Strike in the hotel industry.

There is a strike in the norwegian hotel industry, but most of our hotels are still open. See which hotels that are affected, for more information. #LINK_ENG#

 

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Gothenburg, Sweden
  • Large pool and an amazing views of the sunset from the rooftop at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • Elegant hotel room at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • Stylish twin hotel room at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • Socialising and having a drink in the bar at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • Hip and well-furnished lounge at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • The impressive "post office hall" turned into a hotel lounge at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • Trendy and cosy lounge area with open fireplace and flat screen TV at Post Hotel in Gothenburg
  • The impressive facade of the Post Hotel in Gothenburg

Clarion Hotel Post

Göteborg,  Sweden

Clarion Hotel Post in central Gothenburg is unlike other hotels. The historic post office building in central Gothenburg is now an international design hotel with extra everything. Enjoy the spa, rooftop pool, restaurants, bars and conference room.

Clarion Hotel Post 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Clarion Hotel Post

82% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 1873 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4.5
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Boutique Hotel with Excellent Location

Monday, May 02, 2016, , CustomerStandards

Stay in this hotel for business regularly Hotel 4* Location: 5/5 Excellent location in city centre with less than 5min walk to direct access to Train, Bus and Tram terminals. Approx 450 SEK from Ai…

Stay in this hotel for business regularly Hotel 4* Location: 5/5 Excellent location in city centre with less than 5min walk to direct access to Train, Bus and Tram terminals. Approx 450 SEK from Airport to Hotel via Taxi. Staff: 5/5 To date, the staff have been excellent and accommodating; service with a smile as they say in the industry. Rooms: 4/5 Very clean rooms; some rooms are spacious but some are claustrophobic with low ceilings. Mattresses have varied from firm to medium. Could do with providing more basic amenities such toothbrush and paste, moisturiser cream, tissue box, complimentary bottled water etc. Numerous chargeable sockets; good lighting; basic tea and coffee facilities and guide to Gothenburg provided which is a nice touch. Breakfast: 5/5 One of the best Hotel breakfast buffets in Gothenburg. Restaurants/Bar: 4/5 Very good food, only draw back is the small portions for price paid via A La Carte menu. You get a voucher to spend, if you join the loyalty scheme and reach a certain level.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Thank you very much for your recent stay at the Clarion Post and for sharing your positive feedback here on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate that you took the time to express your opinion so affectionately. At the Clarion Post , we aim to give every guest a personal experience and to provide a quality of life that enables our guests to escape their daily duties. What a pleasure to see that we were able to leave such a good impression on you. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Best regards, Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Read more
4

Very nice hotel with good location

Monday, May 02, 2016, Malmo, Sweden, 407miriaml

Very nice hotel with good location and excellent service. I stayed in the deluxe room this time and wouldve expected a bit more. The pillows were very uncomfortable, the room was a bit worn down and t…

Very nice hotel with good location and excellent service. I stayed in the deluxe room this time and wouldve expected a bit more. The pillows were very uncomfortable, the room was a bit worn down and the cleaning wasn´t immaculate. However all in all I really like this hotel, the location and service is excellent, the breakfast is amazing, the standard room is actually more value for money than the deluxe

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 03, 2016

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at The clarion Hotel Post. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the amazing breakfast and “excellent service”. A bit disappointing that your pillow and cleaning experience did not match the high expectations you should have when visiting the Clarion Post. I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clarion Post on your next visit to Gothenburg. Best regards, Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Read more
4

Great hotel and very nice bar

Tuesday, April 26, 2016, Norway, lindri

We stayed here for two nights for my boyfriends birthday and they had decorated the room with balloons (nice touch). The rooms are nice and the breakfast good. They have a very good and popular bar on…

We stayed here for two nights for my boyfriends birthday and they had decorated the room with balloons (nice touch). The rooms are nice and the breakfast good. They have a very good and popular bar on the ground floor and a very nice pool on the rooftop. The hotel is very centrally located, with a short stroll to Nordstaden, where you can park your car (discounted from the hotel), the train station and the city center. I would stay at this hotel again, if the price was ok.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Thank you for staying at the Clarion Post and for sharing your experiences with everyone on TripAdvisor. Your detailed review about our hotel made us very happy. We are very much delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us to the full. Rest assured that we will forward your motivating feedback to the responsible departments. We are looking forward to welcome you again. In the meantime we wish you all the best. lars.olemyr@choice.se

Read more
4

All fur coat and no....

Tuesday, April 26, 2016, London, England, United Kingdom, Londonfoodsnob16

A reasonable but disappointing "flagship" hotel. Room was pretty basic, unfortunately at 10pm on a Sunday night you can only get a plastic box of food at the bar, (with only two red wines available) y…

A reasonable but disappointing "flagship" hotel. Room was pretty basic, unfortunately at 10pm on a Sunday night you can only get a plastic box of food at the bar, (with only two red wines available) yet this is supposed to be an outstanding hotel. Fab pool on the roof, warm and must do if you go.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and your feedback. We have two more restaurants in addition to the bar. Vrå Swedish Japanese and the Norda restaurant in the old post Hall. And do not forget our room service. So there should be a large variety of food to choose from . It is great to read about the pool. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests. Clarion post is a large Hotel 500 room . So next time you visit us we will provide you with a room that better suits your needs. We are eagerly looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then we wish you all the best. Yours sincerely lars.olemyr@choice.se

Read more
2

A very beautiful place, but....

Monday, April 25, 2016, , Elisabeth N

The hotel is so beautiful! The rooms, reception, the pool everything was a joy for the eyes. Unfortunately I love the hotels that have a staff with great soul, service and a yes attitude and you guys…

The hotel is so beautiful! The rooms, reception, the pool everything was a joy for the eyes. Unfortunately I love the hotels that have a staff with great soul, service and a yes attitude and you guys did not have that. But the hotel was really beautiful and the pool on the roof was the best part.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 28, 2016

Thank you for sharing this review of your recent stay at The clarion Hotel Post. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the hotel in general, pool and our beautiful reception. I would also like to thank you for your constructive comments about the areas that did not live up to your complete satisfaction. We always appreciate feedback from our guests to enable us to improve upon the standards of services we offer. We take immense pride in providing the highest quality service and I am disappointed to hear that your experience does not reflect our usual high standards. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me at your earliest convenience. In the meantime, I truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Clarion Post on your next visit to Gothenburg. Best regards, Lars.olemyr@choice.se

Read more
2.311.63.000 25

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK