This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Kristiansund, Norway
  • Hotel facade and entrance at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • The hotel facade of the Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Trendy and colourful lobby at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Colourful and comfortable hotel lounge at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Stylish seating area in the hotel lounge at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Elegant lounge area at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Standard twin hotel room with a stunning view at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Standard hotel room Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Well-furnished and comfortable superior hotel room at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Large bathroom in standard single room at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Stylish and well-furnished restaurant at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Hip and minimalistic bar at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Refreshments at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • Spacious and remarkably well-equipped fitness gym at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Gym at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • State of the art hotel gym at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Modern and well-equipped conference room at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Meeting room with designer furniture at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Large state of the art meeting room at Quality Grand Hotel Kristianstad
  • The perfect location by the ocean at Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • The iconic Kristiansund bridge near the Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund
  • Flag with the hotel logo hanging over the entrance of the Quality Grand Hotel in Kristiansund

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristiansund

Kristiansund,  Norway

See you soon at Quality Hotel Grand, a conference hotel in central Kristiansund. We offer 158 hotel rooms, 10 bright conference rooms and a popular restaurant and bar.

Quality Hotel Grand, Kristiansund 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Grand, Kristiansund

61% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 146 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
2

Not good enough. Too expensive.

Thursday, June 09, 2016, Norway, Glenn1979

Hotel in small town Kristiansund is far to expensive for the value you are given. 1070 NOK for a standard room. Seems a bit worn down, breakfast is average. Staff are very good, polite, smiling and he…

Hotel in small town Kristiansund is far to expensive for the value you are given. 1070 NOK for a standard room. Seems a bit worn down, breakfast is average. Staff are very good, polite, smiling and helpful. Positive. I would not stay here on vacation, unfortunately.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Hi, and thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that our staff were polite, helpful and smiling. We hope to see you again, next time you visit Kristiansund. Kind regards Liv Gjeldnes Front Office Manager

Read more
2

Quality in name only

Wednesday, June 08, 2016, Greater London, United Kingdom, FrodeHegland

First there was the parking incident. When we booked it looked like parking was in front of the hotel according to pictures on the website. However, when we arrived it looked like it was public parki…

First there was the parking incident. When we booked it looked like parking was in front of the hotel according to pictures on the website. However, when we arrived it looked like it was public parking. We went inside with luggage, we waited for them to fill out a parking form for their actual parking area round the back (not cheap). When we came out within three minutes or so, we had gotten a parking ticket. (Long story about disputing the ticket, but never mind). What's annoying is that they could so easily have given us free parking or given us a hint that there would be a traffic warden outside while we waited for their form. And the crown jewel was that their parking spots are next to an extremely smelly dumpster. Though the staff were friendly enough, the small annoyances such as free coffee being on one wall and expensive coffee on another caused unnecessary uncomfortableness. It would have been nice if the toilet seat had been cleaned of urine before we arrived. That the cafe was closed during the day and that there were hardly any TV channels gave us plenty of reasons to investigate more of Kristiandsund.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Dear Mr. Hegland I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not what you expected. If you are planning to visit Kristiansund again, please contact me and I will do my best to make sure you have a pleasant stay. Kind regards Liv Gjeldnes Fronf Office Manager

Read more
5

Excellent stay despite hotel worker strike

Monday, May 16, 2016, Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway, Bj0rnA

We've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past, but since our last stay it has been comprehensively refurbished. This makes quite a difference; everything looks very fresh and the (large roo…

We've stayed at this hotel quite a few times in the past, but since our last stay it has been comprehensively refurbished. This makes quite a difference; everything looks very fresh and the (large room) was a delight. There was a hotel strike going on at the time of our stay, but the managers and others made sure we nevertheless had a very nice stay.

Owner Response

Monday, May 23, 2016

Thank you so mutch for your nice feedback. We are happy to hear thet you had a pleasant stay in spite of the strike that was going on at the time. Welcom back next time you visit Kristiansund! Kind regards Liv Gjeldnes Front Office Manager

Read more
5

Nice location - nice room

Sunday, May 08, 2016, Lillehammer, Norway, Magne F

Booked a superior room. The room was large. Comfortable beds. Fast and free WIFI. Good breakfast included. The check-in process was effective handled. The hotel is located in the city centre and have…

Booked a superior room. The room was large. Comfortable beds. Fast and free WIFI. Good breakfast included. The check-in process was effective handled. The hotel is located in the city centre and have good location to visit the city.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Hi, and thank you for your nice feedback. Welcome back next time you visit Kristiansund! Kind regards Liv Gjeldnes Front Office Manager

Read more
5

Friendly, comfortable, clean and modern!

Sunday, May 08, 2016, , LaGuapaNYC

Had a wonderful stay. They were only partially staffed because of a strike, but everyone was helpful and in good cheer despite the challenges. The rooms and public areas are modern and clean. And the…

Had a wonderful stay. They were only partially staffed because of a strike, but everyone was helpful and in good cheer despite the challenges. The rooms and public areas are modern and clean. And the morning breakfast buffet was amazing. Something for everyone, including amazing norwegian smoked salmon and the best croissant we'be had in years. And a special shout out to Liv at the front desk for putting us in a room with an amazing view, and recommend the restaurant Smia for great fish and cozy old atmosphere.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 12, 2016

Good morning to you, and thank you so mutch for your nice feedback, and the lovley scarf you gave me! Enjoy you holiday, and welcome back! Kind regards Liv Gjeldnes Front Office Manager

Read more
2.320.101.000 25

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK