This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Waterfront

Ålesund,  Norway

Quality Hotel Waterfront is a modern conference hotel beautifully located by the mountains and fjord in Ålesund. We offer conferences for 450 people and a popular restaurant. Visit us if you want to have creative meetings and great experiences.

Quality Hotel Waterfront 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Waterfront

78% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 362 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

A very pleasant dtsy in a beautiful city

Wednesday, August 26, 2015, , Arild V

This is the newest hotel in town, so expectations were fairly high. But the hotel did not disappoint. Good service, good size on the rooms with nice modern style. Many rooms offer ocean view, but ours…

This is the newest hotel in town, so expectations were fairly high. But the hotel did not disappoint. Good service, good size on the rooms with nice modern style. Many rooms offer ocean view, but ours was facing the street. Still we could hardly hear any traffic noise from outside. The breakfast was excellent, good variety of hot and cold dishes. Was disappointed to learn that the free soft is (an ice cream) and popcorn were only for conference guests. Kids, however, get ice cream. One other thing is the stairs from the lobby to the outside, as well as the doors in the main entrance. Both are a pain in the youknowwhat if you have luggage, and let's face it.... most people do!

Owner Response

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Dear Arild V, thank you for your detailed and kind review of us! I am happy to see that you had a nice stay with us. The building in which our main entrance is located is actually and old art noveau building built in 1906, and it is protected by a law of historic preservation. This is why we were not allowed, and didn't want to, change the main entrance when the building was turned into a part of the hotel. There is, however, a second entrance to the hotel, which is on the ground level. This entrance leads straight to the elevator which takes you smoothely on to the first floor where the reception is. Once again, thanks for posting your review, and welcome back!

Read more
4

Good location and nice city

Wednesday, August 26, 2015, Netanya, Israel, Ilan V

Alesund is an aimable place worth a visit, and the hotel serve it well. Good and spacious rooms, modern hotel and nice location with beautiful views of the city (especialy in the morning), very recomm…

Alesund is an aimable place worth a visit, and the hotel serve it well. Good and spacious rooms, modern hotel and nice location with beautiful views of the city (especialy in the morning), very recommended

Owner Response

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Dear Ilan V, thank you for your kind words and lovely review of us. Welcome back to us next time you're in Ålesund!

Read more
5

Excellent hotel

Monday, August 24, 2015, Molde, Norway, Elfworld

I highly recommend anyone wanting a nice hotel stay in Ålesund to go to this hotel. It's new, has a high room standard, great gym facilities, a very nice breakfast room with an excellent selection of…

I highly recommend anyone wanting a nice hotel stay in Ålesund to go to this hotel. It's new, has a high room standard, great gym facilities, a very nice breakfast room with an excellent selection of food and a nice staff. If you go in the summer, do yourself a favour and ask for a room with a view towards the sea. You might have to pay a little more, but when you're in bed in the bright Norwegian summer nights, and you take in the beautiful panorama (maybe with boats coming in), it will be worth it. I've stayed here numerous times, and I always come back, especially during the Jugendfest festival (especially since this is the hotel where the artists are staying ;) )

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Kjære Elfworld, thank you so much for your excellent review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us this weekend! Welcome back!

Read more
5

Didn't stay but dined & used as waiting point for Hurtigruten ferry

Saturday, August 22, 2015, Sydney, Australia, aussiewanderers

Reviewed as "Excellent" because of this hotel's ideal location right next to Hurtigruten's terminal, literally a 5min walk across a carpark. If you are catching Hurtigruten, this is the most convenien…

Reviewed as "Excellent" because of this hotel's ideal location right next to Hurtigruten's terminal, literally a 5min walk across a carpark. If you are catching Hurtigruten, this is the most convenient hotel off the boat, particularly if you are arriving/departing late at night, or have lots of luggage limiting your walking range (taxis are very expensive in Norway). We didn't stay here but faced with a 12.30am Hurtigtruten departure, we took all our luggage to this hotel, said we'd like to dine there & asked the reception if they could mind our luggage. This they did cheerfully, the meal was nice (not a bargain though) and after the restaurant closed at 10pm (probably later Fri & Sat), the reception staff were happy for us to use the lounge area for 2hrs until our ferry arrived. So if you are using Hurtigruten, consider this hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, August 24, 2015

Dear aussiewanderers, thank you so much for your nice review! I am happy that you were taken good care of at the hotel, and that you were able to enjoy a good meal in our restaurant. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back (maybe as staying guests?) at another occasion!

Read more
5

3nights in Alesund

Monday, August 10, 2015, Montreal, Canada, Richard L

The quality waterfront hotel is simply a wonderfull place. Just 5 minute from the hurtigruten terminal and the center of the Town of Ålesund. Modern hotel extremely clean and comfortable. 10/10 . You…

The quality waterfront hotel is simply a wonderfull place. Just 5 minute from the hurtigruten terminal and the center of the Town of Ålesund. Modern hotel extremely clean and comfortable. 10/10 . You can not ask for more. You Will not be disapointed.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 11, 2015

Dear Richard, thank you for your kind words and your wonderful review! Welcome back!

Read more
2.210.164.555 24

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK