Information about COVID-19

Read about how we, as a hotel chain, act in connection to the coronavirus, and what applies for changes and cancellations here

 
This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

SKT. PETRI Copenhagen ,  Denmark

See all hotels in Copenhagen, Denmark

SKT. PETRI

Copenhagen,  Denmark

SKT. PETRI is your key to Copenhagen. This unique design hotel features two restaurants, a bar and a conference centre. It's also the perfect starting point for exploring the Danish capital.

SKT. PETRI 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  

TripAdvisor Traveller Rating

4.5
1234 reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Spotless hotel with good service

Sunday, March 29, 2020, , Semlohjd

I note that some recent reviewers have indicated some difficulty. I cannot comment on recent events as my visit was in October 19. I found the booking in procedure to be straight forward and efficien…

I note that some recent reviewers have indicated some difficulty. I cannot comment on recent events as my visit was in October 19. I found the booking in procedure to be straight forward and efficient. This included provision of a map and an offer of help if required. This reduced any further delay. The bar was inviting however there was only one member of staff . Service was efficient but a little slow. Breakfast was excellent with an endless choice of foods and drinks. The rooms were spotless, looking new . I would suspect that some minor maintenance was required and had been neglected. Checkout was seamless. In short a very good stay, no real issues in a very clean and comfortable hotel.
Read more
1

Appalling

Wednesday, March 25, 2020, Dublin, Ireland, Clodagh H

Very bad customer service. No understanding that our flights had been cancelled due to COVID-19 and refused to even hold our money for a future booking when all other hotels that we contacted did this…

Very bad customer service. No understanding that our flights had been cancelled due to COVID-19 and refused to even hold our money for a future booking when all other hotels that we contacted did this with no issues. Appalling and very greedy in my opinion.

Owner Response

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Dear Clodagh H, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent contact with SKT. PETRI in regards to cancelling your non-refundable booking. We value positive as well as constructive feedback in our striving for high standards at our hotel. As your review does not reflect an actual stay at the hotel, we can only acknowledge your dissatisfaction of the hotel not being able to accommodate your request of changing or refunding your reservation, where you have accepted non cancellable terms and conditions at the time of booking. We do offer a DKK 300 cancellation insurance of which can be added when making a non-refundable reservation on our website. In addtion, we always have the possibility to book the best available rate with a 24 hour cancellation policy. Although, we understand the frustration in this situation and the economical impact COVID-19 has had on individual travelers, it has also had an enormous impact on the travel industry including our hotel and we do hope for your understanding in this matter. For the non refundable reservations with arrival during Denmark’s lockdown, between March 14 to April 13, we have offered to move the reservation up until March 2021. Would your reservation be in this period and have not yet received this offer, you are more than welcome to write to us on e-mail: reservation@sktpetri.com so that we can make arrangements accordingly. We thank you for your feedback once again. Sincerely Yours, Ida Öman SKT. PETRI

Read more
1

The. Worst.

Monday, March 23, 2020, Culver City, California, grendel20

Literally, the worst hotel I've ever dealt with. Our stay had been booked, but due to the COVID pandemic, unfortunately, there was no way we could make it to Copenhagen. Basically, everything is on…

Literally, the worst hotel I've ever dealt with. Our stay had been booked, but due to the COVID pandemic, unfortunately, there was no way we could make it to Copenhagen. Basically, everything is on lock down. So, we requested a refund or AT LEAST be able to get a credit so we can stay on a different date. Jonas, the person we've been dealing with, has been unable to offer either. Which is really frustrating because even with the credit, they would still make their money, but they would at least be accommodating (like any hotel should be) considering the global pandemic occurring. Here, they're offering nothing at all and are fully cognizant that we can't make it out there. At the end of the day, it's frustrating, terrible customer service, theft, and disheartening to see a hotel act like that. When we do actually make it to Copenhagen, we'll be sure to stay somewhere else.

Owner Response

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Dear grendel20, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent contact with SKT. PETRI in regards to cancelling your non-refundable booking. We value positive as well as constructive feedback in our striving for high standards at our hotel. As your review does not reflect an actual stay at the hotel, we can only acknowledge your dissatisfaction of the hotel not being able to accommodate your request of changing or refunding your reservation, where you have accepted non cancellable terms and conditions at the time of booking. We do offer a DKK 300 cancellation insurance of which can be added when making a non-refundable reservation on our website. In addtion, we always have the possibility to book the best available rate with a 24 hour cancellation policy. Although, we understand the frustration in this situation and the economical impact COVID-19 has had on individual travelers, it has also had an enormous impact on the travel industry including our hotel and we do hope for your understanding in this matter. For the non refundable reservations with arrival during Denmark’s lockdown, between March 14 to April 13, we have offered to move the reservation up until March 2021. Would your reservation be in this period and have not yet received this offer, you are more than welcome to write to us on e-mail: reservation@sktpetri.com so that we can make arrangements accordingly. We thank you for your feedback once again. Sincerely Yours, Ida Öman SKT. PETRI

Read more
5

Fantastic location and design

Wednesday, March 18, 2020, London, United Kingdom, gourmet_travel8

Skt Petri was the perfect base for our group of ladies. Within walking distance to all the shops and sightseeing, beautiful design and very "hygge" at the same time. Wonderful breakfast, bar and th…

Skt Petri was the perfect base for our group of ladies. Within walking distance to all the shops and sightseeing, beautiful design and very "hygge" at the same time. Wonderful breakfast, bar and the restaurant DaDa was delicious. Staff incredibly friendly. Can not recommend highly enough!

Owner Response

Friday, March 20, 2020

Dear gourmet_travel8, Thank you so much for your kind words of praise. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at SKT. PETRI, that the hotel was conveniently located for your visit to Copenhagen and our staff was there for you. We very much look forward to welcoming you back to SKT. PETRI. Kind regards, Sebastiaan van Kraaij Front Office Supervisor SKT. PETRI

Read more
1

Very disappoint lack of customer focus in Covid-19 extreme circumstances

Sunday, March 15, 2020, Edinburgh, United Kingdom, AleksJT

This hotel's response to our circumstances in the Coronaviris/Covid-19 crisis was, unlike many hotels, airlines and resuatants extemely disappinting. Facts: • Two people flying from Edinburgh to visi…

This hotel's response to our circumstances in the Coronaviris/Covid-19 crisis was, unlike many hotels, airlines and resuatants extemely disappinting. Facts: • Two people flying from Edinburgh to visit Copenhagen/Denmark for the first time 13-15 March – staying at Skt Petri for two nights. Flights (Edinburgh to Copenhagen return) and accommodation booked and paid in advance. Restaurant (Hanzo) booked also for one of the two nights. • Fast-moving global pandemic occurs. • Significant number of cases per head of population in Denmark and Copenhagen. • Danish government puts in place strict measures including closing many public places, people to work from home, restaurants closed, greater spacing in places that are open etc. The result is a very quiet city – a friend sent us pictures. • We decide at 2200 the night of 12th March that we would not travel – phoned the hotel and are told to send an email. Email sent requesting not cancellation but move of the booking to 15-17 May and offering to pay a fee to do so. • No response from Skt Petri, chased by phone around 1230 on the 13th and told 'we are very busy so could I wait on the line or wait for an email response.' • Danish government announces border closures from the morning of 14 Mar, as do many European countries. Responses: • Budget airline (EasyJet). Normal policy is fee for flight changes plus any difference in prices. EasyJet waive rebooking fees and flights are rebooked at 0005 on 13th March to new dates of 15-17 May. • Many other businesses doing things differently to recognise the extraordinary nature of the situation, eg Hotel in Brussels booked/paid by a friend next week – email without prompting informing that reservations would be cancelled and fees paid refunded. • Hanzo phone us at 1830 on 12th March saying they were very sorry but they would be closed for dining in for two weeks so would need to cancel the booking on 13th March. They were very sorry but hope to welcome us another time. • Skt Petri (alleged 5* boutique hotel in Copenhagen) responds to that the booking terms and conditions will be applied to the letter so no refund or moving of booking allowed.

Owner Response

Saturday, March 28, 2020

Dear AleksJT, Thank you for sharing your impressions following your recent contact with SKT. PETRI in regards to cancelling your non-refundable booking. We value positive as well as constructive feedback in our striving for high standards at our hotel. As your review does not reflect an actual stay at the hotel, we can only acknowledge your dissatisfaction of the hotel not being able to accommodate your request of changing or refunding your reservation, where you have accepted non cancellable terms and conditions at the time of booking. We do offer a DKK 300 cancellation insurance of which can be added when making a non-refundable reservation on our website. In addtion, we always have the possibility to book the best available rate with a 24 hour cancellation policy. Although, we understand the frustration in this situation and the economical impact COVID-19 has had on individual travelers, it has also had an enormous impact on the travel industry including our hotel and we do hope for your understanding in this matter. For the non refundable reservations with arrival during Denmark’s lockdown, between March 14 to April 13, we have offered to move the reservation up until March 2021. Would your reservation be in this period and have not yet received this offer, you are more than welcome to write to us on e-mail: reservation@sktpetri.com so that we can make arrangements accordingly. We thank you for your feedback once again. Sincerely Yours, Ida Öman SKT. PETRI

Read more

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%

Not a member? Sign up to receive our newsletter and get a welcome discount of up to 25%

No, thank you!

Action you performed failed! Try again later.

Not a member? Get a discount of up to 25%
Thank you for signin up!

You will soon recieve en email with great offers

2.564.388.001 24
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to see availability. If you want to book using a corporate account, bonus points or see member rates: Sign in

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.