This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 161 traveller reviews

4

72% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

5

Accomodating staff in a lovely setting

Wednesday, March 25, 2015, Toronto, Canada, bevf4967

The hotel is on the waterfront surrounded by lovely restaurants and a short walk to downtown. The staff are fluent in English and very accommodating. Walking distance to shops and coffee and a bridge ...

The hotel is on the waterfront surrounded by lovely restaurants and a short walk to downtown. The staff are fluent in English and very accommodating. Walking distance to shops and coffee and a bridge across the water gives you lots of options. its about 10 minutes by taxi from the train station and the place is hopping in summer and busy with conferences during the year, Efficient but not luxurious rooms with typical Norwegian showers. Large breakfasts and good internet.A really good option.
Read more Collapse

4

Perfect location

Sunday, March 22, 2015, Oslo, Norway, goonermitch

Have stayed twice sicince 2010. Sitting on the river is perfect. Nearby is a resteration project fir a copy of a vikking long boat. In summer its heaven to sit on terrace outside or ar one of the ne...

Have stayed twice sicince 2010. Sitting on the river is perfect. Nearby is a resteration project fir a copy of a vikking long boat. In summer its heaven to sit on terrace outside or ar one of the nearby bars or resteraunts. Staff at the hotel were freindly and service minded. Rooms were clean and decor fine. Breakfast was good.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 24, 2015

Hello Goonermitch, Thank you for taking time to give us feedback on Tripadvisor, we really appreciate it. It's so great to read that you had a pleasant stay and had a nice time here in Tønsberg. We hope to welcome you back soon! Maybe this summer? :-) Wish you a good day! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

Nice hotel

Monday, March 09, 2015, Farsund, Norway, Jørgen G

Nice hotel in the sentral area of Tonsberg. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. If there is one thing that is in the hotels disadvantage it is that they have no parking that belongs to the hote...

Nice hotel in the sentral area of Tonsberg. Walking distance to shops and restaurants. If there is one thing that is in the hotels disadvantage it is that they have no parking that belongs to the hotel. You have to use the public parking in the garage below the hotel or outside

Owner Response

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Hi Jørgen G., Thank you for giving us a review on Tripadvisor. It’s great to read that you enjoyed your stay in Tønsberg. Hope to see you back soon! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

Good hotel, bad shower

Saturday, February 28, 2015, Rjukan, Norway, OJSkyper

Staying only over night from 23.30 to 05.30 after booking online, but I have stayed here earlier on a couple of of times, to good standards. Came in to a very service minded and welcoming night porter...

Staying only over night from 23.30 to 05.30 after booking online, but I have stayed here earlier on a couple of of times, to good standards. Came in to a very service minded and welcoming night porter. The room was good, clean, with great view on the fifth floor (510). Didn't understand the TV, couldn't even turn it on, and there was no explanation in the info. (The porter told me the morning after I should have called. You would have to push 4 or 5.) But TV wasn't anything but a habit, so no real need. (They were to change this, he said. I recommended him to put a sheet wth explsanation in the room.) I had a great night's sleep, in good bed. Had a presise wake up call. The shower the morning after was the worst. That kind where the water isn't really spreading, and where only the head gets warm, and your legs are cold during the whole shower. Some kind of awful watersave shower, only ruined by the shower head. (You could adjust it, but all settings were bad.) The Breakfast was good, at lerst as I came when it was just out. It was out in heaps, though, and I would feel sorry for those about to have eggs an hour later. They were all out, and few people. The milk was served in cans, and wasn't very cold. Strange for a Norwegian hotel. Still, the buns were warm, and the breakfast pleasant. The breakfast room was cozy and modern. Driving a tall car (over 2,1 meters) I couldn't use the parking garage, but there were parking right outside the hotel. (10 NOK per hour). Room price was 120 pounds (for 20 ekstra you could get an upgraded room with bar/fridge.) Free wi-fi internet was included, working fine. This isn't a cheap hotel city in Norway. Would stay here again.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Dear OJSkyper, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We’re happy to see you had a pleasant stay here with us and enjoyed the room, breakfast and service. The shower is as you mention water-saver and should be one of the best of the type, and I’m sorry that you were disappointed of the result of it. About the milk in a can, this weekend was a competition for youngsters in cross-country, biathlon and nordic combined arranged here in town. We had a lot of people staying at our hotel due this and we changed a bit on the breakfast because of that. Usually we serve milk in containers as all other Norwegian hotels :-). We hope to welcome you back in not to long! :-) Until then we wish you a nice time! :-)

Read more Collapse

5

The best hotel in Tonsberg

Friday, February 27, 2015, Alicante Province, Spain, Per-andreas J

The best hotel in tønsberg. Certainly. Close to everything. It is located on the end of the pier where there are many restaurants with outdoor seating. Here there is plenty boats located to the pier i...

The best hotel in tønsberg. Certainly. Close to everything. It is located on the end of the pier where there are many restaurants with outdoor seating. Here there is plenty boats located to the pier in the summer and teeming with life. Recommended. Outside the hotel there is a copy of a famous Viking ship that it is possible to be on tour with. Fantastic experience.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Hi Per-andreas J, Thank you for taking time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We are very satisfied to see that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate it! :-) Hope to see you back soon! Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

2.180.162.605 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK