This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Fredrikstad, Norway
  • The palm oil free Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The facade of the Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The grand impressive reception lobby at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The distinctive hotel lobby characterised by its designer furniture at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • Well-designed superior double hotel room at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • Bright and spacious junior suite with designer furniture at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The reception at Quality Hotel Frederikstad

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

Fredrikstad,  Norway

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad is a modern design hotel located in the centre of Fredrikstad. Its innovative Scandinavian design creates a unique and inspirational environment, suited to both successful meetings and charming weekend breaks.

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

79% of travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 337 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
4

Perfectly placed in Fredrikstad

Tuesday, August 23, 2016, Bath, BladderedBath

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of relations that had stayed here. We found the hotel close to everything we needed in the picturesque lovely town. Nice and quiet, clean and very friendly…

We booked this hotel on the recommendation of relations that had stayed here. We found the hotel close to everything we needed in the picturesque lovely town. Nice and quiet, clean and very friendly we definitely recommend the breakfasts where you have a massive choice of cold and warm food plus different breads to keep you going through the day. Loved the 'fizzy' shower. Lovely comfortable beds also added to the quality of our fantastic stay. Only reason for a 4 and not a 5 is that they were a little lean on replacing the coffee sachets so desperately needed after a nights partying. Great little extras - ice machine on our floor and a fridge in the room - not everywhere we have stayed at this good price offers these.
Read more
1

Cleaners on strike?

Thursday, August 04, 2016, Niort, France, waynel712

If I wasn't so tired and needed a shower and rest, ( and realised there was another hotel very nearby), I would have walked straight back out. The room, 711, clearly was not cleaned; chips on the floo…

If I wasn't so tired and needed a shower and rest, ( and realised there was another hotel very nearby), I would have walked straight back out. The room, 711, clearly was not cleaned; chips on the floor under the table, awful blood smudge on the bed spread, knots of hair on the bathroom floor and I had to wash out the shower recess with the shower head before taking a shower. Really off-putting and not what you expect for the price, or any price in any hotel. So I went to the bar to take a beer. I waited a few minutes to be served, (I was the only one at the bar). I took a seat and the first thing I notice as I sat down is more rubbish beneath the chair opposite me. The decision whether or not to eat at the hotel was very quickly made. I would eat out. The entrance to the hotel was also rather dirty. The carpet was in great need of a thorough cleaning, or at least a good vaccuum. Less important but just the icing on a most unimpressive cake was the shoe shine machine was not functioning properly :/
Read more
5

Very nice hotel with nice staff and quiet, tidy room.

Thursday, July 28, 2016, Lindome, 218anders

Very nice and helpfull staff. Tidy and quiet room. Hotel in the centre of Fredrikstad. Regular medium standard with a plus and comfortable bed. Regular bathroom with a tub. Our room had a wiev of a sm…

Very nice and helpfull staff. Tidy and quiet room. Hotel in the centre of Fredrikstad. Regular medium standard with a plus and comfortable bed. Regular bathroom with a tub. Our room had a wiev of a small park. For some reason the safe in the room was already locked, but we did not bother with it. Im sure the staff would have fixed it, but I think they should have checked it before we checked into our room. Breakfast was included and with a lot to choose from, but it can't compare with Hotel Post in Gothenburg or Hotel Winn i Gävle. Fast elevators is a plus. We did not try the restaurant in the evening but choose to eat at Havnelagret. As always in Norway, most restaurants are very expensive.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Thank youf or your feedback. I hope we can see you again in the future.

Read more
1

Poor air, poor mattresses and lack of service

Sunday, July 17, 2016, , Anders B

We spent five nights here, and to start with the positives, the location is central, and the rooms look ok. We stayed in a "superior room" - #341. I had two problems: The mattresses were completely wo…

We spent five nights here, and to start with the positives, the location is central, and the rooms look ok. We stayed in a "superior room" - #341. I had two problems: The mattresses were completely worn down, so my back really hurts after laying almost in a spheric shape in this complete collapse of a mattress. Since the hotel was completely full, I didn´t bother doing anything about it. The other problem, I did actually try to resolve, but there was no ability to find a solution. The ventilation in the room was practically void. Also, cooling was malfunctioning. So, the rooms were never below 25 degrees, and the air was so dense, you could "cut it". First night, the night watch helped us with a fan to make it slightly less bad. The next morning, after having showered, the mirrors in the bathroom were completelt foggy for more than an hour - making it clear that the ventilation, if any, was non-existant for all pratical purposes. I even held a simple piece of paper towards the air-vent (the suction part), and even though I completely covered it, no suction was visible at all. So, basically, no air was moving anywhere. We spoke to the reception a handful of times, and they did never followup on it and get back to us. We always had to ask them to check what they had done since last time. And their final answer was that "this was as good as it got", and that "everything was working as intended", and to top it off, the classic: "noone else is complaining - it is only you!" That´s a solid no-no to tell a customer. And I´ve travelled enough to know what to expect and when a ventilation system is not working properly. I also begged them the first full day (after the first night), if they could have a professional look at it, and their reply was that it was summer, and noone was available to look into it. So, no janitors or ventilation companies working in all of Fredrikstad through all of July? Really?!? This is a nice building with staff that lack training, and with a lack of technical procedures in place to deal with issues as they arise.

Owner Response

Tuesday, August 09, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We work to better ourselves all the time. When the temperature is pushing high 20 almost 30 degrees it is a challenge to keep all rooms cool if windows gets opened. As i recall you did not take our offer to change rooms. I hope that we can see you again i Fredrikstad and show that we have a great hotell.

Read more
4

Good business hotel.

Monday, July 04, 2016, , daphse

Good business hotel all in all. Very friendly staff that was very accommodating. Only 1 medium towel per guest, would've wished for at least one more because the hotel has this bathtub/shower hybrid…

Good business hotel all in all. Very friendly staff that was very accommodating. Only 1 medium towel per guest, would've wished for at least one more because the hotel has this bathtub/shower hybrid that leaks a bit. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. Also there isn't any gym, but I knew that when booking so. The rooms was okay and had everything you might wish for from a business hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable lobby with some sweet spaceage chairs (Arne Jacobsen's The Egg) that I spent some quite work time in. All in all its a good hotel to spend some nights whenever you find yourself in Fredrikstad.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our guests can use a traning facility called Spenst down the street. Please ask the front desk for more information.

Read more
2.320.101.000 28

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK