This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Tonsberg, Norway
  • The perfect location by the Byfjorden at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • The nearby attractions include the beautiful Byfjorden at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • The hall of fame at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • Elegant and well-furnished lobby at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • Trendy lobby at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • Comfortable outdoor lounge bar at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • First class serving in the outdoor area at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • Guests enjoying some champagne on the terrace at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • The reception at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg
  • Reception area at Quality Klubben Hotel in Tonsberg

Quality Hotel Klubben

Tønsberg,  Norway

Quality Hotel Klubben is beautifully located by the water in Tønsberg, only an hour from Oslo. We arrange conferences, courses and parties for all occasions. The hotel offers a total of 1,200 m2 of modern meeting facilities with capacity for 950 people.

Quality Hotel Klubben 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Klubben

52% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 178 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Great service!

Sunday, July 03, 2016, , Joseph K

Despite a lot of confusion regarding the room rate (lot of back and forth with email), the hotel kindly upgraded us to a superior room on the top floor. My wife and I got a very pleasant surprise upon…

Despite a lot of confusion regarding the room rate (lot of back and forth with email), the hotel kindly upgraded us to a superior room on the top floor. My wife and I got a very pleasant surprise upon seeing the room after check in. A big thank you to Maria at reception for her great assistance. The room had a great view of the harbor. The breakfast was a little poor and disorganized but besides that, we had a great stay. Takk Maria! 👌

Owner Response

Friday, July 22, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for giving us your feedback here at Tripadvisor. It is so important to us so that we can continue to improve. We are building a new breakfast buffet and hope that will give our guests an even better start of the day. We will make sure Maria gets your feedback. Have a wonderful summer and welcome back to Klubben. Best regards Jeanette

Read more
5

Great view and service by Tønsberg brygge!

Saturday, June 04, 2016, Lier Municipality, Norway, thorkildm

My stay at Klubben is always a joy. Great staff all over. I was here in early June and had the "Valen" suite. My room was very hot because they don't have aircondition and The weather was 30Celsius ou…

My stay at Klubben is always a joy. Great staff all over. I was here in early June and had the "Valen" suite. My room was very hot because they don't have aircondition and The weather was 30Celsius outside (they have a fan). This is very hot to be in Norway, so its usually no problem. Very comfy bed, and I had a good night sleep. The room has a good balcony with chairs.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review here at TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate you taking the time. Hope you enjoyed the wonderful weather out on the balcony. Have a great summer and welcome back to Klubben. Best regards Jeanette

Read more
4

Excellent location, nice service

Wednesday, June 01, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Kropell

This hotel ticked most of the boxes on my short list. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, breakfast included and free WiFi. The staff was very nice indeed and were able to offer a bit of flexibili…

This hotel ticked most of the boxes on my short list. Clean room, comfortable bed, hot water, breakfast included and free WiFi. The staff was very nice indeed and were able to offer a bit of flexibility on my check out time. The price was also very attractive. It's been a while since they last rehabilitated the building so I had a slight feeling that it needs some attention. The hot water took quite some time to arrive, I believe several minutes, but for my stay it didn't matter. If I however had been there on business and had to get up early and have a quick shower before going off to an early meeting - it'd probably be annoying. All in all a very pleasant experience and clearly worth the fee.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 14, 2016

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. It is so important to us. We read all the reviews we get and work every day to improve. We hope to see you back in our hotel next time you visit. Until then, have a great summer. Best regards Jeanette

Read more
5

Great Hotel

Saturday, April 16, 2016, Bristol, United Kingdom, Phillip H

Stayed for 3 nights, hotel and rooms are very clean, staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms have wifi and a selection of film channels in English. The rooms have great views of Tonsberg…

Stayed for 3 nights, hotel and rooms are very clean, staff are professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms have wifi and a selection of film channels in English. The rooms have great views of Tonsberg and I would definitely stay again

Owner Response

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate you taking the time. It makes us so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my colleagues. It motivates. We look forward to welcoming you back to Klubben. Best regards Jeanette

Read more
2

Dissapointed

Thursday, April 14, 2016, Trondheim, Norway, NilsRuneHjelle

I was very dissapointed with the standard of the hotel. My room was very outdated and worn down and the general feel of the hotel is that its quite old and in need of a brushup. I asked for a room wit…

I was very dissapointed with the standard of the hotel. My room was very outdated and worn down and the general feel of the hotel is that its quite old and in need of a brushup. I asked for a room with a view with towards the harbor/brygge, but unfortunately there was no airconditioning in the room so I had to sleep with the window open and the hotel is right next to a busy road. I wish they would have informed me about this during chck in. On the positive side the hotel is located centrally in Tønsberg and the brekfast was good.

Owner Response

Friday, April 15, 2016

Dear Nils Rune, First I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your stay with us. This is so important to us so that we can improve. We are almost finished refurbishing all our rooms. The corridor you stayed in will be done by this summer. I truly appologize that we did not meet your expectationes. Luckily I dont get this kind of feedback often but we do not want any and we work hard every day to do better. Again, thank you for your time and hopefully we get to welcome you back til Klubben. Best regards Jeanette

Read more
2.320.101.000 22

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK