This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 78 traveller reviews

3.5

47% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3
Rooms

5

English visitor

Thursday, May 28, 2015, Durham, United Kingdom, kathleena547

I found the hotel comfortable and the staff happy to accommodate any problems. I found it most helpful that their command of the English language was excellent. The breakfast covered all requirements...

I found the hotel comfortable and the staff happy to accommodate any problems. I found it most helpful that their command of the English language was excellent. The breakfast covered all requirements with a good vegetarian selection. Easy to get to from the train station, which makes it a little noisy at night. I will certainly be visiting again.
Read more Collapse

4

Ok rooms, great chef

Wednesday, April 08, 2015, Trondheim, Norway, Huckert H

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on loca...

Stayed just the one night, in a room that was adequate, nothing fancy. The food, however, was great! We had dinner here as we were recommended to try it, and they serve amazing meals focused on local produce, both fish and meat, with local beer to go with it. Breakfast(included) was also good, and local food was also represented here.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the restaurant, food and breakfast. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

3

Great service

Friday, February 06, 2015, , Bjørn V

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of ...

Thon hotel har a very central location and not to far away from E6 (main road). My room was old, bur had a great bed (soft) and a modern tv. The reseption was modern. The bar has a great selection of local beers, (but not the best chairs)... The breakfast was good.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback for the breakfast, bar and service level. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

1

Better sleep in a tent

Friday, December 05, 2014, , Håkon H

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Recep...

This was really a bad experience. When I entered my room, it was freezing cold. The heating system for the room was a big mess. The radiator was full of air, made a lot of noise, but no heating. Reception gave me some tools so I could try to fix it!!. Did not work. The reception then gave me a small heater for campers. Worked, but with a lot of noise. Ended up sleeping with clothes on. A part from this, not a very coisy room. Good breakfast and ok service from reception. But for me, never again.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Dear guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are sorry that this stay didn’t meet your expectations. It is correct that we had some difficulties with the heating system at that time. This was dealt with as soon as we could, but unfortunately not during your stay. Thanks for the nice feedback regarding the service level and breakfast buffet. These are both important elements for our guests, and their total experience of the hotel. We will be delighted to welcome you back another time.

Read more Collapse

4

Good hotel In Central Steinkjer

Tuesday, November 18, 2014, Hokksund, Norway, Christian T

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurni...

We were a crew of 8 staying in this hotel for several days. Polite people in front desk. Quick and swift booking. As they say. Som rooms are a bit old, but for the most the rooms are new and refurnished. Great breakfast and I think the only restaurant in town that does not serve kebab. Did not work out, but I would think they have a solution for this as well.

Owner Response

Thursday, April 09, 2015

Thanks for a great feedback! We appreciate that you have taken the time to write, and we are delighted that you had a nice stay at our hotel. Thanks also for the great feedback on the breakfast, restaurant and food. We know that good food and service are key elements for a successful hotel stay, and when our guests give us such positive feedback, we know that we have succeeded. We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK