This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Alesund, Norway
  • The perfect location by the waterfront in the heart of the city at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The charming hotel facade of the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The facade overlooking the waterfront at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The reception at the Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Chefs preparing gourmet food in the kitchen of the Aqua Restaurant at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Enjoy the sleek interior design details and the impressive architecture at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Tranquil lounge with an open fireplace at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Hip lobby with comfortable designer chairs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • Modern hotel pc facilities including several iMacs at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund
  • The amazing outdoor terrace right by the waterfront at Quality Waterfront Hotel in Alesund

Quality Hotel Waterfront

Ålesund,  Norway

Quality Hotel Waterfront is a modern conference hotel beautifully located by the mountains and fjord in Ålesund. We offer conferences for 450 people and a popular restaurant. Visit us if you want to have creative meetings and great experiences.

Quality Hotel Waterfront 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Waterfront

78% of travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 530 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4.5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

Pretty good hotel

Thursday, August 25, 2016, , Aylin U

Nice , newly renovated hotel and rooms. Good breakfast :) very good location! We boked the modarete room so it was not the best room, no possibility to open the Windows :/ But still worth the price.…

Nice , newly renovated hotel and rooms. Good breakfast :) very good location! We boked the modarete room so it was not the best room, no possibility to open the Windows :/ But still worth the price. Helpfull, friendly, kind hotel workers.i am pretty glad that we stayed there!
Read more
3

Okay for a chain-sort

Thursday, August 25, 2016, , Virontherun

This is a very big hotel so don't expect any special treatment or even a warm welcome... That being said, the decoration is very good, inside and out, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, bathr…

This is a very big hotel so don't expect any special treatment or even a warm welcome... That being said, the decoration is very good, inside and out, the rooms are spacious and well furnished, bathroom is quite practical even if it is only separated by a sort of glass (so don't expect much privacy when you go to the toilet) and breakfast food is okay+. Down points : bed is too soft, as is apparently usual in Norway... Ventilation is on all the time and you cannot switch it off, so you have a sort of little breeze in the room all the time and that is very displeasing... Especially when you have back/neck problem and must avoid breezes like that at all cost... And because you can't then you end up with a stuck back the next day... For the price I would not particularly recommend this hotel, but it's not too bad either.
Read more
5

Very nice hotel but room wasn't cleaned

Monday, August 22, 2016, Molde, Norway, Elfworld

The hotel is really beautiful and the view towards the sea is wonderful. I like the solutions with big windows that makes it easier to get an ocean view. We got fresh towels, but the room wasn't clea…

The hotel is really beautiful and the view towards the sea is wonderful. I like the solutions with big windows that makes it easier to get an ocean view. We got fresh towels, but the room wasn't cleaned, even if we did hang a green sign on the door when we left it. Not a huge deal for us, but I still expect the room to be at least tidied a bit. The breakfast buffet is above the usual standard and the staff was very friendly and cheerful. The receptionists were very welcoming and I had absolutely no trouble when I called to say I wouldn't be checking in until way after midnight. I stay here every year at Jugendfest (a music festival) and since this is also the artist hotel, you can meet a few celebrities during that weekend. There was one dark light bulb in the bathroom, but since I didn't mention it to the receptionists it couldn't have bothered me too much.

Owner Response

Monday, August 22, 2016

Dear Elfworld, thank you so much for staying with us this weekend, and thank you for your lovely review! I am very happy that you had a nice stay, and that you found the staff cheerful and service minded. That means a lot to me! Next time, please do inform us about anything that isn't working (i.e. the lightbulb), so we can make your stay perfect! Have a nice summer, Kristin B.

Read more
4

Modern hotel, central location

Wednesday, August 17, 2016, Barcelona, Spain, maitecast

We had a double room with an extra bed. The room was nice, new and spacious enough for the three of us. Wifi was good. The room had a side view to the bay, Breakfast buffet was good and you can eat…

We had a double room with an extra bed. The room was nice, new and spacious enough for the three of us. Wifi was good. The room had a side view to the bay, Breakfast buffet was good and you can eat healthy.

Owner Response

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Dear maitecast, thank you for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront, and thanks for giving us your review here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to see that your stay with us met your expectations, and that you could enjoy the lovely ocean view as well as our breakfast buffet. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back! Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
3

Good hotel, no frills and effective service

Sunday, August 14, 2016, Rome, Italy, Antonio_di_Biasio

The double room was big enough, modern but with an excessive amount of dust, despite the room is moquette free. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and to take in the lobby it costs 20KR. The automat…

The double room was big enough, modern but with an excessive amount of dust, despite the room is moquette free. No tea/coffee facilities in the room and to take in the lobby it costs 20KR. The automatic light in the bathroom is annoying, the bathroom walls are made of opaque glass and going there in the night you risk to wake up your partner.

Owner Response

Monday, August 15, 2016

Dear Antonio_di_Biasio, thank you for your review, and thanks for staying at Quality Hotel Waterfront! Coffee and tea making facilities are available in all upgraded rooms. There's also free coffe and tea in the restaurant 24 hours a day, but in the lobby we offer a better quality product at an extra fee. I am sorry you didn't like the design of your room, but please be advised that we have rooms with different design. I hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back some time in the future! Best regards Kristin B.

Read more
2.320.101.000 25

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK