This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 151 traveller reviews

3.5

47% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms

5

Very good service at Quality Hotel Ekoxen.

Saturday, May 09, 2015, Hamar, Norway, Per-anders L

Good service from the staff in the reseption. Good service in the bar and in the restaurant. Location is convenient to downtown. I vill be back and I hope it vill be soon again. I can recommend this h...

Good service from the staff in the reseption. Good service in the bar and in the restaurant. Location is convenient to downtown. I vill be back and I hope it vill be soon again. I can recommend this hotel.

Owner Response

Monday, May 11, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. It makes me glad to see that you see our service positiv and proffesional. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back Antonio Dacosta General Manager

Read more Collapse

4

Good breakfast

Saturday, May 09, 2015, ,

The breakfast was really good - could get even Brie and Dor blue cheese etc. Also the park by the hotel is fantastic - walk or run in it, playground for children and volleyball sets! Nordic walking s...

The breakfast was really good - could get even Brie and Dor blue cheese etc. Also the park by the hotel is fantastic - walk or run in it, playground for children and volleyball sets! Nordic walking sticks available in the hotel. Had problems with shower but stuff fixed it in a day.

Owner Response

Monday, May 11, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back Antonio Dacosta General Manager

Read more Collapse

2

A very different hotel, but not in a positive way

Friday, April 10, 2015, Gävle, Katrin L

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the rece...

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the reception if we could get anything to eat. But they could only offer beverages (alcohol) at the bar. Not even a sandwich!! This was disappointing as their homepage claims they have a restaurant (and we naturally supposed this would be open at eight-nine in the evening). My room was located two elevator-trips away and it was ok, nothing more. The whole hotel felt very outdated, and the restaurant-area smelled of old beer and party. The breakfast was ok though! But the coffee was boring. We stayed for two nights. It would have been better if the staff had been more helpful, and had not made us feel like annoying guests when we asked about food and directions.

Owner Response

Monday, April 13, 2015

Hi Katrin. Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us earlyer in januari this year. I would like to express my regrets to you. Its very clear that you were not satisfied with your visit with us. Obviously, our aim is to offer all our guests a stay of high quality. This applies to both supply and service. Unfortunately, we fail to live up to it in your case, and it is especially regrettable when it comes to basic service range. We always offer food and drink at certain times of the day. During the off-season, we always offer sandwiches, salads and soft drinks at the reception if the restaurant is closed during to low seasons business. I will certainly look into this and ensure that we keep an high standard supply and service dispite seasons. Once more thank you very much for you feedback Katrin. With Kind Regards Antonio Dacosta

Read more Collapse

1

Never again

Wednesday, March 25, 2015, Stockholm, Sweden, Angela O

Not pleasant at all and will not stay again. Staff were unhelpful and not customer focused. I ha ordered a superior room but was given a sub standard room while paying superior prices. Breakfast was a...

Not pleasant at all and will not stay again. Staff were unhelpful and not customer focused. I ha ordered a superior room but was given a sub standard room while paying superior prices. Breakfast was also mediocre

Owner Response

Monday, March 30, 2015

Hi Angela Thanks for your feedback during your stay with us at the Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linkoping. It is with great disappointment that I read your feedback and conclude that our daily work with our staff regarding customer service and customer focus. It is clear that we failed and it is very unfortunate. It goes without saying that I will take it up with all the staff, we know today that it is hugely important to always be solution-oriented, things can go wrong despite all our procedures, but we shouldnt fail in customer service. Angela, I hope even though you are clear that you will not choose us as a hotel when visiting Linköping again, you would give us the opportunity to prove that we are much better than the experience you had at your last stop. I would appreciate enormously if you contact me and I will make sure you get a service that correspond to today's traveling both in terms of selection and service. With the friendliest greetings. Antonio Dacosta

Read more Collapse

4

Family trip to visit friends in Sweden

Sunday, January 04, 2015, London, United Kingdom, Helen J

We have stayed at different hotels in Linkoping, this hotel is the best in terms of cleanliness. Breakfast was nice, the staff on the day we arrived was very friendly. Unfortunately the lady staff on ...

We have stayed at different hotels in Linkoping, this hotel is the best in terms of cleanliness. Breakfast was nice, the staff on the day we arrived was very friendly. Unfortunately the lady staff on the day we checked out wasn't so friendly and had a bit of unnecessary attitude that could ruin the first impression that other staff have tried to make. Anyway, that is not the point we won't recommend this hotel. We believe the hotel have plenty of well-trained staff who like what they are doing and try to do the best they can.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK