Strike in the hotel industry.

There is a strike in the norwegian hotel industry, but most of our hotels are still open. See which hotels that are affected, for more information. #LINK_ENG#

 

This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.

See all hotels in Oslo, Norway – book now

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's great location at Tjuvholmen, near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind. We offer 116 rooms and suites, all with tailored solutions and unique features.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
THE THIEF

91% Travellers recommended this hotel

Based on 1008 traveller reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
4.5
Location
4.5
Rooms
4

5 star chic

Sunday, May 01, 2016, Cheltenham, United Kingdom, MrsBattes

Stayed for 3 nights in a great room overlooking the newly developed part of Oslo harbour. Breakfast to die for, super friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Only a few minor moans, crumbs in the ca…

Stayed for 3 nights in a great room overlooking the newly developed part of Oslo harbour. Breakfast to die for, super friendly staff, nothing too much trouble. Only a few minor moans, crumbs in the carpet, noisy aircon and a fire alarm meaning we had to carry our suitcases down 5 flights of stairs, but other than that, perfection.
Read more
3

Interesting location great design

Sunday, May 01, 2016, Winchester Hants, Jacko51

Expensive trendy bar with an interesting menu and good service, especially from bar staff. This restaurant is costly even by Oslo standards. Expect to pay for the fantastic location and great design…

Expensive trendy bar with an interesting menu and good service, especially from bar staff. This restaurant is costly even by Oslo standards. Expect to pay for the fantastic location and great design. Not sure that this was good value for money!
Read more
5

A Thief night

Saturday, April 30, 2016, Oslo, Norway, MatteoST

Me and my girlfriend spent one night at the hotel Thief. We got an amazing room with a view on Akerbrygge. Since was my birthday we found in the room a welcome champagne bottle offered from the direc…

Me and my girlfriend spent one night at the hotel Thief. We got an amazing room with a view on Akerbrygge. Since was my birthday we found in the room a welcome champagne bottle offered from the director Jarle. WE JUST LOVED IT!! The room was cozy and staff really friendly. We had a sharing dinner at the food bar where a french sommelier was welcoming us. She was really polite and service minded and the food was really testy. We enjoyed a lot the sea food pasta := The breakfast has also been a satisfaction. Waking up drinking a good ginger and carrot juice, eating a warm croissant, was all i could ask for. I suggest to try the thief spa, they also sell great skin products. I really recommend the thief experience!!
Read more
5

Well located design hotel

Thursday, April 28, 2016, London, United Kingdom, Angels42

This hotel is a recent build with quirky architectural design. The front rooms look towards the modern art museum with views - restricted - of the North Sea. The lobby is surprisingly small and intima…

This hotel is a recent build with quirky architectural design. The front rooms look towards the modern art museum with views - restricted - of the North Sea. The lobby is surprisingly small and intimate with very friendly young staff. There is a good cocktail bar - expensive of course, we are in Norway! The rooms have good-sized comfortable beds and are quite small but well-designed, with good bathrooms which have a walk-in wet shower room rather than bath. As usual with such new hotels, turning lights on and off is a technological challenge and it is good to read the instructions first to avoid frustrated guesses. Breakfast is excellent. The location is perfect, just back from the waterfront with its promenade and multiple restaurants, and a 5 minute walk to the town centre. A great stay.
Read more
5

Best hotel EVER.

Thursday, April 28, 2016, Oslo, Norway, amystann

I am writing this review as I sit in the most comfortable bed I have ever been on, here at The Thief. I don't need to wait until check out tomorrow to review because nothing short of a natural catastr…

I am writing this review as I sit in the most comfortable bed I have ever been on, here at The Thief. I don't need to wait until check out tomorrow to review because nothing short of a natural catastrophe could ruin our stay. We are a couple traveling with a one year old and a labrador and The Thief welcomed us with open arms. Our son got a Stokke crib and mattress, and the lab got a huge comfy dog bed and a water & food bowl, even some doggie treats. Our son slept better here than he does at home. The worst part about traveling with a baby is the junky hotel cots or pack and plays hotels offer, you do NOT have to worry about that here. The room has everything we could possibly need and the staff has been more than accommodating. We ate dinner at the hotel restaurant last night and when I asked if they could make something for our son the response was only positive, "What does he like to eat? Ok, no problem we will bring it out as soon as it's ready so he doesn't have to wait." The staff here go above and beyond to make your stay as if you were staying with a good friend and it truly shows. Oh and by the way, you will never find a better hotel breakfast anywhere in the world.

Owner Response

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Greetings and many thanks for your very comprehensive review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . I remember when we opened the property we were very keen to provide quality on all levels including all that concerned children . So as you mentioned we work in close association with Stokke and that´s been greatly appreciated by kids and parents alike . We also have strollers , cots ,beds,stools ,children´s bed decorations all provided by the hotel to make you and the family feel at home . Even our chefs are child friendly . Your comments concerning breakfast were very pleasing and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my colleagues . Glad we avoided any "force majeure " before you wrote your review Wishing you a warm,colourful Spring and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
2.311.63.000 22

Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sing in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room

Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK