This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

SKT. PETRI Copenhagen ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen, Denmark

SKT. PETRI

Copenhagen,  Denmark

SKT. PETRI is your key to Copenhagen. This unique design hotel features two restaurants, a bar and a conference centre. It's also the perfect starting point for exploring the Danish capital.

SKT. PETRI 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1142 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

4.5 really just a few things let it down, overall really nice

Tuesday, November 12, 2019, London, United Kingdom, happytraveller1408

We stayed here for 3 nights. Good points: Good location - you can walk to mmost things and a quick metro from the airport. Really nice helpful staff Good concierge Nice spacious rooms Nice beds Good…

We stayed here for 3 nights. Good points: Good location - you can walk to mmost things and a quick metro from the airport. Really nice helpful staff Good concierge Nice spacious rooms Nice beds Good breakfast Dada restaurant attached really excellent Nice bar / lounge area Nice outside bit - I suspect in summer Things to improve: Water pressure in bathroom, the shower was weak and the toilet didn't flush great at all Replace water each night - we only got one bottle the first night Evening bar staff not that friendly - shame as the rest were great

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Dear happytraveller1408, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and other travellers. We are happy to read that you had an overall good stay with us at SKT. PETRI, our staff was there for y ou and the hotel was conveniently located for your visit to Copenhagen. We do apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced due to a low water pressure. I have shared your feedback with our Technical Team in order to investigate further. Furthermore, we offer welcoming water upon arrival and extra waters are available upon request for 25 DKK. Alternatively, there is a minibar in the room. Moreover, we regret to read about your experience in the bar, which will certainly be taken with our Restaurant Manager as well as our F&B Manager in order to ensure this not to repeat itself in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Front Office Supervisor SKT. PETRI

Read more
5

Perfect!

Monday, November 11, 2019, Leicester, United Kingdom, KATLOU133

Loved staying here. Hotel is very modern and instagrammable with its green, black, gold and white colour scheme in the public areas matching their green ethos. Breakfasts were tasty. Room was one of t…

Loved staying here. Hotel is very modern and instagrammable with its green, black, gold and white colour scheme in the public areas matching their green ethos. Breakfasts were tasty. Room was one of the larger ones on a corner - nice and spacious with good fittings and we liked the idea that if you didn’t request cleaning, the hotel donated money to charity. Staff were welcoming - I’m pregnant and my husband had an injury on his hand - staff wished us congrats on the baby on arrival and were keen to know if he was ok and did things to make our stay easier. Spent more time in hotel because of these reasons and it was very comfortable. Gym was good too! Location couldn’t be better! Impressed and would happily recommend / return!

Owner Response

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Dear KATLOU133, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback, I will be sure to share your comments with my colleagues. I am very happy to learn that they had such a positive effect on your stay. We truly look forward to welcoming you back to the SKT. PETRI sometime very soon. With kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Front Office Supervisor SKT. PETRI

Read more
2

Disappointing

Tuesday, November 05, 2019, , Rachel M

I was really excited to stay at Skt Petri. I planned a solo trip to Copenhagen before visiting friends elsewhere and the whole stay just felt off. The hotel is nice and chic looking, but I wouldn't st…

I was really excited to stay at Skt Petri. I planned a solo trip to Copenhagen before visiting friends elsewhere and the whole stay just felt off. The hotel is nice and chic looking, but I wouldn't stay there again if I were back. The staff were perfectly nice, I just didn't love my room. I was given a 1st floor room, which just felt strange to me - it was right off the lobby and the layout was weird. I guess there really isn't any views because the radiator is from the floor to the window, and at 5'5" I was too short to see out the window, it's just the building across the street - I'm not sure if all rooms are like this. I felt the bed was situated oddly in the room and when I had a look inside the room next door, the bed was placed in a better location. This sounds strange and not something I would ever really think about, but I just felt strange. I was surprised to find that there was only a small duvet on the bed with no top sheet. The duvet didn't extend to any corner of the bed, which I was told is the Danish way. I requested another duvet because I was also cold and told that the heat only went up to 70 degrees F. There was no top sheet on the bed either, which I think would have helped with the small duvet. The bed felt similar to those from Ikea, which is fine for a few nights, but too soft for a long stay. I really liked the bathroom, it was sleek and had nice toiletries, with a full sized hair dryer and lots of fluffy towels. The location of the hotel is great. Close to a metro and easy to get to and from the airport via metro. I could walk to most places, I just wanted something a bit more cozy, I felt like I was in a college dorm. You can hear every little door slam or neighbor upstairs since there is only a small rug under the bed.

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 06, 2019

Dear Rachel M, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay and thus helping us with our ongoing efforts to ensure the highest level of service at SKT. PETRI. We are so happy that you chose to stay at SKT. PETRI and your feedback is extremely important to us. We are happy to read that the hotel was conveniently located for your visit to Copenhagen and you liked the toiletries. Unfortunately, it does not seem like everything was up to complete satisfactory level during your stay here at SKT. PETRI and I deeply regret to read that. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced. An extra top sheet can always be requested through Housekeeping or the Front Desk. All our bedding is according to Scandinavian standard (beds are from Holding Anders), but can of course be adapted with extra sheets or duvets for example. I can see that you did request the extra duvet and it was delivered to your room. You are always more than welcome to request a different room and we will do our utmost to accommodate that request. Alternatively, we can offer you to upgrade so the room suits your needs if available. We did have other room categories available during your stay dates. Despite the experience you had this time, I hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back to SKT. PETRI in the future. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Front Office Supervisor SKT. PETRI

Read more
4

Good hotel

Sunday, November 03, 2019, Winchester, United Kingdom, sarahC5784MA

Good selection at breakfast with very nice crepes but bedding cheap and uncomfortable with thin single polyester duvet - definitely not luxury. Meals beautiful but salty. Soom rooms very noisy and was…

Good selection at breakfast with very nice crepes but bedding cheap and uncomfortable with thin single polyester duvet - definitely not luxury. Meals beautiful but salty. Soom rooms very noisy and was a busy hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, November 04, 2019

Dear sarahC5784MA, Thank you so much for taking your time to review SKT. PETRI. Although, I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed our breakfast, I am sorry to learn you left underwhelmed by some aspects of your stay. As we are outmost concerned to accommodate all guests we have allergy friendly fiber as bedding. I am sorry to learn that you found these uncomfortable and have shared your comments with the management team for consideration. It is further regrettable to learn about the described noise disturbance. We do offer a number of rooms facing our interior courtyard, which can provide a great degree of peace and it is most unfortunate that we were not aware of your disappointment during your stay, as I am certain my colleagues would have made every effort to find a more suitable room for you. I do sincerely hope that you may consider returning to stay with us in the future and would ask that you contact us directly at ida.oman@sktpetri.com on such occasion if we can be of any assistance in arranging your stay. Sincerely Yours, Ida Öman Front Office Manager SKT. PETRI

Read more
5

Ideal hotel to stay

Thursday, October 31, 2019, Chatham, United Kingdom, pamela k

Wonderful hotel in a quiet part of Copenhagen but still in walking distance to the bars and restaurants. Skt Petri looks under rated on the outside but step inside to a completely different vibe. We h…

Wonderful hotel in a quiet part of Copenhagen but still in walking distance to the bars and restaurants. Skt Petri looks under rated on the outside but step inside to a completely different vibe. We had a superior room which gives you that little bit more space . They are lovely rooms and the bathrooms are also fab . My only gripe,and its a personal choice, is that the beds and pillows are too soft and although there are lovely toiletries in the bathroom, a proper soap dispenser would be better than a tiny bottle of soap, or make sure you take your own . My other gripe is that i am not a lover of buffet breakfasts because i always find that on sitting down after you have dished out your breakfast, it is always nearly cold. Don't let this put you off though because this is a very nice hotel .

Owner Response

Saturday, November 02, 2019

Dear pamela k, Thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at SKT. PETRi and the hotel was conveniently located for your visit to Copenhagen. For your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact either Housekeeping or the Front Desk to request a bed board to make the bed harder. Furthermore, I will share your comments and suggestions with our Management Team in order to discuss them internally. We truly look forward to soon welcoming you back to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Front Office Supervisor SKT. PETRI

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.379.001 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.