This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Fornebu, Norway

Quality Hotel Expo

Oslo,  Norway

Quality Hotel Expo is a conference hotel with a difference, right next to Telenor Arena in Fornebu, on the outskirts of Oslo. People meet at our hotel for inspiration and recreation.

Quality Hotel Expo 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Expo

77% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 366 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
4

Wery good business hotel

Wednesday, July 20, 2016, Lillehammer Region, Norway, Oddvar N

I stay regularly at this hotel in my job, and I find it very good. The rooms are new and modern, and the service is excellent. The breakfast has a great variety of food, and suits me very well. I will…

I stay regularly at this hotel in my job, and I find it very good. The rooms are new and modern, and the service is excellent. The breakfast has a great variety of food, and suits me very well. I will recommend this hotel as a excellent Choice for a stay in the Fornebu area.
Read more
1

Hotel Reception Lack of Management and Control when it comes to payment

Sunday, June 26, 2016, , Harold T

The room is good but the internet wifi is very poor. There is a lack of management and control of the reception from the time i checked in to the time when i checked out. They did not even informed me…

The room is good but the internet wifi is very poor. There is a lack of management and control of the reception from the time i checked in to the time when i checked out. They did not even informed me from the day i checked in that my credit card was rejected and on the day when i checked out they just said to me if I am going to pay with the same card. So I perfectly know that this was going to transacted into my credit card. Quite strange is that when I checked into my debit card there it was transacted. I went for complaint to the reception and they said that they automatically deducted to my debit card since my credit card was rejected. What a very poor thing to control for them, they could just tell me on the day that I checked in that my credit card was rejected and now they are refunding me back again the payment since I use another credit card in paying. I assume that it took only 1 day for the refund since I ask the hotel reception on how long will it take and they said that it could be tomorrow. Until now no refund was coming back into my debit account.

Owner Response

Monday, July 18, 2016

Hello Harold T and thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear about the troubles you had in the reception. I will take this further with the reception and check what has happen. We really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again another time in the future. Greetings, Operation Manager Angelo Collura

Read more
5

A good experience as usuall!

Friday, June 24, 2016, Stavanger, Norway, susanac931

Is always a pleasure to stay in this Hotel because of the warm welcome in the recepcion, the quality in the rooms and the good service and good quality of the food in the restaurant. The service in th…

Is always a pleasure to stay in this Hotel because of the warm welcome in the recepcion, the quality in the rooms and the good service and good quality of the food in the restaurant. The service in the Bar is also very good.

Owner Response

Monday, June 27, 2016

Dear susanacc931, Thank you so much for your nice feedback! Sounds like you had a good stay at our hotel:) Welcome back, Greetings, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Read more
1

Hotel Management's LACK of response and control over the party noise

Monday, June 20, 2016, Singapore, Singapore, Yasu S

On Friday, 10 June 2016, there were 400 people at a party held at Quality Hotel. I called the hotel reception and complained about the volume of music. The receptionist said that there was nothing the…

On Friday, 10 June 2016, there were 400 people at a party held at Quality Hotel. I called the hotel reception and complained about the volume of music. The receptionist said that there was nothing the hotel could do because there were 400 guests at a party and they were paying for it. I said I was a paying customer too. The receptionist said that she would have to move me to another room if the noise was bothering. I asked for her manager to speak to me. She said the manager was not available and said she would have someone come over to my room. 10 minutes passed and no one came up...so i called back the reception. I said the noise volume was unbearable and no one had come up. The receptionist said 'in Norway, anyone is allowed to play music loud until 11pm. And it is a weekened so there is nothing we can do. If you want to speak to the manger, you have to come down'. I said, 'oh, you earlier had said that there was no manager working'. The receptionist said 'my manager is not around but a duty manager is around'. I said, 'this is not acceptable. Hotel should inform a customer if a noise is permitted on hotel premises'. The receptionist said, 'this is Norway. And there is nothing we can do'. 10-15 minutes later, a guy and the supposedly receptionist showed up at my door. The man says, 'hello'. I said, 'please come in and listen to the noise'. The man says, 'I am sorry but there is a party taking place'. I said, 'I am asking for the base noise to be down. What the receptionist explained to me was that there is nothing you can do because 400 people are paying for the party. I am a paying customer too. I was told that I would have to move to another room. I am not moving to another room. I am jetlagged and would like to sleep.' The man says, 'I will ask them to lower their base noise. I apologize.' 10 minutes later, the receptionist called me. She asked if the noise level was better. I said that the base is lower but the noise level has not changed. I called the reception at around 11:30pm, way past the legally permitted time of 11pm. After ringing for about 10 minutes, she finally picked up the phone and I told her that it is past 11pm and it is illegal for a noise to continue. And she said it is not. I am surprised with the way she had continued to justify the party and not once tried to understand the quiet environment that any hotel guest is entitled to. What the hotel failed to do was to warn the hotel guests, in advance, about the party.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 21, 2016

Dear Mr.Yasumasa S, I am very sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We had a big summerpary for 400 people outside and unfortunately your room was nearby the party. You called us around 21.00 and complained about the music. On a friday evening, that early, it`s difficult to close down the music. It was a pity that you didn`t wanted to change room when we asked you, i am sure you would have had a better evening. I am sorry again that you did not had a good stay and I hope you can reconsider to come again, and I assure you that we will go the extra mile to ensure that you have a good stay. Best Regards, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Read more
5

Very nice hotel

Wednesday, June 15, 2016, Norway, UJ70

This is a very nice hotel. Great value for money. The only drawback is the distance to Oslo city centre. The rooms are clean with enough space. The breakfast area is very nice with an above average se…

This is a very nice hotel. Great value for money. The only drawback is the distance to Oslo city centre. The rooms are clean with enough space. The breakfast area is very nice with an above average selection. The bar is nice with a fairly good selection of beverages. Would definitively stay in this hotel again. Recommended.

Owner Response

Monday, June 20, 2016

Dear UJ70, Thank you for your kind review. With the bus, it takes around 10 minutes to the centre. Hope to see you back at another occasion! Best Regards, Angelo Collura Operation Manager

Read more
2.320.101.000 26

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK