This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Tonsberg, Norway
  • Cosy and comfortable lounge style lobby with an open fire space at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The reception at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Extensive lobby well-equipped with iMac computers at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The distinctive balcony and cosy small lounge area at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Well-equipped standard double room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The stylish and well-designed Restaurant Lindahl at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Try out the trendy and cosy Lindahl hotel restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The luxurious and intimate Foynstuene restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Remarkably classy and elegant restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The bar at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The hip and elegant Brasserie X restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Modern and bright conference room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel

Quality Hotel Tønsberg

Tønsberg,  Norway

Quality Hotel Tønsberg is a modern family and conference hotel in Tonsberg. With its beautiful location and unique architecture, the hotel blends into its surroundings. Welcome for creative conferences and courses or a relaxing holiday by the coast.

Quality Hotel Tønsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Tønsberg

72% of travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 405 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Not impressed

Saturday, August 06, 2016, Våle, Rune G

Small rooms. Beds are not very good. Food was ok but nothing special. Staff is helpful, but overall this is not a hotel I would stay at again. There are much better alternatives out there. Everything…

Small rooms. Beds are not very good. Food was ok but nothing special. Staff is helpful, but overall this is not a hotel I would stay at again. There are much better alternatives out there. Everything is worn beyond giving it charm.

Owner Response

Monday, August 08, 2016

Hello Norwegiangyy248, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It's sad reading that we're not what you're looking for in a hotel, but i hope you'll find a hotel you like in this town. Thank you for visiting, and have a great week! :-)

Read more
5

Would stay again

Monday, July 25, 2016, Norway, Mowi11758

Spacious room overlooking the river. Quiet. 2 single very comfortable beds. Varied breakfast. Restaurant in hotel with good meals, but a bit noisy. Central to restaurants and shops, cab to train sta…

Spacious room overlooking the river. Quiet. 2 single very comfortable beds. Varied breakfast. Restaurant in hotel with good meals, but a bit noisy. Central to restaurants and shops, cab to train station Parking too expensive: 220 kr per night

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 26, 2016

Hello Mowi11758, Thank you for so much for a nice review, and thanks for staying with us. We're happy to see you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again some time. Wish you a great week! :-)

Read more
2

Curious mix of good and bad

Sunday, July 03, 2016, Oslo, Norway, permorten

Room 424 was OK, but with only one good chair. The desk chair was uncomfortable for lounging, unsuitable for desk work, The angle was useless for TV viewing. We had no control over the heating, except…

Room 424 was OK, but with only one good chair. The desk chair was uncomfortable for lounging, unsuitable for desk work, The angle was useless for TV viewing. We had no control over the heating, except three settings for an electric wall heater. The ventilation/air extraction was efficient and LOUD. The bathroom floor heating was always ON - curious for a supposedly environment-conscious operation. A potentially dangerous and unacceptable feature was that room 424 could not be locked from the inside, e.g. when retiring for the night. Anyone can follow a guest to 424 and just gain access by opening the door. Forget bathroom amenities - there was universal shower gel/hand soap on the wall, and two small tubes of more hand soap. Breakfast was mostly excellent, except the breakfast knife was no match for the breakfast roll, which stood up to all attacks. Sharp teeth were required. The terrible dinner was probably our fault - we chose the theatre menu, which was mass-produced, overcooked, tasteless and bland. The advertised fillet was just a lump of nondescript beef, certainly nothing with -loin at the end. Waiters showed signs of barely an hour's training before being thrown to the wolves. But the location is superb, and it's a nice city.

Owner Response

Tuesday, July 05, 2016

Hi permorten, Thank you for your review. It looks like what could go wrong during your stay did, and we really apologize. We will check out if there is something wrong with the ventilation, and as you mention you were not being able to lock the door from inside in your room. We will fix it as soon as possible. The door locks it selves after about one minute, so it’s not possible to open the door from outside. As Nordic Choice Hotels takes its environmental responsibilities seriously, this is taken into account when new hotels are built. It is set up loops in our electric-system that allows the heat is equally of 10-20 rooms. The same applies to heat the bathroom, where the heat has been off all rooms . Housekeeper now working to find out why your bathroom floor was hot. I’ll inform our chef about your opinion on the dinner who was served before the show, It’s not supposed to be served like you describe. We’ll also inform our restaurant manager about the service from out waiters. Again, thank you for your review. We wish you a great summer! :-)

Read more
4

Very good hotel

Thursday, June 16, 2016, , oartiles1973

It's in the middle of the best place in Tonsberg, the Brygge. The hotel is really good, the breakfast is great and it's in the average norwegian prices. The rooms are wonderful, so are the bathrooms.…

It's in the middle of the best place in Tonsberg, the Brygge. The hotel is really good, the breakfast is great and it's in the average norwegian prices. The rooms are wonderful, so are the bathrooms. Excellent choice.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Hello oartiles1973, Thank you for the nice review. We hope to welcome you back another time, and hope you'll have a great summer! :-)

Read more
4

Goid hotel to be

Monday, June 06, 2016, Almelo, The Netherlands, kgroenev

Nice hotel with a nice view on the water. Just round the corner are several good restaurants. Breakfest is excellent. Bar X nice place to be. The climate control in the rooms is simple and slow in…

Nice hotel with a nice view on the water. Just round the corner are several good restaurants. Breakfest is excellent. Bar X nice place to be. The climate control in the rooms is simple and slow in working.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Hi kgroenev, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again some time! :-)

Read more
2.320.101.000 26

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK