This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 77 traveller reviews

3.5

47% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3
Rooms

4

Ok rooms, great chef

Wednesday, April 08, 2015, Trondheim, Norway, Huckert H

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on loca...

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on local produce, both fish and meat, with local beer to go with it. Breakfast(included) was also good, and local food was also represented here.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the restaurant, food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

3

Great service

Friday, February 06, 2015, , Bjørn V

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of ...

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of local beers, (but not the best chairs)... The breakfast was good.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast, bar and service level. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

1

Better sleep in a tent

Friday, December 05, 2014, , Håkon H

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Recep...

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Reception gave me some tools so I could try to fix it!!. Did not work. The reception then gave me a small heater for campers. Worked, but with a lot of noise. Ended up sleeping with clothes on. A part from this, not a very coisy room. Good breakfast and ok service from reception. But for me, never again.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that this stay didn’t meet your expectations. It is correct that we had some difficulties with the heating system at that time. This was dealt with as soon as we could, but unfortunately not during your stay. Thanks for the nice feedback regarding the service level and breakfast buffet. These are both important elements for our guests, and their total experience of the hotel. We will be delighted to welcome you back another time.

Read more Collapse

4

Good hotel In Central Steinkjer

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, Hokksund, Norway, Christian T

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurni...

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurnished. Great breakfast and I think the only restaurant in town that does not serve kebab. Did not work out, but I would think they have a solution for this as well.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the breakfast, restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us such positive feedback, we know that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

2

The room or not

Saturday, October 25, 2014, , Ørjan T

It's difficult to write this review. Cause this hotel is a strange mix of bad, really bad and fantastic. The service here is what you can expect from a normal hotel, nothing to complain about. The ...

It's difficult to write this review. Cause this hotel is a strange mix of bad, really bad and fantastic. The service here is what you can expect from a normal hotel, nothing to complain about. The room. Probably the worst room i've stayed in for years. This needs a serious makeover. It looks like time has been standing still since the late 70's-80's. My roomnumber was 1035 in case mr hotel director reads this.. The good part, and that was really really good. Breakfast/resturant. What selection of local food, and the quality! Not to forget the service here. I almost wanted to leave tip (thats not normal in Norway). But.. All in all this is a hotel. I expect more when it carries such name as Quality and Grand! Guess the owner has prioritised his hotels in oslo on such as Thief and Folketeateret. So i rate it two, but the food is an easy 4

Owner Response

Thursday, October 30, 2014

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that the room standard didn’t meet your expectations this time. (info; there is no room number 1035 at our hotel..) The hotel has several room types in different sizes. Some are large, some are small, some a little older, and other brand new. We have renovated a lot of rooms and common areas during the last few years, and most recently in January last year we opened a whole wing / floor with fully refurbished rooms. Please ask for one of these rooms next time and you'll see for yourself how nice it was there. In these days we also start the process with renovation of additional hotel rooms. Thanks also for the great feedback regarding the service level and breakfast buffet. These are both important elements for our guests, and their total experience of the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK