This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 158 traveller reviews

4

72% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Rooms
4
Cleanliness
4.5
Location

4

Good hotel, bad shower

Saturday, February 28, 2015, Rjukan, Norway, OJSkyper

Staying only over night from 23.30 to 05.30 after booking online, but I have stayed here earlier on a couple of of times, to good standards. Came in to a very service minded and welcoming night porter...

Staying only over night from 23.30 to 05.30 after booking online, but I have stayed here earlier on a couple of of times, to good standards. Came in to a very service minded and welcoming night porter. The room was good, clean, with great view on the fifth floor (510). Didn't understand the TV, couldn't even turn it on, and there was no explanation in the info. (The porter told me the morning after I should have called. You would have to push 4 or 5.) But TV wasn't anything but a habit, so no real need. (They were to change this, he said. I recommended him to put a sheet wth explsanation in the room.) I had a great night's sleep, in good bed. Had a presise wake up call. The shower the morning after was the worst. That kind where the water isn't really spreading, and where only the head gets warm, and your legs are cold during the whole shower. Some kind of awful watersave shower, only ruined by the shower head. (You could adjust it, but all settings were bad.) The Breakfast was good, at lerst as I came when it was just out. It was out in heaps, though, and I would feel sorry for those about to have eggs an hour later. They were all out, and few people. The milk was served in cans, and wasn't very cold. Strange for a Norwegian hotel. Still, the buns were warm, and the breakfast pleasant. The breakfast room was cozy and modern. Driving a tall car (over 2,1 meters) I couldn't use the parking garage, but there were parking right outside the hotel. (10 NOK per hour). Room price was 120 pounds (for 20 ekstra you could get an upgraded room with bar/fridge.) Free wi-fi internet was included, working fine. This isn't a cheap hotel city in Norway. Would stay here again.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Dear OJSkyper, Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. We’re happy to see you had a pleasant stay here with us and enjoyed the room, breakfast and service. The shower is as you mention water-saver and should be one of the best of the type, and I’m sorry that you were disappointed of the result of it. About the milk in a can, this weekend was a competition for youngsters in cross-country, biathlon and nordic combined arranged here in town. We had a lot of people staying at our hotel due this and we changed a bit on the breakfast because of that. Usually we serve milk in containers as all other Norwegian hotels :-). We hope to welcome you back in not to long! :-) Until then we wish you a nice time! :-)

Read more Collapse

5

The best hotel in Tonsberg

Friday, February 27, 2015, Alicante Province, Spain, Per-andreas J

The best hotel in tønsberg. Certainly. Close to everything. It is located on the end of the pier where there are many restaurants with outdoor seating. Here there is plenty boats located to the pier i...

The best hotel in tønsberg. Certainly. Close to everything. It is located on the end of the pier where there are many restaurants with outdoor seating. Here there is plenty boats located to the pier in the summer and teeming with life. Recommended. Outside the hotel there is a copy of a famous Viking ship that it is possible to be on tour with. Fantastic experience.

Owner Response

Tuesday, March 03, 2015

Hi Per-andreas J, Thank you for taking time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We are very satisfied to see that you enjoyed your stay, and thank you so much for your recommendation. We appreciate it! :-) Hope to see you back soon! Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

3

nice, if you dont use a wheelchair

Sunday, February 22, 2015, Tønsberg, Lydia K

It is a nice place and people who are working there are nice. But if you use a wheelchair, i do not recomend it. It is much carpets, the handicap room is far from the elevator, I could not use the to...

It is a nice place and people who are working there are nice. But if you use a wheelchair, i do not recomend it. It is much carpets, the handicap room is far from the elevator, I could not use the toilett, the doors from the parking downstairs, was to heavy for me to open at the same time as i needed to get over the bump on the floor. On my way out with the car, my elevator bumped into the grund. Bet for those walking, it was good breakfast and nice people working there. Nice place by the water.

Owner Response

Friday, February 27, 2015

Hello Lydia K, Thank you for giving us an review on Tripadvisor. About the accessibility with wheelchairs this is something we are working on. We hope to update the doors from the parking downstairs and our housekeeping will try to improve some of the facilities in our rooms. The carpets are new and will be kept in the future. I hope we can welcome you back again, and hopefully better customized for you :-). Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

3

Ok, but do not expect any special service

Tuesday, February 17, 2015, Oslo, Norway, bettineh2015

This is only an average hotel. It has great potential however young staff and a quiet atmosphere leads to lack of engagement and the hotel seems abandoned. Do not expect the reception to wish you a go...

This is only an average hotel. It has great potential however young staff and a quiet atmosphere leads to lack of engagement and the hotel seems abandoned. Do not expect the reception to wish you a good day or even a hello. The rooms were not cleaned. The garbage bin was not emptied. The only thing I could see done was the bed. This is not good!

Owner Response

Friday, February 20, 2015

Hello Bettineh2015, Thank you for giving us feedback on Tripadvisor. This is not the way we want our guests to experience their stay. We’ll go trough our routines with the front desk and housekeeping to ensure avoiding this in the future. We hope to see you back again, so that we can show you what we want and expect to deliver our guests. Wish you a great day! :-)

Read more Collapse

4

A pleasant stay

Sunday, February 08, 2015, Larvik, Norway, janeC802EO

Nice hotel on the dockside and in walking distance to citycenter. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Superclean room and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and lunch. The dinner was tasty but lac...

Nice hotel on the dockside and in walking distance to citycenter. Very close to lots of restaurants and bars. Superclean room and friendly staff. Nice breakfast and lunch. The dinner was tasty but lacks the final touch for top score

Owner Response

Tuesday, February 10, 2015

Dear janeC802EO, Thank you for taking time to give us a review on Tripadvisor. We're happy to see that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed Tønsberg during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! :-) Wish you a great afternoon! :-)

Read more Collapse

2.170.161.986 24

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK