This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Augustin

Trondheim,  Norway

Quality Hotel Augustin is in Trondheim city centre, a city full of history, culture and exciting things to see. Whether you are here on business or travelling with friends and family, we can promise you a great stay at Quality Hotel Augustin.

Quality Hotel Augustin 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Augustin

66% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 192 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
1

Dirty and worn out

Wednesday, July 22, 2015, wian, nomoremondays

I picked this hotel for my wife and her friend because of the location. The company emailed me with the chance of an upgrade, l did this and paid for it all in advance. When l visited the room it had…

I picked this hotel for my wife and her friend because of the location. The company emailed me with the chance of an upgrade, l did this and paid for it all in advance. When l visited the room it had cobwebs on the ceiling, not new ones but old ones full of dust, l saw a member of staff and this was sorted. The girls didn't complain, possibly because l paid for it but l found out later that the basin was cracked the shower leaked. When l visited to collect the girls l found the decor to be worn out and dated, the seats in the lounge had stains on them and the carpet had seen better days. Can't believe this place is open with all the good hotels in Trondheim like the Raddison or Scandic because that's where I'm going to be recommending people to go.
Read more
3

Housekeeping has scope to improve

Monday, July 06, 2015, Dombivli, ba8621ba

We stayed here in May 2015. We found rooms were too small for 2 persons to stay. Housekeeping has to pay more attention to the rooms as we found a wide crack in the wash basin and shower was not work…

We stayed here in May 2015. We found rooms were too small for 2 persons to stay. Housekeeping has to pay more attention to the rooms as we found a wide crack in the wash basin and shower was not working . The shower was rectified by the staff immediately. Our biggest disliking was the design of the hotel . The wings are parallel to each other with windows facing. That affects the privacy of customers in both the wings and you are required to pull curtains all the time. Probably this is due to old time design.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Dear guest, Many thanks for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. That is much appreciated. We're sad to note that you were not to impressed with the size of the room. The hotel beeing 100 years old this year, has a wide variety of room styles and types. Should you return to us in Trondheim, please send your request for a larger room, and we will have one ready for you. We're sorry about the basin, it is subject to be replaced. Best rgds. Eivind Qulaity Hotel Augustin

Read more
5

If you go to Trondheim you should stay at Quality Hotel Augustin!

Thursday, June 25, 2015, Mexico City, Mexico, Karla B

Our room was 214 which was so comfy and clean. Jessica from reception was extraordinarily kind and friendly. She gave us tips of places to visit and she always had a smile on her face. The breakfast w…

Our room was 214 which was so comfy and clean. Jessica from reception was extraordinarily kind and friendly. She gave us tips of places to visit and she always had a smile on her face. The breakfast was terrific and had variety. The location is perfect! If you go to Trondheim you should stay there!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Dear Karla, many thank for you kind review and for letting other travellers know how you feel about our services. We very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Trondheim. I'll forward your comments to Jessica :-) Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
1

Not worth the money, dirty room and medium service

Tuesday, June 16, 2015, Deutschland, FlorianHo

Had high expectations due to the nice reviews before us. But the Hotel didnt live up to it, sorry. Reception service wasnt friendly at all, no more words left for the customer. Asked for free or cheap…

Had high expectations due to the nice reviews before us. But the Hotel didnt live up to it, sorry. Reception service wasnt friendly at all, no more words left for the customer. Asked for free or cheap parking, no real help. Existing contract (inside hotel brochure) with the local parking lots not mentioned, free parking from city of trondheim at the athletic stadium (easliy found online afterwards) not mentioned. Interiors are actually looking good. Looks are modern but not everything is working. Windows hardly open and close, lamps have seen better days, ceiling looked bad and toilet paper holder will fall out of the wall soon. Check pics... And finally: I am not very picky with hotels as long as they are clean. This room was dirty. At 1100 NOK or 120 € per night i expect a lot more. Or at least a clean room! 1 point for the location

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Dear FlorianHo, We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations, and thus end up as your first ever "terrible" ranking. That was most certainly not our intention! The service level that you experienced is clearly not up to par, and there is nor an excuse for bad cleaning. We will take time look into what happend during your stay and make appropriate corrections. Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
4

City Center action

Tuesday, June 09, 2015, , Thomas E. B

Nice, clean hotel one block from City Center. Close to cathedral and city center attrations, shopping, pubs and cafes. Rooms small but comfortable. Great hospitality. Comfortable lounge. Outstanding f…

Nice, clean hotel one block from City Center. Close to cathedral and city center attrations, shopping, pubs and cafes. Rooms small but comfortable. Great hospitality. Comfortable lounge. Outstanding free breakfast. Will stay there again.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Dear Thomas, many thanks for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your kind comments on Tripadvisor, and are glad to see you enjoyed your stay and our carefully prepared breakfast. Best Rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
2.210.164.555 24

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK