This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Residence

Sandnes,  Norway

Quality Hotel Residence is a newly renovated conference hotel in central Sandnes, just 15 minutes from Stavanger Airport, Sola. The hotel has 12 conference rooms with capacity for up to 650 people, and is next door to a shopping centre and cinema.

Quality Hotel Residence 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Residence

83% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 172 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
3

Pretty Simple Hotel

Tuesday, February 09, 2016, , Ashley R

Functional is the word that strings to mind for this hotel. Forget bells and whistles, if you need a place to lay your head and have simple needs this is for you. Consider it to be a budget hotel, alt…

Functional is the word that strings to mind for this hotel. Forget bells and whistles, if you need a place to lay your head and have simple needs this is for you. Consider it to be a budget hotel, although the price may lead you to think otherwise. But to be fair everything works, the breakfast is decent (maybe not the coffee though), and the room, despite being a little sparse is a good size. Also location wise, the hotel is bolted on to a shopping centre, so it's ultra convenient. Given that there are limited other choices and the location I will opt to stay here again.
Read more
5

Excellent stay and world class service

Tuesday, January 05, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Daniel S

I had several stay on Quality Hotel Residens and everytime its a pleasure to be here. With excellent staff in the reception, restaurant and cleaners. My last stay was for 3 days and all days have been…

I had several stay on Quality Hotel Residens and everytime its a pleasure to be here. With excellent staff in the reception, restaurant and cleaners. My last stay was for 3 days and all days have been perfect. Shopping centre, cinema, restaurants, busstation, railway station within 0.5km radius. I must say this hotels location is as perfect as it can be.

Owner Response

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Dear Daniel, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you are happy with our staff. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mona Hakkebo, Front office manager

Read more
5

Great stay in Sandnes

Sunday, December 13, 2015, Asker, Norway, LarsNilsen

When visiting family in just outside Sandnes, we always stay at the Quality Hotel Residence. The location is great with easy access and indoor parking. The staff is always friendly and professional, a…

When visiting family in just outside Sandnes, we always stay at the Quality Hotel Residence. The location is great with easy access and indoor parking. The staff is always friendly and professional, and they pay attention to you as a guest so you will always feel welcome. The rooms are refurbished and appears as spacious and clean, and the bathroom is particularly good. The best part of the stay at Quality Hotel Residence is the breakfast, which is extraordinary. Also the staff in the restaurant are very friendly. Thumbs up! See you again!

Owner Response

Thursday, January 07, 2016

Dear Lars, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed the rooms and the breakfast. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mona Hakkebo, Front office manager

Read more
5

Sandnes Quality Hotel Residence

Friday, September 18, 2015, Viborg, SD, United States, Duwayne B

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel while on our vacation to Norway. The hotel is conveniently located to the train station, bus station, downtown shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the h…

We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel while on our vacation to Norway. The hotel is conveniently located to the train station, bus station, downtown shopping, restaurants, entertainment and the harbor. We were greeted very enthusiastically by the staff when we arrived. She immediately acknowledged where we were from and inquired to our needs. She was very informative about the activities going on in the area. All of the staff at the restaurant were friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff was also very friendly and willing to work with our schedule to clear the room. Very good hotel for a reasonable price.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Dear Duwayne! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel a good place to stay, and that you enjoyed our friendly staff and that you got the help you needed :) Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We are pleased that you enjoyed so much of our establishment, and we would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mona Hakkebo, Front office manager

Read more
3

Great service, poorly maintained

Thursday, September 17, 2015, Bergen, Norway, beatea355

One of those hotels where a "superior" room means getting an absurdly large room...nothing superior about the poor quality furniture and the disgusting wall-to-wall carpet. Cleaning could be a lot be…

One of those hotels where a "superior" room means getting an absurdly large room...nothing superior about the poor quality furniture and the disgusting wall-to-wall carpet. Cleaning could be a lot better. So could the overall maintenance...this hotel is tired and in desperate need of a renovation. On the plus-side: Bathroom was actually quite nice, and the hotel staff is superfriendly and serviceminded.

Owner Response

Tuesday, October 06, 2015

Dear Beate, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is very valuable to us as we work to be better each and every day. We can inform you that there will be a renovation starting in 2016 :) We are glad that you are happy with the service from our staff. We would be honored to have you return to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Mona Hakkebo, Front office manager

Read more
2.280.169.511 27

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK