This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Augustin

Trondheim,  Norway

Quality Hotel Augustin is in Trondheim city centre, a city full of history, culture and exciting things to see. Whether you are here on business or travelling with friends and family, we can promise you a great stay at Quality Hotel Augustin.

Quality Hotel Augustin 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Augustin

66% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 203 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
5

Friendly staff and a great location

Saturday, August 22, 2015, Australia, busybeeAustralia

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and every single staff member that we met during that time was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and we were very happy with our over…

We stayed at this hotel for 6 days and every single staff member that we met during that time was incredibly friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location and we were very happy with our overall experience.
Read more
3

Too much noise in the room

Friday, August 07, 2015, Florence, Italy, Claudia T

The hotel is not speciall and the room are not silent: there is too much noise from air conditionar machine!! The price is too expensive for this hotel, especially. The only good thing si that you are…

The hotel is not speciall and the room are not silent: there is too much noise from air conditionar machine!! The price is too expensive for this hotel, especially. The only good thing si that you are in city center

Owner Response

Monday, August 10, 2015

Dear Claudia, Many thank for leaving your opinion on TripAdvisor. We're sorry to note that your stay was not perfect. If you return please let us know if there is any way we can make your stay more comfortable. We have a wide selection of rooms, and I am shure we can find one that will suit your preferences better. Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
1

Dirty and worn out

Wednesday, July 22, 2015, wian, nomoremondays

I picked this hotel for my wife and her friend because of the location. The company emailed me with the chance of an upgrade, l did this and paid for it all in advance. When l visited the room it had…

I picked this hotel for my wife and her friend because of the location. The company emailed me with the chance of an upgrade, l did this and paid for it all in advance. When l visited the room it had cobwebs on the ceiling, not new ones but old ones full of dust, l saw a member of staff and this was sorted. The girls didn't complain, possibly because l paid for it but l found out later that the basin was cracked the shower leaked. When l visited to collect the girls l found the decor to be worn out and dated, the seats in the lounge had stains on them and the carpet had seen better days. Can't believe this place is open with all the good hotels in Trondheim like the Raddison or Scandic because that's where I'm going to be recommending people to go.
Read more
3

Housekeeping has scope to improve

Monday, July 06, 2015, Dombivli, ba8621ba

We stayed here in May 2015. We found rooms were too small for 2 persons to stay. Housekeeping has to pay more attention to the rooms as we found a wide crack in the wash basin and shower was not work…

We stayed here in May 2015. We found rooms were too small for 2 persons to stay. Housekeeping has to pay more attention to the rooms as we found a wide crack in the wash basin and shower was not working . The shower was rectified by the staff immediately. Our biggest disliking was the design of the hotel . The wings are parallel to each other with windows facing. That affects the privacy of customers in both the wings and you are required to pull curtains all the time. Probably this is due to old time design.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Dear guest, Many thanks for leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. That is much appreciated. We're sad to note that you were not to impressed with the size of the room. The hotel beeing 100 years old this year, has a wide variety of room styles and types. Should you return to us in Trondheim, please send your request for a larger room, and we will have one ready for you. We're sorry about the basin, it is subject to be replaced. Best rgds. Eivind Qulaity Hotel Augustin

Read more
5

If you go to Trondheim you should stay at Quality Hotel Augustin!

Thursday, June 25, 2015, Mexico City, Mexico, Karla B

Our room was 214 which was so comfy and clean. Jessica from reception was extraordinarily kind and friendly. She gave us tips of places to visit and she always had a smile on her face. The breakfast w…

Our room was 214 which was so comfy and clean. Jessica from reception was extraordinarily kind and friendly. She gave us tips of places to visit and she always had a smile on her face. The breakfast was terrific and had variety. The location is perfect! If you go to Trondheim you should stay there!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 22, 2015

Dear Karla, many thank for you kind review and for letting other travellers know how you feel about our services. We very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in Trondheim. I'll forward your comments to Jessica :-) Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
2.210.164.555 24

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK