This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel & Resort Skjærgården

Langesund,  Norway

Far out in the beautiful Norwegian archipelago lies the newly renovated Quality Hotel & Resort Skjærgården, offering lots of activities for the whole family. Badelandet, our water park is spread out over 4,000 m2 and heated to 30˚C all year round.

Quality Hotel & Resort Skjærgården 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel & Resort Skjærgården

56% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 130 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
3.5
Rooms
4

A nice 1 day stay for work

Wednesday, June 24, 2015, Oslo, Norway, Tarald S

All is well at Quality hotel in Langesund, but they should work on getting the temperatures down a bit in the rooms. Can reccomend this hotel for business and especially families as you have access to…

All is well at Quality hotel in Langesund, but they should work on getting the temperatures down a bit in the rooms. Can reccomend this hotel for business and especially families as you have access to the indoor water park.

Owner Response

Thursday, June 25, 2015

Dear Tarald S, Thank you for your visit and for your review on TripAdvisor. I wish you a warm welcome back! Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården

Read more
5

Vacation and celebration

Tuesday, June 23, 2015, Oslo, Norway, 761ragnarv

Very good location close to the fjord/sea with nice view. Good rooms, high quality food, very friendly staff, waiter/resses etc. Top for families, with playing rooms and grounds, pools indoor and out…

Very good location close to the fjord/sea with nice view. Good rooms, high quality food, very friendly staff, waiter/resses etc. Top for families, with playing rooms and grounds, pools indoor and outdoor all year round.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 24, 2015

Dear 761ragnarv, Thank you so much for your visit and for your post on TripAdvisor. It is much appreciated. I am happy you had a good stay. I wish you a warm welcome back! Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården

Read more
2

air-condition

Monday, June 22, 2015, Oslo, Norway, 997perl

Air-condition was not installed; terrible warm especially in the morning due to seaside view, took me 1/2 hour by phone to book a room due to lack of personell at the front desk. To check out took ano…

Air-condition was not installed; terrible warm especially in the morning due to seaside view, took me 1/2 hour by phone to book a room due to lack of personell at the front desk. To check out took another 15 minutes.It is unbelievable that Mr. Stordalen does not understand that these problems can be solved by hiring in more people and installing air-condition

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Dear 997perl, Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations. I am really sorry you had to wait such a long time at reception and did not manage to mend the troubles you met. If you come back to us, please get in touch with me so that we can do something for you. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården.

Read more
2

What a location, but what a disappointment

Wednesday, June 17, 2015, Årnes, Norge, Teis Lund G

This hotel could be great, but its really a sad story. Just some of the downsides: - The rooms are old and have not seen any renovation for years - The internet is not working well in all of 4th fl…

This hotel could be great, but its really a sad story. Just some of the downsides: - The rooms are old and have not seen any renovation for years - The internet is not working well in all of 4th floor. Go for rooms in 100s if you need internet for work like I do. - The food and service in the restaurant is terrible. They just don't care, and send out food that could be from the take away, but with high end prices. My Cesar salat was too dressed up, too much fat from bad bacon, and nobody came by asking about it. I had to leave. I can recommend a local place Victoria in the city close by. Great service and food. - I was send to a room first that was not ready after the day before. I'm really sorry that this hotel is lacking in almost every way. Because it could be fantastic with the location by the water. But I've been here now 3 times, and it just don't get any better, so I'll look for hotels elsewhere.

Owner Response

Tuesday, June 23, 2015

Dear Teis Lund G, Thank you for your visit and for your review. I am truly sorry that you had such a bad stay with us. I will promise you that we will go trough what happened when you were here, and do something about it. I know we deliver both good food and good service in our restaurant, and I am so sorry we failed so bad when you were here. When it comes to the rooms we will refurbish them in October, just like everything else in the Hotel. Outside will finish now by the end of June, and we are looking forward to fantastic outside facilities. If you write me an email I will be happy to give you compensation. Sincerely, Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården

Read more
3

Public areas are great, the rest not

Friday, June 12, 2015, Oslo, Norway, K J

Great conference hotel. All public areas are really nice and well designed. However, the rooms are far from good. Very old, worn down and dull looking. Food is good and the staff is friendly. There's…

Great conference hotel. All public areas are really nice and well designed. However, the rooms are far from good. Very old, worn down and dull looking. Food is good and the staff is friendly. There's a big gym next door which can be used free of charge for hotel guests.

Owner Response

Monday, June 15, 2015

Dear K J, Thank you very much for your review. I am very happy you liked everything we have done renovating. I am pleased to tell you that we will do the same thing with the rooms and bathrooms. We are starting in October renovating that part also. I wish you a great summer, and welcome back to Skjærgården Resort. Sincerely Caroline Laurhammer, General Manager at Quality Resort Skjærgården.

Read more
2.210.164.555 23

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK