This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Tonsberg, Norway
  • Cosy and comfortable lounge style lobby with an open fire space at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The reception at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Extensive lobby well-equipped with iMac computers at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The distinctive balcony and cosy small lounge area at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Well-equipped standard double room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The stylish and well-designed Restaurant Lindahl at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Try out the trendy and cosy Lindahl hotel restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The luxurious and intimate Foynstuene restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Remarkably classy and elegant restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The bar at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • The hip and elegant Brasserie X restaurant at Quality Tonsberg Hotel
  • Modern and bright conference room at Quality Tonsberg Hotel

Quality Hotel Tønsberg

Tønsberg,  Norway

Quality Hotel Tønsberg is a modern family and conference hotel in Tonsberg. With its beautiful location and unique architecture, the hotel blends into its surroundings. Welcome for creative conferences and courses or a relaxing holiday by the coast.

Quality Hotel Tønsberg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Tønsberg

72% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 362 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Very good hotel

Thursday, June 16, 2016, , oartiles1973

It's in the middle of the best place in Tonsberg, the Brygge. The hotel is really good, the breakfast is great and it's in the average norwegian prices. The rooms are wonderful, so are the bathrooms.…

It's in the middle of the best place in Tonsberg, the Brygge. The hotel is really good, the breakfast is great and it's in the average norwegian prices. The rooms are wonderful, so are the bathrooms. Excellent choice.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Hello oartiles1973, Thank you for the nice review. We hope to welcome you back another time, and hope you'll have a great summer! :-)

Read more
4

Goid hotel to be

Monday, June 06, 2016, Almelo, The Netherlands, kgroenev

Nice hotel with a nice view on the water. Just round the corner are several good restaurants. Breakfest is excellent. Bar X nice place to be. The climate control in the rooms is simple and slow in…

Nice hotel with a nice view on the water. Just round the corner are several good restaurants. Breakfest is excellent. Bar X nice place to be. The climate control in the rooms is simple and slow in working.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 07, 2016

Hi kgroenev, Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again some time! :-)

Read more
3

Good Enough

Sunday, June 05, 2016, Santa Fe, Texas, Global_Identity

My stay was good enough that I would return here on my next trip, but the place has much room for improvement. My room was originally booked through my company's travel agent, who always chooses the c…

My stay was good enough that I would return here on my next trip, but the place has much room for improvement. My room was originally booked through my company's travel agent, who always chooses the cheapest rate room. Fortunately I checked what they had booked ahead of time, and saw I was in a small room with twin sized beds, in a separate building from the main hotel. I switched to a double superior room. Some of my co-workers were not as fortunate, and had to stay in the separate building, which is a red metal building next door. The air conditioning in this hotel is central based, and was not turned on yet when I stayed, so my room was hot and uncomfortable most of the time. Leaving the window open helped, but also allowed noise from the crowds below to be heard until around 3:00 AM every night. The internet is very slow, and not enough band width to connect to my company server via VPN. My bed was two twin beds side by side, with a comforter laid across them to make a double sized bed. Pillows were horrible and uncomfortable. Room wasn't clean - I made friends with 2 French Fries that were living on the green chair in the room (see picture), housekeeping never took them away. There is a step-up into the bathroom, which is a safety hazard, I tripped over it one night (see picture). There is no safe in the room, and both the mini-fridge and TV never worked. The door key must be used to both unlock the door to enter, and to lock the door when you leave, something I've never seen before. Lighting in the room is poor, especially in the bathroom. As for the positives: the water in the shower had good pressure and was hot, the location is great for restaurants (many are walking distance away) and the hotel staff was very pleasant.

Owner Response

Monday, June 06, 2016

Hello Brian M., Thank you for your review and for your feedback. We'll take your feedback with us to see what we can do to improve the things you mention. The door locks automatically after one minute, but you need to use your key to lock it before this. We wish you a great summertime! :)

Read more
5

Quality in every respect

Thursday, June 02, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Trond M E

Usually find the Quality hotels excellent in most respects, and good value for money. Quality Tønsberg did not disappoint, although service were a little bit reduced due to the ongoing national hotel…

Usually find the Quality hotels excellent in most respects, and good value for money. Quality Tønsberg did not disappoint, although service were a little bit reduced due to the ongoing national hotel strike. Asked for the best room available, and think I got it - with a nice view of the harbour area. Location is right in the heart of the nightlife/restaurant area, so the hotel is a good starting point for exploring Tønsberg. The Slottsfjell area is also walking distance from the hotel. Reception, bar and restaurant area is big and spacious, with a relaxed atmosphere. Service were excellent throughout, and the hotel were kind enough to offer something extra for our group who were travelling with a handball team participating in a local youth tournament: Opened for breakfast an hour early + offered us to use a meeting room free of charge to organize an event for our young handballers on the Sunday afternoon.

Owner Response

Friday, June 03, 2016

Hello Trond M E, Thank you for the nice review. We're glad you enjoied your stay at our hotel and hope to see you back next year or maybe even before? Wish you a great summertime! :-)

Read more
4

Great Location

Saturday, May 28, 2016, Singapore, Singapore, Willy C

The hotel's location is spot on in the area where you find some of the best restaurants and this is the primary reason I will stay there again. Coupled that with some friendly front office staff who w…

The hotel's location is spot on in the area where you find some of the best restaurants and this is the primary reason I will stay there again. Coupled that with some friendly front office staff who were very helpful makes a great combination. Only negative point is that the rooms are the smallest I have stayed in my travels.

Owner Response

Sunday, May 29, 2016

Hi Willy C., Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We're happy to see that you enjoyed it and look forward to welcome you again. Wish you a nice week! :-)

Read more
2.320.101.000 26

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK