This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Oslo, Norway

THE THIEF

Oslo,  Norway

A little islet, a sea of experiences. Boasting Oslo's great location at Tjuvholmen, near the Astrup Fearnley Museum, THE THIEF steals its guests away from the daily grind. We offer 116 rooms and suites, all with tailored solutions and unique features.

THE THIEF 4.5 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
THE THIEF

91% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 1341 traveller reviews
5
Cleanliness
5
Sleep Quality
4
Value
4.5
Service
5
Location
4.5
Rooms
5

Excellent stay

Friday, December 02, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Eivind S

I stayed here one night and it was among my top three hotel stays ever. The rooms are great with very comfortable beds. The service is very good, really got nothing to complain about. Awesome rooftop…

I stayed here one night and it was among my top three hotel stays ever. The rooms are great with very comfortable beds. The service is very good, really got nothing to complain about. Awesome rooftop terrace in the summer months.
Read more
5

Luxury hotel in Oslo

Wednesday, November 30, 2016, , Anita R

Fantastic hotel. Amazing sleeping comfort. Excellent breakfast and polite staff. Located in a fresh and urban area in Oslo, right by the water. Only negative thing; the bathroom sink was clogged. Sho…

Fantastic hotel. Amazing sleeping comfort. Excellent breakfast and polite staff. Located in a fresh and urban area in Oslo, right by the water. Only negative thing; the bathroom sink was clogged. Should have been noticed by the staff before I checked in.... Expensive, but very nice.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Greetings and many thanks for your review of our property . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned were located in a " fresh & urban " area called Tjuvholmen on the Oslo Fjord . Your comments concerning the staff and breakfast were particularly pleasing and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my colleagues . I´ll also have a chat with the technical department and run a thorough check . I´d like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as your feedback is invaluable to us Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
5

The most amazing bed!

Wednesday, November 30, 2016, London, United Kingdom, sarahtlawrence83

Stayed here for a weekend in September and definitely picked the most perfect weekend weather wise. We caught the train from the airport and decided to walk to the airport from the central station -…

Stayed here for a weekend in September and definitely picked the most perfect weekend weather wise. We caught the train from the airport and decided to walk to the airport from the central station - took around 30 mins and was pretty straight forward. This then gave us an insight as to our surroundings and what Oslo had in offer for us. Check in to the hotel was quick and easy. The room, though a little small, felt luxurious and had everything you needed. The bed was incredible and super comfy and we definitely got a good nights sleep here. Buffet was Scandinavian style - both hot and continental choices available. Great location in new modern harbour side development. Lots of bars and restaurants to choose from within a 5 min walk. Rooftop bar was a little sun trap for us where we could chill out with a glass of wine and enjoy the setting. Perfect hotel for a weekend in Oslo!

Owner Response

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Greetings and many thanks for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . Glad that you took the time to enjoy a walk through the city on route to The Thief . I highly recommend that our guest bring a good pair of walking shoes as Oslo is a city to discover on foot . As you mentioned we have "incredible" beds and the best part is that every room has an identical bed so your night of deep slumber is guaranteed . Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
5

Oslo Beat Hotel

Thursday, November 24, 2016, Geneva, Switzerland, mav234

Excellent. The hotel is in a new architectural district by the sea and offers all. Tom Dixon here, B&B there, very tastefully arranged. Nice personnel very friendly from early morning to late night. I…

Excellent. The hotel is in a new architectural district by the sea and offers all. Tom Dixon here, B&B there, very tastefully arranged. Nice personnel very friendly from early morning to late night. It was a pleasure to stay there. Definitely best hotel by far. Mun

Owner Response

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Greetings and many thanks for your short , precise review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we´re located on the Oslo Fjord with all the benefits of a waterside property . I feel that the fact we´re on an island has a very calming effect on the hotel . Your comments concerning the staff were particularly pleasing and I´ll be sharing your thoughts with my colleagues Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
5

Great location with amazing service

Thursday, November 24, 2016, , Jacqueline D

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. I couldn't recommend it more. From the moment we stepped in, the service was fantastic. The room was beautifully decorated with a ve…

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to celebrate my birthday. I couldn't recommend it more. From the moment we stepped in, the service was fantastic. The room was beautifully decorated with a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was included and was a good reason to get up, so many options! The bar downstairs has some truly wonderful cocktails (not cheap) but well worth trying. I would definitely stay again.

Owner Response

Thursday, December 01, 2016

Greetings and many thank for your review of The Thief . Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay . As you mentioned we have very comfortable beds and i should add that every room has an identical bed in size and quality . Glad that you took the time to explore the Lobby Bar as we have some outstanding mixologists and a very unique bar menu . I highly recommend a few hours in their company ( grab a bar stool to appreciate the show and banter ) Wishing you a crisp , snowy Winter and looking forward to your return Dominic Guest Relations Manager The Thief

Read more
2.420.112.000 23
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Please enter it here to perform a search. If you'd like to book using a corporate account or your bonus points you do not need a code. The price will be available once you have signed in. Sign in.

Save

Booking code can not be empty

Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.