This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel™ Vänersborg Vanersborg ,  Sweden

See all hotels in Vanersborg, Sweden
  • Large and well-furnished outdoor terrace at Quality Hotel Vanersborg
  • Conference room and lobby at Quality Hotel Vanersborg
  • Neat standard single hotel room furnished with a desk, chair and sofa at Quality Hotel Vanersborg
  • Large family hotel room with space for the whole family at Quality Hotel Vanersborg
  • The entrance and facade of the Quality Hotel Vanersborg

Quality Hotel™ Vänersborg

Vanersborg,  Sweden

Quality Hotel Vänersborg is a conference hotel in beautiful surroundings in Vänersborg on the southern tip of Vänern. With conference facilities for 470 people, restaurant, relaxation area and 114 rooms, the hotel is perfect for business and leisure.

Quality Hotel™ Vänersborg 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel™ Vänersborg

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

3.5
140 reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
3.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4

Refurbished & Amended

Monday, January 29, 2018, , Magnus S

This was previously a Scandic hotel but since Nordic Choice (Clarion) took over, a lot of things have changed for the better. New reception, restaurant, function rooms AND gym now forms a great amendm…

This was previously a Scandic hotel but since Nordic Choice (Clarion) took over, a lot of things have changed for the better. New reception, restaurant, function rooms AND gym now forms a great amendment to the original hotel building where rooms are revamped and all corridors updated. The only visible trace from the Scandic days are the elevators who seem to huff & puff in order to bring you to your floor. Easy access from the main road and free parking near the entrance. A bit too far from the city to allow a walk though.

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 06, 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you're happy with you visit. Welcome back!

Read more
1

Breskfast visit

Sunday, September 24, 2017, , Mike B

Possibly the worst breakfast buffe I have ever seen.... Nothing, absolutely nothing good to say about it. Dirty, poor quality, badly prepared, poor selection, badly restocked, sour coffee.... Even my…

Possibly the worst breakfast buffe I have ever seen.... Nothing, absolutely nothing good to say about it. Dirty, poor quality, badly prepared, poor selection, badly restocked, sour coffee.... Even my kids asked if we could go back home and eat breakfast there instead.

Owner Response

Wednesday, October 04, 2017

(We take your critic seriously) and are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our breakfast buffe. That weekend we had several sportsevent in town and many participants were staying at our hotel. To make the breakfast serving smooth for all our guests we had two buffets for the weekend. Unfortunately it seems that some of our guests therefore missed parts of the buffe.

Read more
4

NIce, but can do better

Tuesday, September 05, 2017, Akershus, Norway, Kyrre B

It could have been better cleaning the rooms, cobwebs, old socks under the bed and 2 pcs. Q tips lying on the bathroom floor. Otherwise a very good hotel, nice location and very good parking, and not…

It could have been better cleaning the rooms, cobwebs, old socks under the bed and 2 pcs. Q tips lying on the bathroom floor. Otherwise a very good hotel, nice location and very good parking, and not least very good breakfast and pleasant service.

Owner Response

Monday, September 18, 2017

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you're happy with the breakfast, service and good parking. Regarding the room cleaning, that is something we will be working on. Welcome back!

Read more
5

Good stay - international athmosphere

Friday, August 04, 2017, Stockholm, Sweden, janolofa462

Good clean rooms. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good restaurant and good bar. As Vänersborg "close down" at 3 o'clock this is where the action is. On the minus side: Showers are a bit small and the…

Good clean rooms. Friendly staff, good breakfast, good restaurant and good bar. As Vänersborg "close down" at 3 o'clock this is where the action is. On the minus side: Showers are a bit small and the floor was wet.
Read more
2

golf

Thursday, August 03, 2017, , mariemG3606OA

but for the evening food quite satisfactory experience. Near golf course and very convenient access. Reception very polite and service minded. Relax area too small and very noisy with lots of kids pla…

but for the evening food quite satisfactory experience. Near golf course and very convenient access. Reception very polite and service minded. Relax area too small and very noisy with lots of kids playing around without staff telling them off. Sorry to say parents neither.
Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.540.341.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.