This page is designed for newer browsers. For the best experience, please upgrade to a later version.
See all hotels in Stromstad, Sweden

Strömstad Spa

Strömstad,  Sweden

Strömstad Spa is located in the idyllic Swedish archipelago of Nötholmen in Strömstad. Just 10 metres from the ocean and 45 metres from the golf course, it's the perfect place to relax and feel great. We make it easy to enjoy life.

Strömstad Spa 4 5
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating  
Strömstad Spa

63% of travellers recommend this hotel

Based on 744 traveller reviews
4
Cleanliness
4
Sleep Quality
3.5
Value
4
Service
4
Location
4
Rooms
5

Great room with balcopny, good food options

Monday, August 29, 2016, Bury, United Kingdom, Graham U

Large room with balcony great for the 2 of us. Can walk in to town using a self service ferry (providing wind not too high!). We choose to eat in half the time, and had great breakfast (included) and…

Large room with balcony great for the 2 of us. Can walk in to town using a self service ferry (providing wind not too high!). We choose to eat in half the time, and had great breakfast (included) and buffet on Saturdays. Great base for the World Orienteering Championships and other local attractions.

Owner Response

Monday, September 05, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! And Thank You for recomanding us. Welcome back!

Read more
3

Great location, high expectations. Some disappointments

Sunday, August 28, 2016, Istanbul, Turkey, lauraoverseas11

Hotel is in a fantastic location, with beautiful scenery for walks etc. The spa is nice, smaller than expected but still nice. No problems with cleanliness or facilities. We were both satisfied with t…

Hotel is in a fantastic location, with beautiful scenery for walks etc. The spa is nice, smaller than expected but still nice. No problems with cleanliness or facilities. We were both satisfied with the dinner and breakfast buffets, plenty of choices. Breakfast offered multiple types of bread, yogurts, fruits/nuts, juices, meats hot and cold, cheeses etc. (unlike claimed in another review, there are plenty of healthy options!) The room was definitely not value for money. Very small. 2 single beds pushed together. Cheap toilet paper. Not what we expected for the price. Staff at dinner were great, however at breakfast they were almost non existent and when I asked where I could find coffee (thinking a latte) the girl simply pointed to the coffee pots without saying a word. All in all, we enjoyed ourselves. But would have appreciated a better room for the money we spent!

Owner Response

Monday, September 05, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor! You are welcome back next time in Strömstad

Read more
4

Great Conference Venue

Saturday, August 27, 2016, Eastern Norway, Norway, 956AndH

I enjoyed my stay thanks to the wonderful staff and the hotel's excellent facilities. It's a modern resort with great design and stylish features. I felt very comfortable the week I stayed there. I sl…

I enjoyed my stay thanks to the wonderful staff and the hotel's excellent facilities. It's a modern resort with great design and stylish features. I felt very comfortable the week I stayed there. I slept well and had everything I needed within walking distance. The conference venue was well suited for largish groups, while smaller rooms were available for separate workshops. The various parties at the hotel were able to operate without disturbing each other. It was very well managed and without hiccups or noise. The refreshments provided were good and plentiful, while the coffee machines were reliable even under high pressure during breaks. The breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet(s) in the hotel restaurant was good. The servers were attentive. The bar area and lounges were well suited to relaxing and informal talks after hours. The staff was generally friendly, helpful and always smiling. I was impressed by how the conference staff remembered me as an individual member of my group. The rooms were quite small, but also sufficiently large. The bathroom was decent, well furnished, although using the shower leaves the floor dripping wet. The beds were comfortable, but not impressively so. The cleaning could have been better, but that may have been a random occurrence. There is only a small trash can in the bathroom. I appreciated the practical ironing room in the hallway. Beware of the noise level. I believe my room was a conjoined room of sorts, with only a locked door separating it from the adjoining room. The walls seemed awfully thin and you could hear the people next door breathing, moving including all of their bathroom noises. The sound of people talking and walking in the hallway/staircase is amplified by its excellent acoustics! The typical rush of suitcases rolling down the hall every morning is normal, but was very noticeable. The surrounding area was charming and quaint; a square, canals and small apartments. The wooden cottages formed an interesting contrast to the modern design of the hotel. The bay view and marina were especially pleasant to watch, from the restaurant and its patio.

Owner Response

Monday, September 05, 2016

Takk for din fine tilbakemelding, vi jobber hele tiden med å forbedre vårt hotell og dine kommentarer er viktibe for oss i dette arbeidet. Du er hjertlig velkommen tilbake omd det er i jobb eller privat sammenheng.

Read more
2

Weekend visit

Thursday, August 25, 2016, Oslo, Norway, Seeker03

We had a package including stay, breakfast, dinner and a round of Golf. Guestroom: The guestroom is large with a lot of space,kitchen(without any equipment), a small balcony. But, ask for a room with…

We had a package including stay, breakfast, dinner and a round of Golf. Guestroom: The guestroom is large with a lot of space,kitchen(without any equipment), a small balcony. But, ask for a room with a good view. if you are unlucky you get one of the rooms on the third floor, the view is a joke. The colors in the room are grey, no atmosphere. Miss some more pictures and a little more "happy" style. Good bed to sleep in. The flat-screen is way too small. Maybe the budget was too tight when the hotel was built, or they want you to go down to the restaurant? After a shower, the whole bathroom floor was wet, not so convenient. The teacup and the wineglasses must the smallest we have ever seen. In general: Reading the hotel-information, the GM asked us not to disturb anybody after 23:00 PM, but we were not able to sleep before after 00:30 AM, due to the hotel music band... The staff in the reception and at the restaurant was pleasant and nice, but we were a little surprised when we were told that it was not possible to connect the terrace heaters outside, because they were out of gas. The hotel was fully booked with a lot of people outside having a smoke and drinks.. The price was very stiff. SEK 2740 compared with Hooks Herregård.More than SEK 840. Hooks Herregård is also a resort in Sweden ,and even a better bargain than Strømstad Spa in all aspects... Upon check out - a lot of mistakes, wrong billing and adjustments. All in all, we are disappointed ,and will not come back. We don't feel that we get the value for money at this hotel. We prefer to stay at Laholmen in Strømstad next time, they have a better location in Strømstad.

Owner Response

Monday, September 05, 2016

Tack för din tilbakemelding, dine synspunkter er viktige for oss, trist at du ikke önsker å besöke oss igjen men om du ombestemmer deg er du hjertlig velkommen!

Read more
3

cleaning staff stole my pc charger

Tuesday, August 16, 2016, , Jørgen Ulvan M

Standard hotel with mediocre location. Staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was nothing special. Thinking that a Spa hotel would have a focus on healthy food, I was surprised that they did…

Standard hotel with mediocre location. Staff was very helpful and polite. The breakfast was nothing special. Thinking that a Spa hotel would have a focus on healthy food, I was surprised that they did not have any. What they offered was exactly the same as you would find in any low-budget hotel: Bacon, scrambled eggs, white bread and an assortment of nuts and dried fruits. The lunch buffet was equally boring. The hotel was overall nice, but was not giving anything near what you pay for a room. But the bottom line was that the cleaning staff stole my pc charger. I forgot it in my room when I went to check out. The helpful receptionist called the cleaning staff and asked if they had found it during cleaning. They had not. And there is nowhere else I could have left it unless it for some reason fell out of my suitcase somewhere in the 30 meter distance from the room to the reception. I did not have time to inquire further, as my taxi was already waiting for me. Overall not much value for your money.

Owner Response

Monday, September 05, 2016

Hei! Så trist at du fikk denne uheldige opplevelsen, en missforståele med din datakabel som om jeg har fått rett informasjon er sendt hjem til deg. Vi tar med oss din kommentarer, de er viktige for oss i vår jobb på å bli bedre. Du er hjertlig velkommen tilbake om det er i jobb eller privat sammenheng.

Read more
2.370.124.000 26
Booking code

Do you have a booking code? Enter it here. If you want to do a booking with bonus points or a corporate agreement, please sign in.

Save
Booking code can not be empty
Select rooms

room Remove room

Add room
Your booking code has been saved

The booking code is added.

OK

Please note

Are you sure you want to change language?

Please note that if you have initiated a booking or logged in to My page, you will have to start over.