This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 143 traveller reviews

3.5

47% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms

2

A very different hotel, but not in a positive way

Friday, April 10, 2015, Gävle, Katrin L

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the rece...

We stayed at this hotel when attending a conference in Linköping. It was located a bit far from the train station, but not too far for a walk. On arrival (evening) we were hungry and asked at the reception if we could get anything to eat. But they could only offer beverages (alcohol) at the bar. Not even a sandwich!! This was disappointing as their homepage claims they have a restaurant (and we naturally supposed this would be open at eight-nine in the evening). My room was located two elevator-trips away and it was ok, nothing more. The whole hotel felt very outdated, and the restaurant-area smelled of old beer and party. The breakfast was ok though! But the coffee was boring. We stayed for two nights. It would have been better if the staff had been more helpful, and had not made us feel like annoying guests when we asked about food and directions.

Owner Response

Monday, April 13, 2015

Hi Katrin. Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay with us earlyer in januari this year. I would like to express my regrets to you. Its very clear that you were not satisfied with your visit with us. Obviously, our aim is to offer all our guests a stay of high quality. This applies to both supply and service. Unfortunately, we fail to live up to it in your case, and it is especially regrettable when it comes to basic service range. We always offer food and drink at certain times of the day. During the off-season, we always offer sandwiches, salads and soft drinks at the reception if the restaurant is closed during to low seasons business. I will certainly look into this and ensure that we keep an high standard supply and service dispite seasons. Once more thank you very much for you feedback Katrin. With Kind Regards Antonio Dacosta

Read more Collapse

1

Never again

Wednesday, March 25, 2015, Stockholm, Sweden, Angela O

Not pleasant at all and will not stay again. Staff were unhelpful and not customer focused. I ha ordered a superior room but was given a sub standard room while paying superior prices. Breakfast was a...

Not pleasant at all and will not stay again. Staff were unhelpful and not customer focused. I ha ordered a superior room but was given a sub standard room while paying superior prices. Breakfast was also mediocre

Owner Response

Monday, March 30, 2015

Hi Angela Thanks for your feedback during your stay with us at the Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linkoping. It is with great disappointment that I read your feedback and conclude that our daily work with our staff regarding customer service and customer focus. It is clear that we failed and it is very unfortunate. It goes without saying that I will take it up with all the staff, we know today that it is hugely important to always be solution-oriented, things can go wrong despite all our procedures, but we shouldnt fail in customer service. Angela, I hope even though you are clear that you will not choose us as a hotel when visiting Linköping again, you would give us the opportunity to prove that we are much better than the experience you had at your last stop. I would appreciate enormously if you contact me and I will make sure you get a service that correspond to today's traveling both in terms of selection and service. With the friendliest greetings. Antonio Dacosta

Read more Collapse

4

Family trip to visit friends in Sweden

Sunday, January 04, 2015, London, United Kingdom, Helen J

We have stayed at different hotels in Linkoping, this hotel is the best in terms of cleanliness. Breakfast was nice, the staff on the day we arrived was very friendly. Unfortunately the lady staff on ...

We have stayed at different hotels in Linkoping, this hotel is the best in terms of cleanliness. Breakfast was nice, the staff on the day we arrived was very friendly. Unfortunately the lady staff on the day we checked out wasn't so friendly and had a bit of unnecessary attitude that could ruin the first impression that other staff have tried to make. Anyway, that is not the point we won't recommend this hotel. We believe the hotel have plenty of well-trained staff who like what they are doing and try to do the best they can.

Owner Response

Wednesday, January 07, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Within a short future, the hotel will undergo a large and extensive renovations, all to raise the hotel's standard throughout. We want all our guests to feel in an inspired and creative environment and leave the hotel with new energy Thank you for your time and help to give your views on us. Welcome back

Read more Collapse

3

Good location

Sunday, December 07, 2014, Aylesbury, United Kingdom, l0vet0travell0ts

I stayed here for three nights while on business in the area. The location was the best part of it, it is very central for the shops and restaurants. The train station is only a 15 minute walk from th...

I stayed here for three nights while on business in the area. The location was the best part of it, it is very central for the shops and restaurants. The train station is only a 15 minute walk from there also. The breakfast at the hotel is very good with a large selection of food. I ate at the bar one evening and the portion and quality is very good although there wasn't much to chose from, The room was ok, the shower was very good and hot all the time. But the room itself was very cold. The heating came on at some times, but at other times it was off. I had to use the quilt on the spare bed as well as the one on my bed to keep warm during the night. The heating must come back on during the night as it was warmer in the morning. They have free wifi, but it is really bad, you won't manage a skype call at all. The staff there are really nice and helpful. I would stay here again if I go when it is warmer.

Owner Response

Wednesday, December 17, 2014

Hi, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Thank you one more time. I hope too see you soon again. With kind regards Antonio Dacosta General manager

Read more Collapse

3

Amazing breakfast. Hotel ok

Monday, November 10, 2014, Helsinki, Finland, ae12014

We spent one night at this hotel. The staff was very attentive! The hotel itself was ok. Breakfast, on the other hand, was beyond amazing - almost everything were organic and they had a lot of great g...

We spent one night at this hotel. The staff was very attentive! The hotel itself was ok. Breakfast, on the other hand, was beyond amazing - almost everything were organic and they had a lot of great gluten free products. We asked if they happened to have something else besides the gluten free crispbreads and ricecakes, and they brought us warm gluten free bread rolls. Yum! The first time ever I visit a hotel that offers so many healthy choices! I really liked the fact that they served different yoghurts (everything from homemade, plain organic, to soy yoghurts). You could also grab yourself some vitamin C and multivitamin supplements..! Moreover, you could top your yoghurt or muesli with flax-, pumpkin or sesame seeds etc. I'm glad that we stayed at this hotel!

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 12, 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your answer during your last stay with us at Quality Hotel Ekoxen in Linköping. Our goal is always to exceed our guests expectations and therefore are all guest responses hugely important and crucial for us. Thank you a lot for your general input regarding service and our breakfast, which is a Organic Breakfast, all Nordic Choice Hotels offers a Organic Breakfast, that we are very proud of. Thank you one more time. I hope too see you soon again. With kind regards Antonio Dacosta General manager

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 26

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK