This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 155 traveller reviews

4

72% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

3

nice, if you dont use a wheelchair

Sunday, February 22, 2015, Tønsberg, Lydia K

It is a nice place and people who are working there are nice. But if you use a wheelchair, i do not recomend it. It is much carpets, the handicap room is far from the elevator, I could not use the to...

It is a nice place and people who are working there are nice. But if you use a wheelchair, i do not recomend it. It is much carpets, the handicap room is far from the elevator, I could not use the toilett, the doors from the parking downstairs, was to heavy for me to open at the same time as i needed to get over the bump on the floor. On my way out with the car, my elevator bumped into the grund. Bet for those walking, it was good breakfast and nice people working there. Nice place by the water.
Read more Collapse

3

Ok, but do not expect any special service

Tuesday, February 17, 2015, Oslo, Norway, bettineh2015

This is only an average hotel. It has great potential however young staff and a quiet atmosphere leads to lack of engagement and the hotel seems abandoned. Do not expect the reception to wish you a go...

This is only an average hotel. It has great potential however young staff and a quiet atmosphere leads to lack of engagement and the hotel seems abandoned. Do not expect the reception to wish you a good day or even a hello. The rooms were not cleaned. The garbage bin was not emptied. The only thing I could see done was the bed. This is not good!

Owner Response

Friday, February 20, 2015

Hello Bettineh2015, Thank you for giving us feedback on Tripadvisor. This is not the way we want our guests to experience their stay. We’ll go trough our routines with the front desk and housekeeping to ensure avoiding this in the future. We hope to see you back again, so that we can show you what we want and expect to deliver our guests. Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

A pleasant stay

Sunday, February 08, 2015, Larvik, Norway, janeC802EO

Nice hotel on the dockside and in walking distance to citycenter. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Superclean room and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and lunch. The dinner was tasty but lac...

Nice hotel on the dockside and in walking distance to citycenter. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Superclean room and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and lunch. The dinner was tasty but lacks the final touch for top score

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Dear janeC802EO, Thank you for taking time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We're happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed Tønsberg during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! :-) Wish you a great afternoon! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

Surprisingly good!

Sunday, February 01, 2015, Oslo, Norway, FL_Viking

With most conference hotels, you walk in with low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised and found the service to be VERY good. Although it was a busy Friday with other conference guests checking ...

With most conference hotels, you walk in with low expectations. I was pleasantly surprised and found the service to be VERY good. Although it was a busy Friday with other conference guests checking in, the staff was very efficient and we were registered very quickly. As I was facilitating a 2-day workshop at the hotel, the staff was very attentive and made meeting room adjustments quickly prior to the start. One of the most important parts of any conference is the food. The breakfast buffets were very good! A delicious variety to satisfy the meat-lover (me) and my vegan colleague. On Friday night we needed a quiet place to have a dinner so we could work. This wasn't a problem for the staff and they found a exactly what we needed. The wait staff was excellent during our a la carte dinner. Afterwards, my colleague had a sweet tooth for dark chocolate. Although the kitchen has closed, the waitress appeared shortly afterwards with a dish of dark chocolate used for making desserts. We were impressed. The rooms are comfortable with basic amenities. The one irritation was when taking a shower. Given the design of a hinged shower door used to create more room when not showering, the entire floor gets doused when showering. I went to for an early morning run and the staff helped to point me in the right direction for a scenic run. One oddity I noticed going to/from the room is that they have three elevators with independent call buttons. So you end up pressing each call button individually which must be a real bottleneck during busy times. Good thing Norwegians like using the stairs. The hotels waterfront location and top service have garnered a recommendation from me.

Owner Response

Monday, February 02, 2015

Dear FL_Viking, Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review on Tripadvisor, and thank you for recommending us. We’re happy to see you had a great stay, and it’s great to hear that you’re pleased with our service, breakfast and conference facilities. Thank you once again, and welcome back! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

Three day meeting

Friday, January 30, 2015, Oslo, Norway, 796knuth

Nice room and good service. Professional service. Silentt and efficient aircondition. Clean and nice. Good breakfast. The lunch was OK. The only but significant problem is at answering this scheme see...

Nice room and good service. Professional service. Silentt and efficient aircondition. Clean and nice. Good breakfast. The lunch was OK. The only but significant problem is at answering this scheme seems to be a waste of time.

Owner Response

Monday, February 02, 2015

Hello 796Knut, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you had a great stay during the meeting you attended at at our hotel. We appreciate that you took the time to give us an review, it helps us getting better in the future. We hope to welcome you back again! Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

2.170.161.986 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK