This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel & Resort Vøringfoss

Eidfjord,  Norway

The conference and activities hotel Quality Hotel & Resort Vøringfoss, is next to Hardangerfjord beach and Hardangervidda National Park, and surrounded by the beauty of the mountains, breathtaking fjords and mesmerisng waterfalls.

Quality Hotel & Resort Vøringfoss 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel & Resort Vøringfoss

70% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 132 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4.5
Location
4
Rooms
5

Beautiful view

Tuesday, June 23, 2015, Reykjavik, Iceland, AndreOitooito

We walked in without a reservation, after a long day/night driving in Norway. This was a random late night stop to continue driving to Bergen the next day. Lovely Swedish Sandra (front office) welcome…

We walked in without a reservation, after a long day/night driving in Norway. This was a random late night stop to continue driving to Bergen the next day. Lovely Swedish Sandra (front office) welcomed us and gave us a very nice room with a beautiful view. She also prepared delicious pizzas for us (we were starving!!). Loved the stay there.
Read more
3

Lovely surroundings, not the best service

Monday, June 22, 2015, Bergen, Norway, 591synn_veh

Lovely Hardanger showed itself from its best side with sun, snow and 25 degrees. The scenery is probably some of the most spectacular in the world. The hotel is of ok standard. The prize was horrific,…

Lovely Hardanger showed itself from its best side with sun, snow and 25 degrees. The scenery is probably some of the most spectacular in the world. The hotel is of ok standard. The prize was horrific, but that is because of the annual soccer cup for children the weekend we stayed, I don't think it's like that all the time. I would prefer hard wood flooring in the best rooms, not a wall to wall carpet like they have in the hotel. The balconey was great though, especially since we were traveling with the family in the next door room, and it was a shared baloney. The service was not great. The staff was never smiling, and non of them where Norwegian, half of them didn't even understand Norwegian. I expected a wider selection of food at breakfast, but it wasn't poor. A hotel with a lot of potential in beautiful surroundings.
Read more
4

Very pleasant stay

Saturday, June 13, 2015, London, Swan8

i amost jumped out of the bed when I woke up to find that my fjord view was completely covered by a cruise boat. As if it were in my room. All part of the fun. Room was spotless. Staff very happy and…

i amost jumped out of the bed when I woke up to find that my fjord view was completely covered by a cruise boat. As if it were in my room. All part of the fun. Room was spotless. Staff very happy and helpful. Only problem for those travelling independently is that there are so many bus tourists to compete with.
Read more
4

Ok

Sunday, May 17, 2015, Leuven, Belgium, Vaibhav M

Dessert which was recommended by the hotel was bad. Brownie was hard as stone and burnt. Room was ok. Bed was old and not very firm. Toilets and showers were clean. Very friendly staff. Free tea…

Dessert which was recommended by the hotel was bad. Brownie was hard as stone and burnt. Room was ok. Bed was old and not very firm. Toilets and showers were clean. Very friendly staff. Free tea and coffee for hotel guests
Read more
3

Perfect location but no good value for money

Thursday, May 07, 2015, Frankfurt, Germany, Ninusca

We didn't book the room up front (which we should have done as prices via booking.com were nearly half as expensive) and got a room with a view as there were only a handful of guests. The hotel seems…

We didn't book the room up front (which we should have done as prices via booking.com were nearly half as expensive) and got a room with a view as there were only a handful of guests. The hotel seems to be a bit outdated, like a hotel from the late 90's. Room was clean and ok, although there was no hairdryer (had to pick it up at the reception) and the facial tissue box was empty. Also the minibar was empty you had to buy drinks downstairs at the reception. The hallways and stairs were quite dirty, a proper hoovering would have worked wonders. + Perfect view and location - Too high price for the standard offered

Owner Response

Friday, May 08, 2015

Hi. Thanks for your review of our hotel. We appriciate you took your time and i understand you were not perfectly happy with your stay. We will improve and i hope you give us a second chance to improve. If we do not get feedback we will not learn. Thanks again and i hope you will visit us again some day and then give us a big smile. Sincerely. Carl Levin, Hotel Manager

Read more
2.210.164.555 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK