This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 112 traveller reviews

4

64% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4
Service
3
Location
4
Rooms

3

Quality Hotell 33

Thursday, May 14, 2015, oslo, d-elih

Nice hotel and breakfast. Good food.. Clean and big room and bathroom. Big flatscreen. Missed makeupmirror and krakk/chair in the bathroom. Top floor restaurant was very nice with overwiew over most o...

Nice hotel and breakfast. Good food.. Clean and big room and bathroom. Big flatscreen. Missed makeupmirror and krakk/chair in the bathroom. Top floor restaurant was very nice with overwiew over most of the town. Centalt to T-bane (Risløkka).

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Hi d-elih, I’m glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you were here on a cloud free evening, the view is amazing these days from Top Floor Restaurant & Bar. Welcome back at a later occasion!

Read more Collapse

4

Comfy and cozy

Sunday, May 10, 2015, Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia, Theresa S

We had a really nice room, with a super comfy bed. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre but easy to get the metro into the city centre. We had breakfast included and it was delicious!! Really lik...

We had a really nice room, with a super comfy bed. The hotel is a bit out of the city centre but easy to get the metro into the city centre. We had breakfast included and it was delicious!! Really liked the decor of the room.

Owner Response

Monday, May 11, 2015

Hi, Thanks for your nice feedback. Welcome back!

Read more Collapse

4

This is mainly a business hotel and used for conferences. We had a comfortable stay with a few minor issues.

Thursday, April 30, 2015, Muscat, Oman, harishbala

Check in was quick. No problems. Don't expect anyone to help you with your luggage as there is no one. Only one of the elevators worked, don't know why they can't fix it. The rooms are clean however ...

Check in was quick. No problems. Don't expect anyone to help you with your luggage as there is no one. Only one of the elevators worked, don't know why they can't fix it. The rooms are clean however a bit small. It was quite cramped for our family of 4 and we were told that was the largest category of room apart from the Suite. Breakfast spread is good but they put exactly the same dishes everyday with absolutely no change. Looks like they have no innovation and just make the same food everyday. They provide tea/coffee in the lobby. You cannot call housekeeping or the restaurant from the room, only the reception. The WiFi speed is excellent and is included in the room rent. There is a train station near the hotel (Risloka) so it is convenient to walk to it and take a train to Oslo downtown so you can manage without a car. Overall a pleasant stay, could have been better but I feel it was value for money.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m sorry but we do not have bell boy service. Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. We will get one elevator up running tomorrow. Welcome back!

Read more Collapse

3

Adequate Conference Hotel

Tuesday, April 28, 2015, Stockholm, Sweden, Sweedie55

Hotel is situated outside city center and you really need a car. Parking was free and ample so no problem. Room was ok and my room faced away from the road so it was quiet even when I had the window o...

Hotel is situated outside city center and you really need a car. Parking was free and ample so no problem. Room was ok and my room faced away from the road so it was quiet even when I had the window open. Elevators are very slow and dark inside.. a bit creepy. Breakfast was good with a great choice. Bar and Restaurant on the 9th floor has a nice view. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m glad you find our staff service minded! Metro nr. 5 take 10 minutes from Oslo center to Risløkka station. From Risløkka station it is a 5 minutes walk. So it’s a total of 15 minutes without car from city center. We have had trouble with our elevators, with your comment about dark elevator I think you used our personal elevator. We have opened this to increase our elevator capacity. From tomorrow we have our ordinary elevators up and running. I’m glad you find our food and beverage department satisfying. Welcome back!

Read more Collapse

3

Quite average

Sunday, April 26, 2015, Askim, Norway, Methras

When arriving at the hotel, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there were no problems. The room, however was a more disappointing experience. First of all, the window was facing a very trafficked r...

When arriving at the hotel, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there were no problems. The room, however was a more disappointing experience. First of all, the window was facing a very trafficked road, and even with the window closed, there is a lot of noise. Only one elevator works, so you can either wait or use the stairs. Luckily the stairs are wide and does not feel crowded. The room smelled funky, almost like someone poured a bottle of red wine in the carpet. Lastly, the door to the bathroom was a glass sliding door with a huge gap from the wall. No privacy at all. The breakfast was decent, but there was no bacon. Disappointed! The juice was watered down to undrinkable stage and the scrambled eggs were slimy and undercooked. It's a decent stay for your money, but look around for other hotels in the same price range.

Owner Response

Tuesday, May 05, 2015

Hi, Thanks for your feedback. I’m glad our staff made a good impression. I’m sorry your stay didn’t live up to your expectations, this is not the feeling we want our guests to leave with. We try to keep our hotel up to date and I would appreciate if you send me the room number you lived in, so we can fix the problems. Our elevators are under service and we are waiting for parts from Germany to fix it. One of the broken elevators will be up and running tomorrow. Pleas send me your room number at Henrik.stahl@choice.no. Again thanks for your feedback, we take it very seriously and I will follow up the topics you mention. Welcome back!

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 27

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK