This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Alesund, Norway
  • The perfect location by the waterfront in the heart of the city at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The charming hotel facade of the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The facade overlooking the waterfront at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The reception at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Chefs preparing gourmet food in the kitchen of the Aqua Restaurant at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Enjoy the sleek interior design details and the impressive architecture at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Tranquil lounge with an open fireplace at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Hip lobby with comfortable designer chairs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Modern hotel pc facilities including several iMacs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The amazing outdoor terrace right by the waterfront at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund

Quality Hotel Waterfront

Ålesund,  Norway

Quality Hotel Waterfront is a modern conference hotel beautifully located by the mountains and fjord in Ålesund. We offer conferences for 450 people and a popular restaurant. Visit us if you want to have creative meetings and great experiences.

Quality Hotel Waterfront 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Waterfront

78% of travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 526 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Very nice hotel but room wasn't cleaned

Monday, August 22, 2016, Molde, Norway, Elfworld

The hotel is really beautiful and the view towards the sea is wonderful. I like the solutions with big windows that makes it easier to get an ocean view. We got fresh towels, but the room wasn't clea…

The hotel is really beautiful and the view towards the sea is wonderful. I like the solutions with big windows that makes it easier to get an ocean view. We got fresh towels, but the room wasn't cleaned, even if we did hang a green sign on the door when we left it. Not a huge deal for us, but I still expect the room to be at least tidied a bit. The breakfast buffet is above the usual standard and the staff was very friendly and cheerful. The receptionists were very welcoming and I had absolutely no trouble when I called to say I wouldn't be checking in until way after midnight. I stay here every year at Jugendfest (a music festival) and since this is also the artist hotel, you can meet a few celebrities during that weekend. There was one dark light bulb in the bathroom, but since I didn't mention it to the receptionists it couldn't have bothered me too much.

Owner Response

Monday, August 22, 2016

Dear Elfworld, thank you so much for staying with us this weekend, and thank you for your lovely review! I am very happy that you had a nice stay, and that you found the staff cheerful and service minded. That means a lot to me! Next time, please do inform us about anything that isn't working (i.e. the lightbulb), so we can make your stay perfect! Have a nice summer, Kristin B.

Read more
4

Modern hotel, central location

Wednesday, August 17, 2016, Barcelona, Spain, maitecast

We had a double room with an extra bed. The room was nice, new and spacious enough for the three of us. Wifi was good. The room had a side view to the bay, Breakfast buffet was good and you can eat…

We had a double room with an extra bed. The room was nice, new and spacious enough for the three of us. Wifi was good. The room had a side view to the bay, Breakfast buffet was good and you can eat healthy.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Dear maitecast, thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thanks for giving us your review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that your stay with us met your expectations, and that you could enjoy the lovely ocean view as well as our breakfast buffet. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
3

Good hotel, no frills and effective service

Sunday, August 14, 2016, Rome, Italy, Antonio_di_Biasio

The double room was big enough, modern but with an excessive amount of dust, despite the room is moquette free. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and to take in the lobby it costs 20KR. The automat…

The double room was big enough, modern but with an excessive amount of dust, despite the room is moquette free. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and to take in the lobby it costs 20KR. The automatic light in the bathroom is annoying, the bathroom walls are made of opaque glass and going there in the night you risk to wake up your partner.

Owner Response

Monday, August 15, 2016

Dear Antonio_di_Biasio, thank you for your review, and thanks for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront! Coffee and tea making facilities are available in all upgraded rooms. There's also free coffe and tea in the restaurant 24 hours a day, but in the lobby we offer a better quality product at an extra fee. I am sorry you didn't like the design of your room, but please be advised that we have rooms with different design. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the future! Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
4

Small but modern room with a good layout

Thursday, August 11, 2016, Stavanger, Norway, gardkarlsen

We stayed at Quality Hotel Waterfront in Ålesund for one night in August 2016. It was easy to find the hotel with the rental car and we unloaded our luggage outside the reception. I asked at the recep…

We stayed at Quality Hotel Waterfront in Ålesund for one night in August 2016. It was easy to find the hotel with the rental car and we unloaded our luggage outside the reception. I asked at the reception where I could park there car and I was told that there was a parking garage next door. This cost 180 Norwegian kroner (22 USD) for 24 hours. Later on I found out that there are cheaper alternatives nearby. But parking in the garage at least gave me direct access to the hotel even if you have to go through some hallways that seemed to be mostly for staff. So I did get lost the first time I tried to find my way and the same happened to the rest of my family. We checked in and got room 423. The check in was friendly and fast but the guy that was checking us in seemed to have some problems handling some Italians that couldn’t find their way to the room. The same guy also had trouble explaining the parking rules to a French guy when I was checking out. The room had wooden floor, light walls and some dark furniture. It was smaller than average from what I could tell but it was pretty neatly decorated with a huge photo over the bed, some funky chairs etc. The bed was comfortable and provided a good night sleep. There was a desk and chair and under the desk we found a small fridge that was empty – it seems like this is the new standard at the Norwegian hotels. The flat screen TV mounted on the wall worked fine. We had not gotten any information about the internet when we checked in so we had to call the reception to get the wifi password. The wifi didn’t work very well and I was informed by the hotel that this was due to some technical problems. I was happy to see that there was an ironing board and a proper iron in the wardrobe – even if the wardrobe space seemed very limited. The bathroom was also small but very modern and fresh. Tiled with black, white and yellow tiles it was a pretty funky looking bathroom. There were more or less no amenities and in the shower there was just one dispenser for soap – to be used as both shampoo and shower gel. One annoying thing about the bathroom was the automatic light. If I go to the bathroom in the middle of the night I don’t really want to have the light on but maybe that is just me. The location of the hotel is good – only a few minutes to walk to downtown. The town is not that big so you can cover a lot of foot anyway. There are grocery stores and restaurants within 5-10 minute walk. The breakfast was good but the restaurant was a bit crowded and tables were a bit close. The chairs were strange and were not very comfortable to sit it. And to top it all: they did not have strawberry jam, proper Norwegian brown goat cheese and honey to have as spread on a piece of bread. These are normally basic ingredients in a Norwegian breakfast buffet. All in all: a modern room with a good layout in a hotel that is centrally located. I would not mind staying here again next time I head to Ålesund!

Owner Response

Monday, August 15, 2016

Dear GardKarlsen, thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thank you for your detailed review! We're looking forward to welcoming you back next time you're in Ålesund. Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
4

Central and modern with a lovely view

Thursday, August 11, 2016, , Zara H

I was lucky enough to get this stay as a mystery hotel and was immediately impressed. Central, modern with a nice view and good breakfast. Allesund is just gorgeous and everything is in walking distan…

I was lucky enough to get this stay as a mystery hotel and was immediately impressed. Central, modern with a nice view and good breakfast. Allesund is just gorgeous and everything is in walking distance. I would stay here again, even if it were full price. Close to where the cruise ships pull in.

Owner Response

Thursday, August 11, 2016

Dear Zara H, thank you so much for your lovely review! We hope we will have the pleasure of having you as our guest again. Kristin B.

Read more
2.320.101.000 21

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK