This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Bergen, Norway
  • The grand lobby at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • The location of the Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Extensive and well-furnished terrace at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Chic hotel restaurant at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Hip restaurant at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Delicious gourmet food served during an event at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Stylish conference lounge at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Executive style meeting room at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen
  • Modern gym with a fantastic view at Quality Edvard Hotel in Bergen

Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

Bergen,  Norway

Quality Hotel™ Edvard Grieg is 5 minutes from the airport and 15 minutes from central Bergen. Whether you're coming for a conference, a family holiday or a romantic weekend we have everything you need – the view, the interiors and the atmosphere.

Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Edvard Grieg

53% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 369 traveller reviews
4.5
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

A business hotel

Thursday, November 03, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Maddawg01

Stayed for two nights in a Superior double room in connection with business. Service was great, with courtious staff all over the hotel. I had asked in advance for a room away from noice and was give…

Stayed for two nights in a Superior double room in connection with business. Service was great, with courtious staff all over the hotel. I had asked in advance for a room away from noice and was given a room facing the smokers terrace outside the conference area. So I got both noice at night and sigarette smoke oosing through the open window.. The room was spacious and had a very comfortable bed and large bathroom. The cleanliness wass good, apart from some stains on the carpet. Carpet is really not a good thing in a hotel room.. The restaurant served tasty breakfast and dinner and was nice and clean. For families with children (or in my case also grown ups): There is a self serve soft ice machine outside the conference area, with complementary all you can eat ice cream. The hotel is situated about 10 min. by taxi from the airport and about 30-40 min from the city centre by tram/bus. TIP: Don't use the airport express bus if you are travelling in a group or with luggage. The bus stop is a steep hill away from the hotel and it costs NOK 75,- pr. person. Taxi is cheaper (about NOK 220,- for the ride regardless how many persons).

Owner Response

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Dear guest Thank you so much for visiting and for sharing your experience afterwards! First of all, sorry for not assigning you the most quiet room as possible during your stay. It should have more well thought of. Other than that we are very pleased to read that you loved the food and service. Hope to see again real soon!

Read more
5

One night family room

Tuesday, November 01, 2016, Bergen, Norway, karlinat2016

we stayed in Bergen for one night. Family room was big. We asked for extra towels and a water heating maschine. Reception did its best to make our stay worse every euro.Breakfast buffet had fresly squ…

we stayed in Bergen for one night. Family room was big. We asked for extra towels and a water heating maschine. Reception did its best to make our stay worse every euro.Breakfast buffet had fresly squezzed juice. Buffet had a large choise of foods

Owner Response

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Dear guest We are so pleased to read that you and your family had a great stay, and were pleased with our facilites and service. During summer we are also extra family-friendly with two grand play- and activity rooms to mention something. Hope to see you again soon!

Read more
1

Nice facade, no contemt

Monday, October 31, 2016, , Asbjorto

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but my last stay was horrendous. Dirty room, with residue of food (or worse) at nightstand, grimy mirror, lots of dust, nail clippings at carpet etc. Resta…

Have stayed at this hotel several times, but my last stay was horrendous. Dirty room, with residue of food (or worse) at nightstand, grimy mirror, lots of dust, nail clippings at carpet etc. Restaurant: ordered pizza and side salad. Asked to get pizza w/o onions, and they put extra onions in the salad. As compensation, they brought me a glass bottle of coke, along with new salad to my room (had ordered for room take-out). Since it is no glass or bottle opener in room, the cola ended up sitting at the desk, laughing at me. And the new salad consisted of dead lettuce and rotten tomatoes. I did call front desk to ask if they were filming 'Candid Camera' in the hotel, but that was not the case. If you are NOT looking for the authentic Fawlty Towers-experience, stay away from this hotel.

Owner Response

Sunday, November 13, 2016

Dear guest First of all we truly appreciate you telling about your visit afterwards. We would of course have prefered to have solved this during your stay, but their additional offers to do something nice for you was rejected. We completely understand that after a missed try to compensate you. Thank you for a constructive dialog via email afterwards, we hope it will result in a new visit someday. As you can see from other reviewers here at TA we know how to impress our guests, just give us another chance :) //Hege

Read more
4

All you can eat ice cream, just saying

Friday, October 28, 2016, , Astri F

Stayed here attending conferences on several occasions - and have had a great time. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean so had no trouble sleeping. The dining facilities are really nice, an…

Stayed here attending conferences on several occasions - and have had a great time. The rooms are comfortable, spacious and clean so had no trouble sleeping. The dining facilities are really nice, and the breakfast selection quite good. There's plenty of places to get your complimentary tea/coffee and as a conference location this place is really good. They even have a popcorn- AND ice cream machine in the conference part of the hotel (dangerous if you're counting calories..). The conference hall and rooms are all comfortable and well ventilated. The dinner buffé wasn't too impressive, but the food is good. Some of the restaurant staff seemed to lack some experience - but they made up for that with bubbly personalities and a lot of smiling. If you're in Bergen as a tourist I wouldn't necessarily choose to stay this far away from the city center, but it's quite easy to find your way to the hotel both by car and public transportation (the hotel has easy directions to follow on their website). Located fairly close to the airport as well.

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Dear Astri F Fantastic to read that you had such a great time with us. Thank you for sharing and visiting us! Nice to hear that you liked the food, however we prefer to impress our guests so this is taken into consideration. Sometimes there can be differences between what is ordered for the group and what is the guests expectations. Never the less, we want impress each time and work hard to do so. Thank you again & hope to see you again real soon!

Read more
4

Hotel with Dazzle Camouflage

Wednesday, October 26, 2016, Scotland, Peter C

This large modern hotel is convenient for Bergen Airport. There is reportedly a shuttle service to the airport that runs Monday to Friday but not at weekends. Rooms are larger than you would expect…

This large modern hotel is convenient for Bergen Airport. There is reportedly a shuttle service to the airport that runs Monday to Friday but not at weekends. Rooms are larger than you would expect with very decent shower rooms. There is good free WiFi throughout the hotel. Many of the rooms look out onto the central atrium rather than across Bergen. Breakfast was reasonable with some focus on Norwegian fare (fish). Dinner however was very slow service and while adequate not really inspiring. The outside of the hotel reminds one of Second World War dazzle camouflage and certainly creates a distinctive unique impression. While we were staying there was quite a lot of disruption from uncontrolled children particularly annoying when this included playing in the lifts and making travelling up and down challenging. However sound insulation for the rooms was remarkably good and you wouldn't hear them having a party outside your door. A large modern TV included a fair selection of free channels and facilities. Sitting down in the atrium is actually very pleasant if you can avoid children. Would I stay here again, absolutely if needing to be in the area and very happy that it is value for money but would look to go somewhere else for dinner if possible.

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 02, 2016

Dear guest Thank you first of all for your visit and for telling how it went afterwards! All in all we are pleased to read that you had a pleasant stay and would visit us again. You also put a smile on our faces when we read about our Camouflage look! We choose to take it as a compliment :) We would of course prefered to have given you a fantastic experience in our restaurant as well, unfortunately something has gone wrong. We can ensure you that good food, quick and friendly service is our first priority and is followed up every single day. Hope to see you again real soon!

Read more
2.420.112.000 27
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to perform a search. If you'd like to book using a corporate account or your bonus points you do not need a code. The price will be available once you have signed in. Sign in.

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.