changed our spa etiquette due to hygiene, and of course, have to follow this. It may be that it has now slipped in the start, but we will follow better and do what we can to create calm and good mood in Spa. Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
4

Celebrating new years eve

Monday, January 01, 2018, Kristiansand, Norway, enurweb

Booked a stay at Farris Bad as a suprise getaway for my girlfriend with their new years package including stay in Deluxe room, seafood buffet, breakfast brunch and SPA entrance. I also added the Hamam…

Booked a stay at Farris Bad as a suprise getaway for my girlfriend with their new years package including stay in Deluxe room, seafood buffet, breakfast brunch and SPA entrance. I also added the Hamam for two persons (40 min) and massage (50 min) to our stay. Arrived and checked in with early check-in at 14.00 (normal 16.00) for an extra fee about 350 kroner. That also gives early SPA access. Small bottle of champagne chilled and chocolate waiting for us as part of new years package. Room wasn't too big but very nice looking with our own balcony with sea view. Nice double bed, Nespresso coffee machine, green tea maker as requested. Bathroom had both shower and tub but water pressure in shower was very poor and not too warm either. Hand shower was broken. Heath in tiled floor was nice and I just wish there was cotton sticks for ears (there is in the SPA). SPA has most things you want and need. You get to borrow flip flops, bathrobe and towels for you to use. The downside as of 30/12/17 is that you have to buy their own swimming costume at location, its yours to keep. Next to SPA reception there is a shop with products for mask and peeling from brands as Babor, Declare and Elemic which you can take and use in the SPA. For the SPA itself they focuse heavy on the different saunas which was very nice. I wish for a pool or two more. There are also 3 jaccuzzis. On the second floor in a long hallway there is a "hidden" place to check out. In SPA waiting lounge there is free tea, water and fruits. Seafood buffet was nice, lots of choices like crab, shrimps, salmon, salads, aioli, avocado creme and so on... There were live music but very short. Server took a nice tip for himself that we noticed upon check-out. That was handled by reception. Breakfast buffet was really nice with a large selection warm and cold food. Also good drinking selection with juices, coffee, tea and etc. I do however have a strong recommendation to hotel policy. People been to the SPA walking around in flip flops and bathrobes shouldn't be allowed in the restaurant. No matter breakfast or dinner. Not very nuce for anys appetite to see an open robe with a hairy chest sitting across from our table. Have some standards! Last our Hamam treatment with massage after. Done by Justyna and George was amazing! Our compliments for a nice service. Hamam was new, exciting and just great. Massage was also very nice. All in all a good but expensive stay. Hope management read our feedback. Will add some pictures for you to see. Happy new year!

Owner Response

Tuesday, January 02, 2018

Hi enurweb, Thank you so much for your review! We love to read guest feedback, and also get ideas on what we can do better. We will evaluate all guest feedback from new years eve, and make some changes for next year. Wish you a happy new year, and thank you for staying at Farris Bad! Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
4

OK.

Wednesday, December 27, 2017, Norway, ShAdn

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I was not much impressed by the interior. Was pretty mediocre. When i signed up i asked for no alcohol and vegetarian/ fish menu. When we reached at the h…

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I was not much impressed by the interior. Was pretty mediocre. When i signed up i asked for no alcohol and vegetarian/ fish menu. When we reached at the hotel all the guests were provided with sandwiches and nothing in the vegetarian side for me. So i made sure to ask person incharge of the dinner menu to give me fish or vege for dinner. But i got steak instead. I sent it away and waited another 5 mins for my fish. How hard is it to understand that there are people in this world who have other food preferences. Please be aware of that in the future.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Hi ShAdn, Thank you for your review. So sorry to hear that we didn`t serve vegetarian or fish to you. We know, and we can serve delicious alternatives to meat, and will pay better attention next time. Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
5

24h of bliz

Thursday, December 14, 2017, Sandnes, Norway, Sindre S

We where here only 24 hours and had a marvelous stay. After they fix my own mix up with the reservation we experienced the spa area and later a wonderful dinner. This is to be recomended for everyone.

We where here only 24 hours and had a marvelous stay. After they fix my own mix up with the reservation we experienced the spa area and later a wonderful dinner. This is to be recomended for everyone.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 14, 2017

Hi Sindre S, This is fantastic recommendation - Thank you for sharing! So glad to see that you had a marvelous stay, and we hope to see you again soon. Merry Christmas :) Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more
3

Ups and downs

Thursday, December 07, 2017, Oslo, Norway, 422mss

Farris Bad is a beautiful place, the weather was magnificent, and viewing sunset and sunrise from the Spa Island was an unforgettibetle experience. The dinner was good, and thw wine got along well wit…

Farris Bad is a beautiful place, the weather was magnificent, and viewing sunset and sunrise from the Spa Island was an unforgettibetle experience. The dinner was good, and thw wine got along well with the food. With better therapist and illuminating in the room, it would have been perfect!

Owner Response

Monday, December 11, 2017

Hi 422mss, Thank you for your review. So glad to see that you had a lovely dinner with great wine in our restaurant. I couldn`t agree more - the view is amazing. Wish you a Merry Christmas, and welcome back to Farris Bad. Kind regards Cecilia Berg Hotel Manager

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.540.341.000 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.