This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Alesund, Norway
  • The perfect location by the waterfront in the heart of the city at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The charming hotel facade of the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The facade overlooking the waterfront at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The reception at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Chefs preparing gourmet food in the kitchen of the Aqua Restaurant at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Enjoy the sleek interior design details and the impressive architecture at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Tranquil lounge with an open fireplace at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Hip lobby with comfortable designer chairs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Modern hotel pc facilities including several iMacs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The amazing outdoor terrace right by the waterfront at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund

Quality Hotel Waterfront

Ålesund,  Norway

Quality Hotel Waterfront is a modern conference hotel beautifully located by the mountains and fjord in Ålesund. We offer conferences for 450 people and a popular restaurant. Visit us if you want to have creative meetings and great experiences.

Quality Hotel Waterfront 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Waterfront

78% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 552 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
1

Dangerous kids bed. Don't book family rooms

Saturday, September 24, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Topolinino

The kids bed is easy to fall out of from a height of 150cm. The ladder is not secured, and instead of fixing it, there is a note that it might be dangerous. It will cause serious accidents if used.…

The kids bed is easy to fall out of from a height of 150cm. The ladder is not secured, and instead of fixing it, there is a note that it might be dangerous. It will cause serious accidents if used. The hotel did nothing when asked to fix this. The bed has a sharp corner at the exact height of a small kid. My daughter hit her head and was injured.
Read more
4

very good location and services

Sunday, September 18, 2016, Geneva, Switzerland, Edgard C

I was attending a meeting at Alesund, within the venue facilities at the hotel. All preparations and support went well. Very good and friendly staff and a wonderful city / port. A place to recommend.…

I was attending a meeting at Alesund, within the venue facilities at the hotel. All preparations and support went well. Very good and friendly staff and a wonderful city / port. A place to recommend. Thank you

Owner Response

Monday, September 19, 2016

Dear Edgard C, thank you for staying with us and thank you for your nice review. I am happy to see you had a lovely stay with us, and enjoyed our beautiful town. Welcome back! Kristin B.

Read more
4

Room for improvement

Friday, September 02, 2016, Kolbotn, Norway, JonDof

Stayed one night on business travel and I usually stay here when in Ålesund. The hotel is lovely and has a nice touch to it. However, this time I was let down by neglect in terms of the room standard.…

Stayed one night on business travel and I usually stay here when in Ålesund. The hotel is lovely and has a nice touch to it. However, this time I was let down by neglect in terms of the room standard.

Owner Response

Tuesday, September 06, 2016

Dear JonDof, thank you for returning to Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thanks for leaving your review here on TripAdvisor! I am sorry that the room didn't meet your expectations this time. I do not know which room you were assigned during your last stay, but we aspire to give all our guests a positive experience, both regarding customer service, food and room standard. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Kristin B.

Read more
4

Pretty good hotel

Thursday, August 25, 2016, , Aylin U

Nice , newly renovated hotel and rooms. Good breakfast :) very good location! We boked the modarete room so it was not the best room, no possibility to open the Windows :/ But still worth the price.…

Nice , newly renovated hotel and rooms. Good breakfast :) very good location! We boked the modarete room so it was not the best room, no possibility to open the Windows :/ But still worth the price. Helpfull, friendly, kind hotel workers.i am pretty glad that we stayed there!

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Dear Aylin U, thank you so much for staying with us, and thank you for giving us your review. I am very glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and superb location, as well as our friendly staff! I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the future. Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
3

Okay for a chain-sort

Thursday, August 25, 2016, , Virontherun

This is a very big hotel so don't expect any special treatment or even a warm welcome... That being said, the decoration is very good, inside and out, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, bathr…

This is a very big hotel so don't expect any special treatment or even a warm welcome... That being said, the decoration is very good, inside and out, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, bathroom is quite practical even if it is only separated by a sort of glass (so don't expect much privacy when you go to the toilet) and breakfast food is okay+. Down points : bed is too soft, as is apparently usual in Norway... Ventilation is on all the time and you cannot switch it off, so you have a sort of little breeze in the room all the time and that is very displeasing... Especially when you have back/neck problem and must avoid breezes like that at all cost... And because you can't then you end up with a stuck back the next day... For the price I would not particularly recommend this hotel, but it's not too bad either.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Dear Virontherun, thank you for staying with us, and thank you for your detailed review. Even though we're a large hotel, we try hard to give all our guests a warm welcome and to give every guest special treatment. I am sorry you didn't leave us feeling that you had been given a warm welcome. All our rooms are different, and some rooms have sandblasted glass walls separating the hotel room and the en-suite bathroom. Others have solid walls, and it is perfectly acceptable to request one or the other upon booking or check-in. We usually get a lot of comments about our beds being extremely comfortable, but I guess that's one of those things that are subjective to every single person. Our ventilation system is set so that you can adjust air flow and temperature on a panel on the wall in the room. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
2.370.124.000 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty
Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.