This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel Augustin

Trondheim,  Norway

Quality Hotel Augustin is in Trondheim city centre, a city full of history, culture and exciting things to see. Whether you are here on business or travelling with friends and family, we can promise you a great stay at Quality Hotel Augustin.

Quality Hotel Augustin 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel Augustin

66% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 237 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
3

Basic hotel located centrally

Friday, January 22, 2016, Stavanger, Norway, Magdalena B

Good location and poor rooms, unfortunately. I stayed in 409. The room was OK but the heating was switched off so it took some time before it warmed up (in January with minus degrees). One of the lamp…

Good location and poor rooms, unfortunately. I stayed in 409. The room was OK but the heating was switched off so it took some time before it warmed up (in January with minus degrees). One of the lamps was destroyed (literally hanging down), the floor had enormous scraps (as if a dog was living dere for months) so do not expect too much. Basic standard with comfortable bed and floor heating in a bathroom (big plus). Good breakfast.
Read more
4

Great service with excellent location

Friday, January 08, 2016, , Chen C

Pros: Very helpful receptionists. Good breakfast spread although not as tasty as I expected. Comfortable hotel room. Awesome location that allowed easy access to key locations. Cons: difficult to us…

Pros: Very helpful receptionists. Good breakfast spread although not as tasty as I expected. Comfortable hotel room. Awesome location that allowed easy access to key locations. Cons: difficult to use the television. Could have placed the instructions on how to use the television near the television.
Read more
3

Increadable location

Monday, November 16, 2015, Drammen, Norway, Kurt R

Nice hotel Location is great, just in the heart of Trondheim, and without being noisy Could have been more attentive in the reception area Okay room, but to be upgraded, not impressive Nice breakfast…

Nice hotel Location is great, just in the heart of Trondheim, and without being noisy Could have been more attentive in the reception area Okay room, but to be upgraded, not impressive Nice breakfast area and okay selection

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Dear Kurt, Many thanks for your kind review. We're glad to note that you had a good stay, even though we could have done better to improve your experience. Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
4

Good location, nice staff, rooms could be better

Monday, November 09, 2015, Roma, ottantunoerre

The location is right in the centre of Trondheim, the room we had was on the 4th floor and it was spacious enough for 3 people. Very basic room, a bit outdated but had everything needed. Unfortunately…

The location is right in the centre of Trondheim, the room we had was on the 4th floor and it was spacious enough for 3 people. Very basic room, a bit outdated but had everything needed. Unfortunately the room was pretty cold and it was not possible to regulate the room temperature as the heating system didn't seem to respond. During the night with the duvet temperature was fine luckily.. Breakfast was nice and vary, staff were very kind.

Owner Response

Wednesday, November 18, 2015

Dear traveller, Thank you for your kind review. Unfortunately, the temperature can be difficult to adjust if the outside weather shifts quickly. We're glad to note that you still got a good nights sleep and enjoyed the breakfast. Best rgds. Eivind Quality Hotel Augustin

Read more
3

Location!

Tuesday, September 15, 2015, , Martin M

You can't get a more centrally located Hotel in Trondheim. Unfortunately the room we had (family room) and the hallways and elevator feels old and run down. The breakfast area and the lobby, however,…

You can't get a more centrally located Hotel in Trondheim. Unfortunately the room we had (family room) and the hallways and elevator feels old and run down. The breakfast area and the lobby, however, feels nice and fresh. Breakfast was mediocre. Worth it if you can get a discount.

Owner Response

Wednesday, September 30, 2015

Dear Martin, thank you for staying with us, and leaving a review on Trip Advisor. The hotel has been open for 100 years this year, and is as you note out, not flawless. Some natural patina has occured over the course of time. However, we are happy to read that you perceive the lobby and breakfast areas as fresh and up to par. Best rgds. Eivind Qulity Hotel Augustin

Read more
2.271.168.780 22

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK