This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg

Sarpsborg,  Norway

Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg is located 50 minutes from Oslo and is Norway's largest family and conference hotel. The hotel has a newly renovated and large water park, as well as an area with a climbing wall, miniature golf and play areas.

Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg 3.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Quality Hotel & Resort Sarpsborg

58% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 186 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
3.5
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
3.5
Location
3.5
Rooms
4

Great weekend

Monday, July 13, 2015, Oslo, Norway, Anita J

Had a lovely time here this weekend with our two kids (2 and 3 years). Swimmingpool was closed, but there was still enough to do to fill the days. Kids loved the playarea in Superland and after 1800 t…

Had a lovely time here this weekend with our two kids (2 and 3 years). Swimmingpool was closed, but there was still enough to do to fill the days. Kids loved the playarea in Superland and after 1800 there was a bouncycastle open in one of the ballrooms with two young girls there to entertain the children. The girls were fabulous, thank you both so much! Great food in the restaurant both breakfast and dinner, very kind waitresses, they seemed to love the kids :) Room was very clean, abit disapointed that the minibar was empty. We called reception saturday evening and asked if they could bring up a waterbottle, but they said they didn't have time. Went down to reception and three girls where standing there chatting to eachother :( We had a great stay, and will be coming back next year!

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback - we are very grateful. We hope to be able to welcome you back later as our guest. The very best greetings, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director.

Read more
2

They should have closed during renovation

Friday, July 10, 2015, Tonsberg, Norway, Lars H

We got no info about the fact that the pool and playground were closed for renovation when we booked online. Big disappointment for the kids. When at the same time the price was too high, the room had…

We got no info about the fact that the pool and playground were closed for renovation when we booked online. Big disappointment for the kids. When at the same time the price was too high, the room had one towel, no extra bed was arranged and the breakfast was mediocre, made the stay a negative experience overall.

Owner Response

Wednesday, July 29, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are really sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We had a big focus on informing our guests and we are really sorry to hear that the information was not satisfactory enough. We hope that you will visit us again and that we will be able to give you a great experience in the future. Best regards, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director.

Read more
2

Small rooms - business park location - terrible buffet dinner

Tuesday, June 16, 2015, Bremen, Germany, Skygirl81

I think the name might be misleading here. This is not at a resort, but a hotel with some kind of spa (closed when we were there) near the motorway in some kind of a business park. We got a room on…

I think the name might be misleading here. This is not at a resort, but a hotel with some kind of spa (closed when we were there) near the motorway in some kind of a business park. We got a room on the top floor where the ceiling is sloping and it felt rather small. The biggest disappointment was, however, the restaurant - which has a kind of monopoly if you want a beer or a glass of wine with your meal - as Norways strict drink and drive rules makes it impossible to leave this place for a decent meal. The only thing on offer was a buffet dinner at nearly EUR 40. The buffet food tasted as if it had been there all day - dry and barely edible. During the meal we hoped that Gordon Ramsey would appear as in Hells Kitchen on TV - to turn things around - starting with the chicken that was unbelievabely dry and hard. But no such luck, we gave up the dinner after having paid app. EUR 100 for it (2 people) and found an open grocery store where we bought some fruits to eat in the room. I allways try to find something positive to say in my reviews and here it is: Service in the reception was OK and breakfast was good. To me it seems that the hotel has a cook in for making breakfast, who then at the same time makes the buffet dinner that is reheated for the evening meal - in this case my worst hotel dinner ever.

Owner Response

Monday, June 22, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for using of your time to send us a review. We are very sorry to read about your stay at our hotel and for being disappointed and below expectations pretty much in total. You shold know that we do a thorough investigation to find answers to what happened and how to avoid food serving getting in that situation again. We cannot run our day-to-day business on the standards that you describe. Our goal is definitely to give value for the money. We hope to be able to welcome you back later as our guest. Please do not hesitate contacting us at qr.sarpsborg@choice.no. Best regards Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant General Manager.

Read more
5

Excellent hotel

Sunday, June 07, 2015, Oslo, Norway, Angela L

Good comfortable hotel when travelling. Breakfast is very varied, good quality food with healthy options too. Beds are extremly comfortable, so you get a good nights sleep. Friendly receptionists & re…

Good comfortable hotel when travelling. Breakfast is very varied, good quality food with healthy options too. Beds are extremly comfortable, so you get a good nights sleep. Friendly receptionists & restaurant folk. High standard of cleanliness throughout. A minus for us - the dinner menu was a la carte, with not too many options to choose from.The food was not piping hot when served, so it got cold too quickly. The temperature in the dining room was rather too cool to sit and enjoy a meal, unless you had outdoor clothes on. Otherwise a very pleasant 1 night stay.

Owner Response

Wednesday, June 10, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for your visit and very kind feedback. We are really sorry to hear that the temperature in our restaurant was too cold this day. We hope to be able to welcome you back later, as our guest. Meanwhile, we wish you a great summer. Kind regards, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director.

Read more
5

Nice hotel

Monday, May 25, 2015, Stockholm, Sweden, Thomas T

A nice hotell. Large, so most of the times you'll find a room, but it can also feel a bit empty if not so booked. A large parking and nice rooms, and a large breakfast and good dining. Perfect locatio…

A nice hotell. Large, so most of the times you'll find a room, but it can also feel a bit empty if not so booked. A large parking and nice rooms, and a large breakfast and good dining. Perfect location if you're going to Rudskogen Motorpark.

Owner Response

Thursday, May 28, 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us and to use Tripadvisor for this kind feedback. We hope to be able to welcome you back later as our guest. The very best greetings, Ingvild Jacobsen - assistant director

Read more
2.210.164.555 28

Bookingcode

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Booking code can not be empty

Your Bookingcode has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK