This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

REVIEWS


TripAdvisor Traveller Rating (overall)

Based on 121 traveller reviews

4

70% Travellers recommended this hotel
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms

4

Ok

Sunday, May 17, 2015, Leuven, Belgium, Vaibhav M

Dessert which was recommended by the hotel was bad. Brownie was hard as stone and burnt. Room was ok. Bed was old and not very firm. Toilets and showers were clean. Very friendly staff. Free tea ...

Dessert which was recommended by the hotel was bad. Brownie was hard as stone and burnt. Room was ok. Bed was old and not very firm. Toilets and showers were clean. Very friendly staff. Free tea and coffee for hotel guests
Read more Collapse

3

Perfect location but no good value for money

Thursday, May 07, 2015, Frankfurt, Germany, Ninusca

We didn't book the room up front (which we should have done as prices via booking.com were nearly half as expensive) and got a room with a view as there were only a handful of guests. The hotel seems ...

We didn't book the room up front (which we should have done as prices via booking.com were nearly half as expensive) and got a room with a view as there were only a handful of guests. The hotel seems to be a bit outdated, like a hotel from the late 90's. Room was clean and ok, although there was no hairdryer (had to pick it up at the reception) and the facial tissue box was empty. Also the minibar was empty you had to buy drinks downstairs at the reception. The hallways and stairs were quite dirty, a proper hoovering would have worked wonders. + Perfect view and location - Too high price for the standard offered

Owner Response

Friday, May 08, 2015

Hi. Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appriciate you took your time and i understand you were not perfectly happy with your stay. We will improve and i hope you give us a second chance to improve. If we do not get feedback we will not learn. Thanks again and i hope you will visit us again some day and then give us a big smile. Sincerely. Carl Levin, Hotel Manager

Read more Collapse

4

good location nice view

Monday, May 04, 2015, shanghai, Che Y

really nice location of the hotel so that have pretty view the room facility is a bit old if refresh would be perfect best select the rooms towards the sea not face the mountain the buffet of the hote...

really nice location of the hotel so that have pretty view the room facility is a bit old if refresh would be perfect best select the rooms towards the sea not face the mountain the buffet of the hotel is good

Owner Response

Friday, May 08, 2015

Hi. Thanks for your positive review. It helps us to go to work and do our best when our guests are happy. We are working hard to make sure our guests appriciate their stay. I hope you will visit us again.

Read more Collapse

5

Amazing hotel

Sunday, April 05, 2015, london/uk, mersongs

Stayed one spetcular night with a group of 12 pax at the hotel in Eidfjordfor one night. The breakfast watching the fjords was superb. Great staff, food and views, highly recommended!!! I would come b...

Stayed one spetcular night with a group of 12 pax at the hotel in Eidfjordfor one night. The breakfast watching the fjords was superb. Great staff, food and views, highly recommended!!! I would come back for sure...

Owner Response

Friday, May 08, 2015

Thanks for kind words. Your happy vacation memories warms us and we will continue to try to make all our guests warm inside after a stay in our hotel. I hope all our guests will write this nice on tripadvisor :)

Read more Collapse

2

Charming but needs a great deal of improvement

Tuesday, March 31, 2015, Singapore, Singapore, Jason C

We were driving on route from Bergen to Oslo and stopped for an evening / night at this hotel. Eidfjord is a frequently used stopover by many tourists and locals as it is the gateway to the beautiful ...

We were driving on route from Bergen to Oslo and stopped for an evening / night at this hotel. Eidfjord is a frequently used stopover by many tourists and locals as it is the gateway to the beautiful and spectacular Hardangerfjord area. It is also one of the stopovers in the "Norway in a Nutshell" tour itinerary. Firstly, the location is lovely. At the end of a series of winding roads at the foot of a mountain. Very scenic and beautiful surroundings. The building itself is quite charming externally. All white. similar to the hotel in Flam. However, as in many Norwegian hotels, the exterior is usually not a reflection of the quality of the hotel. This is an old hotel. Hence, don't expect much of the modern amenities other than the basic wifi (quite slow), TV (limited channels), and hot water shower. The suite that I had did not even have a phone! No bathrobes, and the hotel management uses a very artificial scent in the room that is way too over-powering and can be nauseating. The room itself was quite large, but old and tired looking. It was also quite dusty and in need of a thorough spring cleaning. There was only one small heater in the room, which I thought was inadequate given the room size and the fact that it was still late winter in Norway. The bed was too soft and clearly quite old already. Reception was generally ok, but not outstanding. Breakfast was so-so. Overall, I would give this hotel a miss. There might be better ones in nearby areas such as in Geilo or Hardanger or Ulvik or even Flam (though that hotel there is also way over-rated).

Owner Response

Thursday, April 02, 2015

Hi. Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am happy you came to visit us in late march when very few tourists dare to visit Hardanger. But i am sorry you did not like it so much. We are working very hard to improve and make our hotel better for our guests. Our hotel was newbuilt in 2001 and last year we bought new flat sctreen tv:s for all rooms. We also installed high speed internet ( as fast as it gets here in the area). We also bought the new bed you had in your room. Our tv-channels is the same as you can find in all Choice hotels in Norway. It is a standard package we cannot change but to make guests moore happy we have installed 8 tv:s in lobby and bar with a different channel package that has over 100 channels. We are a proud 3 star hotel and because of low season i gave you our suite for almoust same cost as a normal room (1500,-). Also we offered your secretary that you could park your car directly in front of hotel. We also provided your room with the extra things your secretary was asking for. We are trying to make all our guests happy with their visit and I hope you will try the other hotels in our area also so you know what you are comparing us with. Best Regards Carl Levin, General Manager

Read more Collapse

2.200.163.775 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK