This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Winn Göteborg

Göteborg,  Sweden

Quality Hotel Winn is a conference hotel in Gothenburg with a personal touch. The perfect option for those who want to arrange efficient conferences and those who wish to spend a charming family weekend in Gothenburg. Enjoy a swim in our great pool!

Quality Hotel Winn Göteborg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Winn Göteborg

67% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 257 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
3.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

A lot for the money

Saturday, November 14, 2015, Stockholm, Sweden, Louise F

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Gothenburg. Beds comfortable. Breakfast good. Unfortunately no room service but I could fetch food and drinks in the bar to bring to the room. Our dog was…

Stayed here for two nights while visiting Gothenburg. Beds comfortable. Breakfast good. Unfortunately no room service but I could fetch food and drinks in the bar to bring to the room. Our dog was welcome and there was a green area around the hotel to walk him. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Owner Response

Saturday, December 05, 2015

Tack Tack Louise! Du och vovven är så varmt välkomna tillbaka! Rumservice har vi tyvärr inte då det efterfrågast ytterst sällan .. Definitivt ngt vi ska se över att erbjuda framöver, för de som önskar iaf! :)

Read more
3

Business trip to Gothenburg

Friday, October 23, 2015, Helsinki, Timo R

Suitable hotel for business travelling. Good parking and very nice reseption people. Rooms are clean but nothing very special. There is a small swimming pool (spa) in the hotel, in summer you can g…

Suitable hotel for business travelling. Good parking and very nice reseption people. Rooms are clean but nothing very special. There is a small swimming pool (spa) in the hotel, in summer you can go also outside from the pool area. The brekfast was really good and you had a Swedish style brekfast with smoked salmon and Swedish "Sill". Its situated a bit out from the city center and the surroundings are not the best and its quite unsafe area specially in the evening.

Owner Response

Friday, November 06, 2015

Hej hej och tack för din recension! Vi gör alltid vårt bästa för att våra gäster ska trivas hos oss :) Vi är tacksamma för läget faktiskt, att det är såpass lättillgängligt med både bil och då man ska ta sig med kollektivtrafiken. Tråkigt att du upplevde området som osäkert - vi ligger mitt i ett villaområde samt ett industiområde på andra sidan motorvägen. Förstår att det kanske kan kännas ödsligt och folktomt ibland men det kommer bli jättebra nu inom kort med en helt ny gångbro och ny tunnel till centrum på andra sidan vägen. Självklart hoppas vi att du kommer tillbaka till oss framöver också och njuter av insidan mer än omgivningen :)

Read more
4

Quiet hotel in green environment next to Gothenburg city centre

Tuesday, September 22, 2015, Eindhoven, Joris V

Pleasant people, good location, nice but somewhat small rooms. Good organic breakfast. Café/bar is lacking because of construction works, hopefully next time this will be a good surprise. Beware of th…

Pleasant people, good location, nice but somewhat small rooms. Good organic breakfast. Café/bar is lacking because of construction works, hopefully next time this will be a good surprise. Beware of the parket tickets

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Hi and thank you for your review. I believe that you may have written about the wrong hotel, did you really stay at Quality Hotel Winn? Our bar/restaurant (and all areas) are in full function, no construction work currently - this was done two years ago :) All our rooms are 28sqm with at least queen size beds - I believe that we probably have the largest hotel rooms in Gothenburg. Green areas - yes, that is correct, and a few kilometers to the city centre, but we offer all our guests to park for free at our large, private hotel parking, where there are no parking tickets or parking parking maids. Have a great day :)

Read more
4

A few

Tuesday, September 15, 2015, Aarhus, Denmark, MSM261088

Perfect place to stay for a few days, the bus is located 100 m. from the main entrance, and will take you directly to the city centre. Breakfast is very good and diverse, friendly hotel staff. Near th…

Perfect place to stay for a few days, the bus is located 100 m. from the main entrance, and will take you directly to the city centre. Breakfast is very good and diverse, friendly hotel staff. Near the freeway.

Owner Response

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Thank you! :) We're doing our best. Welcome back any time! :) Best regards Ina

Read more
1

Worst night sleep we had!

Wednesday, September 09, 2015, Malta, S4330GKsarahs

we stayed at the hotel from 30th august 2015 until 2nd september 2015 and it wasn't that bad, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, nothing special and a bit outdated decor, but it was ok. But then w…

we stayed at the hotel from 30th august 2015 until 2nd september 2015 and it wasn't that bad, we were given a room on the 3rd floor, nothing special and a bit outdated decor, but it was ok. But then we returned on the 5th september 2015 for our final night in sweden (so we can be close to the airport) and we were given the worst room i have ever been in my life!! the room was on the ground floor, its called sveaborg (not like the others with a number), and the bed was very uncomfortable (one of those beds that folds up against the wall). Only 2 very small "pillows" were there for us both, the room had white boards there because i think it is used for meetings originally, and it had some very noisy equipment on the ceiling, i think it was of some sort of air-conditioning system.. that decided to start making noise at 11 pm!!!!! while we were trying to get some sleep for the early flight we had the next day....AND WE PAID THE SAME RATE AS THE OTHER ROOM!!! and when we were checking out we complained to the receptionist and she only said sorry there is nothing i can do!!! very disappointed.

Owner Response

Friday, September 11, 2015

Dear, I am SO sorry that you had to experience this and that your second visit at our hotel was not satisfying. At that time, the actual weekend, we had some booking system errors and were completely overbooked (mostly with families with small children). My front office colleagues did their best with placing "right guest in the right room type" without anyone being without a room (since every hotel in town also was fully booked). We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience and do hope to see you again in the future. Please contact me directly next time you are planning on visiting Gothenburg and I will do my best to make sure that you have a enjoyable stay! :)

Read more
2.280.169.511 21

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK