This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Fredrikstad, Norway
  • The palm oil free Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The facade of the Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The grand impressive reception lobby at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The distinctive hotel lobby characterised by its designer furniture at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • Well-designed superior double hotel room at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • Bright and spacious junior suite with designer furniture at Quality Hotel Frederikstad
  • The reception at Quality Hotel Frederikstad

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

Fredrikstad,  Norway

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad is a modern design hotel located in the centre of Fredrikstad. Its innovative Scandinavian design creates a unique and inspirational environment, suited to both successful meetings and charming weekend breaks.

Quality Hotel Fredrikstad 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Fredrikstad

79% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 307 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
1

Poor air, poor mattresses and lack of service

Sunday, July 17, 2016, , Anders B

We spent five nights here, and to start with the positives, the location is central, and the rooms look ok. We stayed in a "superior room" - #341. I had two problems: The mattresses were completely wo…

We spent five nights here, and to start with the positives, the location is central, and the rooms look ok. We stayed in a "superior room" - #341. I had two problems: The mattresses were completely worn down, so my back really hurts after laying almost in a spheric shape in this complete collapse of a mattress. Since the hotel was completely full, I didn´t bother doing anything about it. The other problem, I did actually try to resolve, but there was no ability to find a solution. The ventilation in the room was practically void. Also, cooling was malfunctioning. So, the rooms were never below 25 degrees, and the air was so dense, you could "cut it". First night, the night watch helped us with a fan to make it slightly less bad. The next morning, after having showered, the mirrors in the bathroom were completelt foggy for more than an hour - making it clear that the ventilation, if any, was non-existant for all pratical purposes. I even held a simple piece of paper towards the air-vent (the suction part), and even though I completely covered it, no suction was visible at all. So, basically, no air was moving anywhere. We spoke to the reception a handful of times, and they did never followup on it and get back to us. We always had to ask them to check what they had done since last time. And their final answer was that "this was as good as it got", and that "everything was working as intended", and to top it off, the classic: "noone else is complaining - it is only you!" That´s a solid no-no to tell a customer. And I´ve travelled enough to know what to expect and when a ventilation system is not working properly. I also begged them the first full day (after the first night), if they could have a professional look at it, and their reply was that it was summer, and noone was available to look into it. So, no janitors or ventilation companies working in all of Fredrikstad through all of July? Really?!? This is a nice building with staff that lack training, and with a lack of technical procedures in place to deal with issues as they arise.
Read more
4

Good business hotel.

Monday, July 04, 2016, , daphse

Good business hotel all in all. Very friendly staff that was very accommodating. Only 1 medium towel per guest, would've wished for at least one more because the hotel has this bathtub/shower hybrid…

Good business hotel all in all. Very friendly staff that was very accommodating. Only 1 medium towel per guest, would've wished for at least one more because the hotel has this bathtub/shower hybrid that leaks a bit. The breakfast was okay but nothing spectacular. Also there isn't any gym, but I knew that when booking so. The rooms was okay and had everything you might wish for from a business hotel. Very beautiful and comfortable lobby with some sweet spaceage chairs (Arne Jacobsen's The Egg) that I spent some quite work time in. All in all its a good hotel to spend some nights whenever you find yourself in Fredrikstad.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our guests can use a traning facility called Spenst down the street. Please ask the front desk for more information.

Read more
5

Best location in the city and close to the Harbour

Monday, July 04, 2016, Waiblingen, Germany, 37wernerk

The receptionists assisted us so much and offered us a room for the bycicles. We were very happy about our rooms in the highest floor and from there we had a marvellous view. The breaqkfast buffet was…

The receptionists assisted us so much and offered us a room for the bycicles. We were very happy about our rooms in the highest floor and from there we had a marvellous view. The breaqkfast buffet was outstanding.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.

Read more
5

Super service!!

Monday, July 04, 2016, Stavanger, Norway, 584egilb

Great hotel in down town Fredrikstad. Excellent service, really nice food!! The mattress in our bed was in a poor condition when we arrived, but it was changed out as soon as we complained. Highly rec…

Great hotel in down town Fredrikstad. Excellent service, really nice food!! The mattress in our bed was in a poor condition when we arrived, but it was changed out as soon as we complained. Highly recommended.

Owner Response

Thursday, July 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. We strive to keep our hotel in great shape at all times. Welcome back.

Read more
4

Very Nice Stay in Very Nice Town

Saturday, June 11, 2016, Norway, Kleopetra

We stayed for a night during a weekend in May. Despite of the hotel personnel strike, we had a very nice stay. Check in/out very smooth. Room we got was specious, very clean and bed comfortable. Break…

We stayed for a night during a weekend in May. Despite of the hotel personnel strike, we had a very nice stay. Check in/out very smooth. Room we got was specious, very clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was plentiful with many choices. Very convenient and reasonable priced parking in parking house Apenefjellet nearby. We paid NOK 70 for ca 24 hours, nice and safe parking. All in all the stay was very nice and we will stay in this nice hotel again when visiting Fredrikstad.
Read more
2.320.101.000 28

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK